Post by vipster247 » Mon Feb 17, 2014 6:15 pm

Hi there,

It seems that I have uploaded a image that is to large for my server and I need someone to fix this for me.

http://www.rubyspenshop.co.uk

If you could please PM me with your quote.

Kind Regards

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Feb 26, 2013 3:00 am

Post by nvedia » Mon Feb 17, 2014 8:03 pm

Try changing php values to start with

memory_limit = 999M;
max_execution_time = 300;
post_max_size = 999M;
upload_max_filesize = 998M;

Donate here to show support if you think I have helped you today!

Opencart Documentation


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun May 22, 2011 12:54 pm

Post by butte » Tue Feb 18, 2014 6:00 am

Almost.

memory_limit = 512M;
max_execution_time = 300;
post_max_size = 999M;
upload_max_filesize = 998M;

Memory should be in powers of 2 (32,64,128,256,512,1024) -- 64 suffices fresh out of the box but is low, 128 and 256 usually work, and 512 should be adequate. Other three are okay. Post must exceed upload, the difference of 1 suffices. Execution can go higher if you can get away with it, but 300 should suffice.

Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 20, 2013 6:58 am

Post by nvedia » Tue Feb 18, 2014 6:05 am

So memory_limit = 999M; doesnt works and its same as 512M ?
phpinfo doesnt gives me any error and memory_limit shows as 999M

Donate here to show support if you think I have helped you today!

Opencart Documentation


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun May 22, 2011 12:54 pm

Post by butte » Tue Feb 18, 2014 7:34 am

It might be set at that in php.ini and if it appears to work that's well and good, but there have been a few instances where changing to a pro forma 2/nth value stopped logging of errors, warnings, or notices (not absolutely everything in the logs has to be taken seriously, some of what is logged is just information). There are php errors in error.txt but there are also server php error.log files, which may tell "the rest of the story" when you need it, provided that they can be located in the trees, in the control panel, or obtained from support. Those are generated over everything, not just over OC. Both shared and unshared servers have them; some of each don't.

Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 20, 2013 6:58 am

Post by nvedia » Tue Feb 18, 2014 9:21 pm

ok thanks
OP issue has been resolved so it can be marked as 'Closed'

Donate here to show support if you think I have helped you today!

Opencart Documentation


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun May 22, 2011 12:54 pm

Post by butte » Wed Feb 19, 2014 4:17 am

When you're back, vipster247, go ahead and edit your opening title Solved, for others' benefit when they search. Congratulations.

Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 20, 2013 6:58 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Maria J and 6 guests