Post by matcargo » Sun Nov 16, 2014 11:07 pm

Hi,

I try to upgrade opencart 1.5.x.x to opencart 2.0.0.0
try to upgrade receive error massage
Fatal error: Class 'DB\stdClass' not found in /home/powerbro/public_html/powerbro.com/system/library/db/mysql.php on line 39

how to fix it?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Nov 16, 2014 11:03 pm

Post by OSWorX » Mon Nov 17, 2014 6:50 pm

matcargo wrote:Hi,

I try to upgrade opencart 1.5.x.x to opencart 2.0.0.0
try to upgrade receive error massage
Fatal error: Class 'DB\stdClass' not found in /home/powerbro/public_html/powerbro.com/system/library/db/mysql.php on line 39

how to fix it?
First of all: do not upgrade - this will not work!
Second: enough posts (and solution) here about the error - use the search above.

Full Stack Web Developer :: Dedicated OpenCart Development & Support DACH Region
Contact for Custom Work / Fast Support.


User avatar
Guru Member
Online

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 11, 2010 10:52 pm
Location - Austria

Post by pm-netti » Tue Nov 18, 2014 11:36 pm

iashen wrote:when changing order history following error message is displayed
This is my test in file order_info.tpl:

Code: Select all

$('#button-history').on('click', function() {
  if(typeof verifyStatusChange == 'function'){

    if(verifyStatusChange() == false){
      return false;
    }else{
      addOrderInfo();
    }
  }else{
   alert('Not found!'); addOrderInfo(); 
  }
Function verifyStatusChange is not found.

Ps. On the other hand why no review of that function? Script start to this function:

Code: Select all

function addOrderInfo(){
  var status_id = $('select[name="order_status_id"]').val();

  $.ajax({
    url: 'index.php?route=extension/openbay/addorderinfo&token=<?php echo $token; ?>&order_id=<?php echo $order_id; ?>&status_id='+status_id,
    type: 'post',
    dataType: 'html',
    data: $(".openbay-data").serialize()
  });
}
This looks a bit unfinished script. Second, the file is not openbay.php in methods of return. Do we need it at that, though the word "info" refers to information retrieval.
Ps 2: Css class "openbay-data" is not found, likewise id "openbay-info".
Last edited by pm-netti on Wed Nov 19, 2014 1:56 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 07, 2012 11:22 pm
Location - Kittilä, Finland

Post by ronvis » Wed Nov 19, 2014 1:09 am

I uploaded this cart and tested it straight out of the box. I went to /index.php?route=product/product&product_id=42, and on the right sidebar, there's a series of four checkboxed labeled Checkbox.

Underneath that, a textbox labeled Text.
All types of form fields show, including an UPLOAD FILE form. Can someone tell me what is going on here?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Nov 19, 2014 1:06 am

Post by pm-netti » Wed Nov 19, 2014 4:31 am

pm-netti wrote:
iashen wrote:when changing order history following error message is displayed
This is compulsory addiction from API user.
It can add in menu settings > users > API
Last edited by pm-netti on Wed Nov 26, 2014 3:38 am, edited 10 times in total.

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 07, 2012 11:22 pm
Location - Kittilä, Finland

Post by pm-netti » Wed Nov 19, 2014 6:22 pm

My fixation suggestion to file admin/view/template/dashboard/map.tpl in line 18+:

Code: Select all

		    data = [];
	 if(json != data ){
			  for (i in json) {
				data[i] = json[i]['total'];
			  }
			$('#vmap').vectorMap({
				map: 'world_en',
				backgroundColor: '#FFFFFF',
				borderColor: '#FFFFFF',
				color: '#9FD5F1',
				hoverOpacity: 0.7,
				selectedColor: '#666666',
				enableZoom: true,
				showTooltip: true,
				values: data,
				normalizeFunction: 'polynomial',
				onLabelShow: function(event, label, code) {
					if (json[code]) {
						label.html('<strong>' + label.text() + '</strong><br />' + '<?php echo $text_order; ?> ' + json[code]['total'] + '<br />' + '<?php echo $text_sale; ?> ' + json[code]['amount']);
					}
				}
	 }

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 07, 2012 11:22 pm
Location - Kittilä, Finland

Post by cuculetea » Thu Nov 20, 2014 6:58 am

jimmyinit wrote:Following on from my earlier post regarding
SyntaxError: JSON.parse: unexpected end of data at line 1 column 1 of the JSON data OK
and I thought I'll try the demo site on the opencart website and that gives exactly the same error whenever you try to edit an order so I am not the only one with problems with this and I would really appreciate someone giving me a pointer on how to progress the problem!
I was had the same problem. After i try to debug where is the problem(i don`t belive they work on opencart without testing).
So....when i try to edit the problem i was see the api was retunr authorization error.
I belive many of us they get a new version and put it on testing. On testing also mean (because of google or/and you don`t want people to see the site that is building) we use .htaccess password and this is problem.

This is just for people who use htaccess passwords.
Go and edit admin/config.php
and replace:
define('HTTPS_CATALOG', 'http://domain.com/');

with:
define('HTTPS_CATALOG', 'http://htaccess-user:htaccess-pass@domain.com/');


This resolve that problem for me

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Feb 15, 2012 10:02 pm

Post by pm-netti » Thu Nov 20, 2014 8:13 pm

cuculetea wrote:
This resolve that problem for me
The reason for this is a work in progress feature (php side and / or in javascript ), javascript enabled receives no response to an ajax request. It triggers an error message here:

Code: Select all

        error: function(xhr, ajaxOptions, thrownError) {
            alert(thrownError + "\r\n" + xhr.statusText + "\r\n" + xhr.responseText);
        }

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 07, 2012 11:22 pm
Location - Kittilä, Finland

Post by LiquiDAciD » Thu Nov 20, 2014 8:34 pm

Hello,

I found 2 small issues. Im not sure if they are allready posted because im not sure how people call this.

Actually 1 of them is: When i add a product with a special char (in this case the apostrof ' ), i found that there is a small issue with special chars i guess because in the categories submenu i see an escape character ( \ ). So i type ESC's and i get ESC\'s

The second:
When i click a main category on the webshop without any subcategories it goes to the URL in the html. However when the class dropdown toggle is added (as soon as there is a subcategory) it doesnt go to the link anymore. The HTML of both links is here:

<a href="http://website.nl/index.php?route=produ ... Quadcopter kits</a> //Link works

<a href="http://website.nl/index.php?route=produ ... ry&path=59" class="dropdown-toggle" data-toggle="dropdown">Quadcopter onderdelen</a> //Link doesnt work.

As im not very much into css and stuff im not sure where to find the reason of this. I'd test this link issue with IE and Chrome. Besides i dont like the "show all products in categorie" feature in the dropdown. Thats normally the default link on the main button.

I hope you understand my both issues.

Thanks!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Nov 20, 2014 8:23 pm

Post by jimmyinit » Fri Nov 21, 2014 12:51 am

LiquiDAciD wrote:Hello,

I found 2 small issues. Im not sure if they are allready posted because im not sure how people call this.

Actually 1 of them is: When i add a product with a special char (in this case the apostrof ' ), i found that there is a small issue with special chars i guess because in the categories submenu i see an escape character ( \ ). So i type ESC's and i get ESC\'s

The second:
When i click a main category on the webshop without any subcategories it goes to the URL in the html. However when the class dropdown toggle is added (as soon as there is a subcategory) it doesnt go to the link anymore. The HTML of both links is here:

<a href="http://website.nl/index.php?route=produ ... Quadcopter kits</a> //Link works

<a href="http://website.nl/index.php?route=produ ... ry&path=59" class="dropdown-toggle" data-toggle="dropdown">Quadcopter onderdelen</a> //Link doesnt work.

As im not very much into css and stuff im not sure where to find the reason of this. I'd test this link issue with IE and Chrome. Besides i dont like the "show all products in categorie" feature in the dropdown. Thats normally the default link on the main button.

I hope you understand my both issues.

Thanks!
Not sure if you have done what I did which was that I enabled SEO and changed the .htaccess as instructed but when you do that if you add a subcategory you must specify the SEO section part otherwise it will not go to the subcategory! Probably not your problem but it is worth a look if you have enabled SEO, hope it helps.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Nov 12, 2014 7:38 pm

Post by LiquiDAciD » Fri Nov 21, 2014 7:40 pm

Hello,

You say: "as instructed", but i'm not sure where that points to, and which of the problems should be solved with it? Thanks for the response anyway.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Nov 20, 2014 8:23 pm

Post by tarynleej » Fri Nov 21, 2014 9:58 pm

Hi

I have just tried to install the latest version of opencart and I now get
Notice: Use of undefined constant DIR_MODIFICATION - assumed 'DIR_MODIFICATION' in /home/fcmmedia/public_html/secret/system/startup.php on line 55

Notice: Use of undefined constant DIR_MODIFICATION - assumed 'DIR_MODIFICATION' in /home/fcmmedia/public_html/secret/system/startup.php on line 61

I re-installed the old version and I'm not still getting this error. I am NOT a opencart expert or brilliant coder so laymans terms and help would be appreciated!! Have tried reading though the forum here and a lot of it is going over my head. :-\

url - http://secret.fcmmedia.co.uk/

Thanks

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Aug 30, 2012 5:25 pm

Post by Hussar » Sun Nov 23, 2014 6:02 pm

Entering the website at https://www.opencart.com/ we are faced with a large blue box with Download 2.0. Can someone please say if this is the recommended upgrade? I'm unsure.

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 22, 2014 4:51 am

Post by tjsystems » Sun Nov 23, 2014 8:03 pm

Hussar wrote:Can someone please say if this is the recommended upgrade? I'm unsure.
Do not upgrade! Opencart release a version with is not (st)able to use as a upgrade.

Live with 2.2.0.0 fully SSL.


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Aug 26, 2012 5:39 pm
Location - NL, Amsterdam

Post by WavMixer » Tue Nov 25, 2014 7:41 am

I just finished a fresh install of 2.0 and noticed a glitch. In the description whenever I use a ' or ", it adds \\\ so that


Keyboard with matted "Ivory Touch" surface comes out looking like

Keyboard with matted \\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\"Ivory Touch\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\" surface

Here is a link to the site in question
http://shop.keyboardconcepts.com/index. ... duct_id=50
Last edited by WavMixer on Thu Nov 27, 2014 6:22 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Feb 23, 2014 3:15 am


Post by motofox » Tue Nov 25, 2014 9:26 am

Completly new to opencart and installed oc version 2, all working well for 3 days as ive been adding products and learning the software, then today the shipping is saying its unavailable - it says Warning: No Shipping options are available. Please contact us for assistance... ive got the geo zones set correctly and they did work, but today its stopped working for no apparent reason.. any advise for a noob much appreciated? should i install oc1.5 instead ?

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Nov 19, 2014 10:44 pm

Post by skylimit » Tue Nov 25, 2014 10:25 am

I am not sure if this is a new issue as I can find trace of the same issue back in 2009 (http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php?f=113&t=118231) Still, when customer selects standard "Cash on Delivery" payment method and admin later decides to approve order to "Completed" status after receiving cash, OC gives warning "Payment method required" and refuses to change status of the order. Is there a solution to this issue?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 26, 2014 10:04 am

Post by imz777 » Wed Nov 26, 2014 1:44 am

I have a problem in Opencart (Add History Not working)

An error occurred when i click on add history , I want to add history to a Order as completed.

I get the error

"SyntaxError: JSON.parse: unexpected end of data at line 1 column 1 of the JSON data OK"

Using Opencart 2.0

Image

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Nov 26, 2014 1:25 am

Post by AbdullahSalahaldin » Wed Nov 26, 2014 5:05 pm

2014-11-25 21:37:35 - PHP Notice: Undefined index: en in /home/zaklina/public_html/index.php on line 176
2014-11-25 21:37:35 - PHP Notice: Undefined index: en in /home/zaklina/public_html/index.php on line 177
2014-11-25 21:37:35 - PHP Notice: Undefined index: en in /home/zaklina/public_html/index.php on line 180
2014-11-25 21:37:35 - PHP Notice: Undefined index: en in /home/zaklina/public_html/index.php on line 181
2014-11-25 21:37:35 - PHP Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/zaklina/public_html/index.php:98) in /home/zaklina/public_html/system/library/currency.php on line 45
2014-11-25 21:53:51 - PHP Notice: Undefined index: en in /home/zaklina/public_html/index.php on line 176
2014-11-25 21:53:51 - PHP Notice: Undefined index: en in /home/zaklina/public_html/index.php on line 177
2014-11-25 21:53:51 - PHP Notice: Undefined index: en in /home/zaklina/public_html/index.php on line 180
2014-11-25 21:53:51 - PHP Notice: Undefined index: en in /home/zaklina/public_html/index.php on line 181
2014-11-25 21:53:51 - PHP Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/zaklina/public_html/index.php:98) in /home/zaklina/public_html/system/library/currency.php on line 45
2014-11-25 21:53:53 - PHP Notice: Undefined index: en in /home/zaklina/public_html/index.php on line 176
2014-11-25 21:53:53 - PHP Notice: Undefined index: en in /home/zaklina/public_html/index.php on line 177
2014-11-25 21:53:53 - PHP Notice: Undefined index: en in /home/zaklina/public_html/index.php on line 180
2014-11-25 21:53:53 - PHP Notice: Undefined index: en in /home/zaklina/public_html/index.php on line 181
2014-11-25 21:53:53 - PHP Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/zaklina/public_html/index.php:98) in /home/zaklina/public_html/system/library/currency.php on line 45
2014-11-25 21:53:58 - PHP Notice: Undefined index: en in /home/zaklina/public_html/index.php on line 176
2014-11-25 21:53:58 - PHP Notice: Undefined index: en in /home/zaklina/public_html/index.php on line 177
2014-11-25 21:53:58 - PHP Notice: Undefined index: en in /home/zaklina/public_html/index.php on line 180
2014-11-25 21:53:58 - PHP Notice: Undefined index: en in /home/zaklina/public_html/index.php on line 181
2014-11-25 21:53:58 - PHP Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/zaklina/public_html/index.php:98) in /home/zaklina/public_html/system/library/currency.php on line 45
2014-11-25 21:54:01 - PHP Notice: Undefined index: en in /home/zaklina/public_html/index.php on line 176
2014-11-25 21:54:01 - PHP Notice: Undefined index: en in /home/zaklina/public_html/index.php on line 177
2014-11-25 21:54:01 - PHP Notice: Undefined index: en in /home/zaklina/public_html/index.php on line 180
2014-11-25 21:54:01 - PHP Notice: Undefined index: en in /home/zaklina/public_html/index.php on line 181
2014-11-25 21:54:01 - PHP Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/zaklina/public_html/index.php:98) in /home/zaklina/public_html/system/library/currency.php on line 45
2014-11-25 21:54:01 - PHP Notice: Undefined index: en in /home/zaklina/public_html/index.php on line 176
2014-11-25 21:54:01 - PHP Notice: Undefined index: en in /home/zaklina/public_html/index.php on line 177
2014-11-25 21:54:01 - PHP Notice: Undefined index: en in /home/zaklina/public_html/index.php on line 180
2014-11-25 21:54:01 - PHP Notice: Undefined index: en in /home/zaklina/public_html/index.php on line 181
2014-11-25 21:54:01 - PHP Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/zaklina/public_html/index.php:98) in /home/zaklina/public_html/system/library/currency.php on line 45
2014-11-25 21:54:01 - PHP Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/zaklina/public_html/index.php:98) in /home/zaklina/public_html/catalog/controller/tool/captcha.php on line 30


Posts

Joined
Sat Nov 22, 2014 10:23 pm

Post by pm-netti » Wed Nov 26, 2014 5:27 pm

imz777 wrote:I have a problem in Opencart (Add History Not working)

An error occurred when i click on add history , I want to add history to a Order as completed.

I get the error

"SyntaxError: JSON.parse: unexpected end of data at line 1 column 1 of the JSON data OK"

Using Opencart 2.0
http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php ... 87#p529087

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 07, 2012 11:22 pm
Location - Kittilä, Finland
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 144 guests