Post by pm-netti » Fri Feb 27, 2015 4:07 am

mcurtis wrote:All mandatory fields are filled out. The settings i make in there are not saving no matter what i do.
Have all the admin files updated to version 2.0.1.1? Setting the table column "group" is now called "code".
You can do this test:

In file admin/controller/setting/setting.php line 23:

Code: Select all

   //$this->response->redirect($this->url->link('setting/store', 'token=' . $this->session->data['token'], 'SSL'));
If there is a recording error, this should be returned to the errors appear.

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 07, 2012 11:22 pm
Location - Kittilä, Finland

Post by mcurtis » Fri Feb 27, 2015 4:11 am

This is my line 23 -
$this->response->redirect($this->url->link('setting/store', 'token=' . $this->session->data['token'], 'SSL'));

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Dec 12, 2011 8:49 pm

Post by pm-netti » Fri Feb 27, 2015 5:13 am

mcurtis wrote:This is my line 23 -
$this->response->redirect($this->url->link('setting/store', 'token=' . $this->session->data['token'], 'SSL'));
Yes 8)
Did you make that change?

Code: Select all

   //

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 07, 2012 11:22 pm
Location - Kittilä, Finland

Post by mcurtis » Fri Feb 27, 2015 5:48 am

Mine doesn't have the // in front of it.

I am getting these errors in the log:

2015-02-26 21:45:28 - PHP Notice: Trying to get property of non-object in /public_html/xxx/catalog/model/extension/module.php on line 6
2015-02-26 21:45:28 - PHP Notice: Error: Table 'offthec2_pnc1.opn_module' doesn't exist<br />Error No: 1146<br />SELECT * FROM opn_module WHERE module_id = '0' in /public_html/xxx/system/library/db/mysqli.php on line 40
2015-02-26 21:45:28 - PHP Notice: Trying to get property of non-object in /public_html/xxx/catalog/model/extension/module.php on line 6
2015-02-26 21:45:37 - PHP Notice: Undefined index: image in /public_html/xxx/admin/controller/common/profile.php on line 19

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Dec 12, 2011 8:49 pm

Post by pm-netti » Fri Feb 27, 2015 6:02 am

mcurtis wrote:Mine doesn't have the // in front of it.

I am getting these errors in the log:

2015-02-26 21:45:28 - PHP Notice: Trying to get property of non-object in /public_html/xxx/catalog/model/extension/module.php on line 6
2015-02-26 21:45:28 - PHP Notice: Error: Table 'offthec2_pnc1.opn_module' doesn't exist<br />Error No: 1146<br />SELECT * FROM opn_module WHERE module_id = '0' in /public_html/xxx/system/library/db/mysqli.php on line 40
2015-02-26 21:45:28 - PHP Notice: Trying to get property of non-object in /public_html/xxx/catalog/model/extension/module.php on line 6
2015-02-26 21:45:37 - PHP Notice: Undefined index: image in /public_html/xxx/admin/controller/common/profile.php on line 19
catalo/model/extension/module/module.php lines 4-6:

Code: Select all

		$query = $this->db->query("SELECT * FROM " . DB_PREFIX . "module WHERE module_id = '" . (int)$module_id . "'");
		
		if ($query->row) {
admin/controller/common/profile.php lines 10 and 19:

Code: Select all

10                   $user_info = $this->model_user_user->getUser($this->user->getId());
19                   if (is_file(DIR_IMAGE . $user_info['image'])) {
Your database is not end upgraded. Have you upgraded of the database after the export oc 1.5.x tables?

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 07, 2012 11:22 pm
Location - Kittilä, Finland

Post by mcurtis » Fri Feb 27, 2015 6:06 am

I ran the migration tool you provide. Is there more that needs to be done?

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Dec 12, 2011 8:49 pm

Post by mcurtis » Fri Feb 27, 2015 7:13 am

I also made the code changes u just suggested and this helped a little. I am still getting the below ones for every value as there is a lot of these for each field but the same mysqli.php on line 40.

PHP Notice: Error: Unknown column 'code' in 'where clause'<br />Error No: 1054<br />DELETE FROM `opn_setting` WHERE store_id = '0' AND `code` = 'config' in public_html/xxx/system/library/db/mysqli.php on line 40

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Dec 12, 2011 8:49 pm

Post by pm-netti » Fri Feb 27, 2015 4:38 pm

mcurtis wrote:I also made the code changes u just suggested and this helped a little. I am still getting the below ones for every value as there is a lot of these for each field but the same mysqli.php on line 40.

PHP Notice: Error: Unknown column 'code' in 'where clause'<br />Error No: 1054<br />DELETE FROM `opn_setting` WHERE store_id = '0' AND `code` = 'config' in public_html/xxx/system/library/db/mysqli.php on line 40
You are run upgrade? Are your adamin database info same when converter/config.php?

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 07, 2012 11:22 pm
Location - Kittilä, Finland

Post by mcurtis » Fri Feb 27, 2015 8:44 pm

I ran the migration tool on the original 1.5.6 store. I have the new 2.0.1 store pointing to the old 1.5.6 database.

What info do i need to check?

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Dec 12, 2011 8:49 pm

Post by pm-netti » Fri Feb 27, 2015 9:20 pm

mcurtis wrote:I ran the migration tool on the original 1.5.6 store. I have the new 2.0.1 store pointing to the old 1.5.6 database.

What info do i need to check?
You need to run the OC Migration & Upgrade Tool again.
Apparently, you have changed the structure of the database since the last upgrade.
Database in "setting" missing the column "code" and in "user" table missing the column "image".

I recommend that you download the latest version of the upgrade script, it added in version 2.0.1.1 revision (if a flat module is not empty, the modules and the settings will not be checked).

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 07, 2012 11:22 pm
Location - Kittilä, Finland

Post by mcurtis » Fri Feb 27, 2015 11:16 pm

Ok, question. Do i uncheck - Simulate Converting (simulating operations only)?

If i try to uncheck the simulate box it doesn't do anything, just goes to a blank white screen and sits there. If i leave it check it is just showing me what it will do vs really doing it correct?

How do i know if the upgrade was for real a success?

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Dec 12, 2011 8:49 pm

Post by pm-netti » Sat Feb 28, 2015 12:06 am

mcurtis wrote:Ok, question. Do i uncheck - Simulate Converting (simulating operations only)?

If i try to uncheck the simulate box it doesn't do anything, just goes to a blank white screen and sits there. If i leave it check it is just showing me what it will do vs really doing it correct?

How do i know if the upgrade was for real a success?
Can you see in phpmyadmin your database structure?
How is tables module, setting and user?

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 07, 2012 11:22 pm
Location - Kittilä, Finland

Post by mcurtis » Sat Feb 28, 2015 12:06 am

Where would i check this?

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Dec 12, 2011 8:49 pm

Post by pm-netti » Sat Feb 28, 2015 12:16 am

mcurtis wrote:Where would i check this?
Are you cpanel..? There is link to phpmyadmin.

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 07, 2012 11:22 pm
Location - Kittilä, Finland

Post by mcurtis » Sat Feb 28, 2015 12:20 am

Yes i have phpmyadmin, what am i looking for when i get there?

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Dec 12, 2011 8:49 pm

Post by pm-netti » Sat Feb 28, 2015 12:31 am

mcurtis wrote:Yes i have phpmyadmin, what am i looking for when i get there?
Tables "module", "setting" and "user".
What is those structure?
Is it table module empty? Or is missing table "module"?

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 07, 2012 11:22 pm
Location - Kittilä, Finland

Post by mcurtis » Sat Feb 28, 2015 12:40 am

I don't see a module but i do for setting and user.

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Dec 12, 2011 8:49 pm

Post by mcurtis » Sat Feb 28, 2015 12:52 am

I think the reason it isn't upgrading is because it is in simulation mode.

When i uncheck it i get this:

Image

Image

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Dec 12, 2011 8:49 pm

Post by pm-netti » Sat Feb 28, 2015 12:52 am

mcurtis wrote:I don't see a module but i do for setting and user.
Is there any info on file converter/system/logs/error.txt?

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 07, 2012 11:22 pm
Location - Kittilä, Finland

Post by mcurtis » Sat Feb 28, 2015 12:57 am

Yes.. the same one over and over. I think because i tried this a few times?

PHP Notice: Error: Table 'opn_custom_field_customer_group' already exists<br />Error No: 1050<br />
RENAME TABLE
`opn_custom_field_to_customer_group`
TO
`opn_custom_field_customer_group` in /xxx/converter/system/database/mysql.php on line 50

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Dec 12, 2011 8:49 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 90 guests