Post by i2Paq » Tue Mar 16, 2010 2:14 am

Daniel, thank you for your hard work!

To all forummers: Please post here all bugs (and those you think they are bugs) or other issues that are releated to the OC release 1.4.4 from the 15th of March 2010.

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by paulsvang » Tue Mar 16, 2010 7:28 am

Got this error when after I installed a fresh copy of OC1.4.4
I changed the php settings to enable larger file upload. I tried uploading 5mb file and it went okay. Then when I tried an 8mb file, I get this error.

Code: Select all

Notice: Undefined index: download_description in /home/syncroho/public_html/test/store/admin/controller/catalog/download.php on line 392Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /home/syncroho/public_html/test/store/admin/controller/catalog/download.php on line 392Notice: Undefined index: download in /home/syncroho/public_html/test/store/admin/controller/catalog/download.php on line 398Notice: Undefined index: download in /home/syncroho/public_html/test/store/admin/controller/catalog/download.php on line 70Notice: Undefined index: remaining in /home/syncroho/public_html/test/store/admin/model/catalog/download.php on line 18Notice: Undefined index: download_description in /home/syncroho/public_html/test/store/admin/model/catalog/download.php on line 26Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /home/syncroho/public_html/test/store/admin/model/catalog/download.php on line 26Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/syncroho/public_html/test/store/admin/index.php:63) in /home/syncroho/public_html/test/store/system/engine/controller.php on line 27

Opencart User


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 07, 2009 5:31 am


Post by scot80 » Tue Mar 16, 2010 7:35 am

Why do you changed e.g. Zone 201 and 202 in the database?

This is unnecessary and totaly wrong. The Zones are called "Niederösterreich" and "Oberösterreich" not "Nieder" and "Ober".

It seems there are many changes in zone names with special characters that has no sense.
Last edited by scot80 on Tue Mar 16, 2010 8:11 am, edited 1 time in total.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 06, 2009 12:14 am
Location - Germany

Post by Qphoria » Tue Mar 16, 2010 7:42 am

It was likely an accident due to some encoding change. Just fix it in your store.

Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by paulsvang » Tue Mar 16, 2010 11:29 am

ahh. Everything working great. Had to recheck php.ini file and correct some settings.

Opencart User


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 07, 2009 5:31 am


Post by allenshea » Tue Mar 16, 2010 11:54 am

What should I do with "Approve" in customer, should I Approve all the customer here?

But when I try to Approve customer, I got

Code: Select all

Error: E-Mail sender required!
is this a bug?

I think my mail works, I can got info of Update Order and New Customer mail(added some code in create.php). But I can not got new order, Why?

Thanks,

Allen

I know nothing about PHP and SQL, but I still try my best to understand it.


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Dec 14, 2009 10:01 pm

Post by rph » Tue Mar 16, 2010 12:53 pm

Minor Bug: utf8_bin case sensitivity is throwing off order by name sorting.

/catalog/model/catalog/category.php
public function getCategories

Code: Select all

$query = $this->db->query("SELECT * FROM " . DB_PREFIX . "category c LEFT JOIN " . DB_PREFIX . "category_description cd ON (c.category_id = cd.category_id) LEFT JOIN " . DB_PREFIX . "category_to_store c2s ON (c.category_id = c2s.category_id) WHERE c.parent_id = '" . (int)$parent_id . "' AND cd.language_id = '" . (int)$this->config->get('config_language_id') . "' AND c2s.store_id = '" . (int)$this->config->get('config_store_id') . "' ORDER BY c.sort_order, cd.name");
fix

Code: Select all

$query = $this->db->query("SELECT * FROM " . DB_PREFIX . "category c LEFT JOIN " . DB_PREFIX . "category_description cd ON (c.category_id = cd.category_id) LEFT JOIN " . DB_PREFIX . "category_to_store c2s ON (c.category_id = c2s.category_id) WHERE c.parent_id = '" . (int)$parent_id . "' AND cd.language_id = '" . (int)$this->config->get('config_language_id') . "' AND c2s.store_id = '" . (int)$this->config->get('config_store_id') . "' ORDER BY c.sort_order, LCASE(cd.name)");
/catalog/model/catalog/information.php
public function getInformations

Code: Select all

$query = $this->db->query("SELECT * FROM " . DB_PREFIX . "information i LEFT JOIN " . DB_PREFIX . "information_description id ON (i.information_id = id.information_id) LEFT JOIN " . DB_PREFIX . "information_to_store i2s ON (i.information_id = i2s.information_id) WHERE id.language_id = '" . (int)$this->config->get('config_language_id') . "' AND i2s.store_id = '" . (int)$this->config->get('config_store_id') . "' ORDER BY i.sort_order, id.title ASC");
fix

Code: Select all

$query = $this->db->query("SELECT * FROM " . DB_PREFIX . "information i LEFT JOIN " . DB_PREFIX . "information_description id ON (i.information_id = id.information_id) LEFT JOIN " . DB_PREFIX . "information_to_store i2s ON (i.information_id = i2s.information_id) WHERE id.language_id = '" . (int)$this->config->get('config_language_id') . "' AND i2s.store_id = '" . (int)$this->config->get('config_store_id') . "' ORDER BY i.sort_order, LCASE(id.title) ASC");

-Ryan


rph
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 08, 2010 5:05 am
Location - Lincoln, Nebraska

Post by OSWorX » Tue Mar 16, 2010 2:39 pm

Qphoria wrote:It was likely an accident due to some encoding change. Just fix it in your store.
Unfortunately too many times too many accidents.

Full Stack Web Developer :: Dedicated OpenCart Development & Support DACH Region
Contact for Custom Work / Fast Support.


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 11, 2010 10:52 pm
Location - Austria

Post by rph » Tue Mar 16, 2010 2:49 pm

Bug: Multiple category cache files are being generated because of differing $parent_id instead of a single one.
Version: 1.4.4 and earlier
Code Location: getCategories in /admin/model/catalog/category.php
How to reproduce: Delete cache files, go to Admin->Catalog->Categories

-Ryan


rph
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 08, 2010 5:05 am
Location - Lincoln, Nebraska

Post by Daniel » Tue Mar 16, 2010 7:09 pm

allenshea wrote:What should I do with "Approve" in customer, should I Approve all the customer here?

But when I try to Approve customer, I got

Code: Select all

Error: E-Mail sender required!
is this a bug?

I think my mail works, I can got info of Update Order and New Customer mail(added some code in create.php). But I can not got new order, Why?

Thanks,

Allen
tjhat is a bug i need to fix.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by Daniel » Tue Mar 16, 2010 7:15 pm

rph wrote:Bug: Multiple category cache files are being generated because of differing $parent_id instead of a single one.
Version: 1.4.4 and earlier
Code Location: getCategories in /admin/model/catalog/category.php
How to reproduce: Delete cache files, go to Admin->Catalog->Categories
I'm not sure this is a bug. it means that you can get any part of the category structure without having to go through the db.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by i2Paq » Wed Mar 17, 2010 4:03 am

In the \admin\language\english\english.php

You have two 999 error messages pointing to the same:

Code: Select all

$_['error_upload_999']        = 'Warning: Please check the form';
$_['error_upload_1']          = 'Warning: The uploaded file exceeds the upload_max_filesize directive in php.ini!';
$_['error_upload_2']          = 'Warning: The uploaded file exceeds the MAX_FILE_SIZE directive that was specified in the HTML form!';
$_['error_upload_3']          = 'Warning: The uploaded file was only partially uploaded!';
$_['error_upload_4']          = 'Warning: No file was uploaded!';
$_['error_upload_6']          = 'Warning: Missing a temporary folder!';
$_['error_upload_7']          = 'Warning: Failed to write file to disk!';
$_['error_upload_8']          = 'Warning: File upload stopped by extension!';
$_['error_upload_999']        = 'Warning: No error code avaiable!';

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by jayson » Wed Mar 17, 2010 6:04 am

Daniel wrote:
allenshea wrote:What should I do with "Approve" in customer, should I Approve all the customer here?

But when I try to Approve customer, I got

Code: Select all

Error: E-Mail sender required!
is this a bug?

I think my mail works, I can got info of Update Order and New Customer mail(added some code in create.php). But I can not got new order, Why?

Thanks,

Allen
tjhat is a bug i need to fix.
Hallo Daniel,

Thanks for the wonderful job. I know this has already been asked previously, in any case just wondering if
you had already made this minor fixed...???

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Feb 23, 2010 4:29 am

Post by okstated » Wed Mar 17, 2010 9:02 am

I'm gonna go ahead and report this as a bug, I had it under support. It happens on a fresh install out of the box after I've setup SSL and the SSL works fine for admin logins, just not store account login. It does this whether I have SEF urls turned on or not.

I get a URL that looks like this below
https://http//index.php?route=account/login
when trying to visit the account log in page.

Notice there's no domain name in that URL at all.

I added the proper URL for //HTTPS section of the config.php file in the admin directory.

It would be nice to know where and what to change so I could take care of this myself as well. Thanks.

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 29, 2010 11:22 am

Post by klutz » Wed Mar 17, 2010 11:30 am

define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'https://' . substr($config->get('config_url'), 0, 7));
define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'https://' . substr($config->get('config_url'), 7));

it's OK!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 17, 2010 10:44 am

Post by gadget-store.ch » Wed Mar 17, 2010 3:16 pm

Hello

first of all: thanks for this great piece of software!

BUT the bug:
moneybookers ist not working. if i select moneybookers at checkout process, the button to proceed the payment with moneybookers will not work. the button is there but when i click on it, nothing happens.

best regards

http://www.gadget-store.ch



Posts

Joined
Mon Mar 15, 2010 9:28 pm

Post by coffeeandteaCZ » Wed Mar 17, 2010 5:49 pm

Hello,

not as bug as not verified piece.

When are you setting the tax classes and rates, and you give the same priority to the more tax rates, the system at the frontend does take only one tax rate. For ex. Tax 10% - priority 1, Tax 20% - priority 1 -> in this situation system uses only 20% VAT.

I thought i will run crazy of because i was not able to find out why it handles badly the taxes. I think that it can be fixed only by adding validator to look after set priority - if already exist, give error.

Bye


Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 17, 2010 1:36 am

Post by Daniel » Wed Mar 17, 2010 8:52 pm

okstated wrote:I'm gonna go ahead and report this as a bug, I had it under support. It happens on a fresh install out of the box after I've setup SSL and the SSL works fine for admin logins, just not store account login. It does this whether I have SEF urls turned on or not.

I get a URL that looks like this below
https://http//index.php?route=account/login
when trying to visit the account log in page.

Notice there's no domain name in that URL at all.

I added the proper URL for //HTTPS section of the config.php file in the admin directory.

It would be nice to know where and what to change so I could take care of this myself as well. Thanks.
this is not a buig. you have done something wong.

post a link to your site.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by pgfady » Wed Mar 17, 2010 10:01 pm

Hello, Daniel

Just wondering did you fix the bug where you try to Apporve customers and you get this error

Code: Select all

Error: E-Mail sender required!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 16, 2010 8:41 pm

Post by okstated » Wed Mar 17, 2010 10:14 pm

Daniel wrote: this is not a bug. you have done something wrong.

post a link to your site.
Hi Daniel. I sent you a private message with my website information.
Thanks.

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 29, 2010 11:22 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 157 guests