Post by sasa77 » Wed Nov 06, 2013 7:57 pm

Hi all

1.5.6 clean install after add new category OK
but new sub category is problem because in data tab parent not select menu
this problem only me?

1.5.6 admin category_form.tpl

Code: Select all

<tr>
              <td><?php echo $entry_parent; ?></td>
              <td><input type="text" name="path" value="<?php echo $path; ?>" size="100" />
                <input type="hidden" name="parent_id" value="<?php echo $parent_id; ?>" /></td>
            </tr>
1.5.4 admin category_form tpl is

Code: Select all

<tr>
              <td><?php echo $entry_parent; ?></td>
              <td><select name="parent_id">
                  <option value="0"><?php echo $text_none; ?></option>
                  <?php foreach ($categories as $category) { ?>
                  <?php if ($category['category_id'] == $parent_id) { ?>
                  <option value="<?php echo $category['category_id']; ?>" selected="selected"><?php echo $category['name']; ?></option>
                  <?php } else { ?>
                  <option value="<?php echo $category['category_id']; ?>"><?php echo $category['name']; ?></option>
                  <?php } ?>
                  <?php } ?>
                </select></td>
            </tr>
Change code after parent select box but only --none--


Please help me

Ty

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Nov 06, 2013 5:17 pm

Post by ADD Creative » Fri Nov 08, 2013 11:50 pm

It was changed to an auto-complete field in 1.5.5. Try starting typing the name of the parent category.

www.add-creative.co.uk


Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 14, 2012 1:02 am
Location - United Kingdom

Post by queencityvapes » Tue Nov 19, 2013 5:38 am

Hello! I have a clean install of 1.5.6

When an order is placed, and viewing the order history, I get the following errors when clicking on the "Reorder" arrow:

Warning: Missing argument 4 for Cart::add(), called in C:\Inetpub\vhosts\queencityvapes.ca\httpdocs\shop\catalog\controller\account\order.php on line 41 and defined in C:\Inetpub\vhosts\queencityvapes.ca\httpdocs\shop\system\library\cart.php on line 318

Notice: Undefined variable: profile_id in C:\Inetpub\vhosts\queencityvapes.ca\httpdocs\shop\system\library\cart.php on line 327

Warning: Missing argument 4 for Cart::add(), called in C:\Inetpub\vhosts\queencityvapes.ca\httpdocs\shop\catalog\controller\account\order.php on line 41 and defined in C:\Inetpub\vhosts\queencityvapes.ca\httpdocs\shop\system\library\cart.php on line 318

Notice: Undefined variable: profile_id in C:\Inetpub\vhosts\queencityvapes.ca\httpdocs\shop\system\library\cart.php on line 327

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at C:\Inetpub\vhosts\queencityvapes.ca\httpdocs\shop\index.php:104) in C:\Inetpub\vhosts\queencityvapes.ca\httpdocs\shop\system\engine\controller.php on line 28

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at C:\Inetpub\vhosts\queencityvapes.ca\httpdocs\shop\index.php:104) in C:\Inetpub\vhosts\queencityvapes.ca\httpdocs\shop\system\engine\controller.php on line 29


Posts

Joined
Sun Nov 17, 2013 5:12 am

Post by edwin86 » Tue Nov 19, 2013 6:20 pm

edwin86 wrote:I have made a clean install of opencart 1.5.6.
I have enabled paypal express checkout and it works fine with amount lesser than 1,000 (etc 999),
but as long as it is above 1,000, regardless of currency, as long as it is more than 4 digits.
it will throw the below error msg,

"The totals of the cart item amounts do not match order amounts."

anyone faced this issue? please assist on this.
Thanks!

regards,
Edwin
to reply to myself, i have found a solution,
in catalog > model > payment > pp_express.php
i updated all the number_format($item_total, 2) to number_format($item_total, 2, '.', '')
i hope this helps someone out there

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 16, 2013 11:26 pm

Post by ADD Creative » Tue Nov 19, 2013 7:34 pm

queencityvapes wrote:Hello! I have a clean install of 1.5.6

When an order is placed, and viewing the order history, I get the following errors when clicking on the "Reorder" arrow:

Warning: Missing argument 4 for Cart::add(), called in C:\Inetpub\vhosts\queencityvapes.ca\httpdocs\shop\catalog\controller\account\order.php on line 41 and defined in C:\Inetpub\vhosts\queencityvapes.ca\httpdocs\shop\system\library\cart.php on line 318

Notice: Undefined variable: profile_id in C:\Inetpub\vhosts\queencityvapes.ca\httpdocs\shop\system\library\cart.php on line 327

Warning: Missing argument 4 for Cart::add(), called in C:\Inetpub\vhosts\queencityvapes.ca\httpdocs\shop\catalog\controller\account\order.php on line 41 and defined in C:\Inetpub\vhosts\queencityvapes.ca\httpdocs\shop\system\library\cart.php on line 318

Notice: Undefined variable: profile_id in C:\Inetpub\vhosts\queencityvapes.ca\httpdocs\shop\system\library\cart.php on line 327

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at C:\Inetpub\vhosts\queencityvapes.ca\httpdocs\shop\index.php:104) in C:\Inetpub\vhosts\queencityvapes.ca\httpdocs\shop\system\engine\controller.php on line 28

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at C:\Inetpub\vhosts\queencityvapes.ca\httpdocs\shop\index.php:104) in C:\Inetpub\vhosts\queencityvapes.ca\httpdocs\shop\system\engine\controller.php on line 29
Try this. http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php ... 05#p425505

www.add-creative.co.uk


Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 14, 2012 1:02 am
Location - United Kingdom

Post by stokeyblokey » Fri Nov 22, 2013 12:26 am

The calculation for the Products Purchased report is taking an incorrect field from the order_product table as shown below:

Example Product A is £15.99 including 20% VAT - net price is £13.3250 and VAT is £2.665

The sum in the report is doing this:

SUM(op.total + op.total * op.tax / 100) AS total where op.total is op.price * op.quantity

This is calling the op.tax field value and it should not be! This field is a value, not a tax rate, so it varies for every item!

So for the above example it calculates thus:

SUM(13.3250 + ((13.3250*2.665)/100)) = £13.68

It SHOULD be calculating like this:

SUM(13.3250 + ((13.3250*20)/100)) = £15.99

Can anyone suggest amended code which will call the tax rate instead of the tax value?

Cheers,

Stokey

EDIT - think this works:

Open admin\model\report\product.php

Find:

public function getPurchased($data = array()) {
$sql = "SELECT op.name, op.model, SUM(op.quantity) AS quantity, SUM(op.total + op.total * op.tax / 100) AS total FROM " . DB_PREFIX . "order_product op LEFT JOIN `" . DB_PREFIX . "order` o ON (op.order_id = o.order_id)";

Change to:

public function getPurchased($data = array()) {
$sql = "SELECT op.name, op.model, SUM(op.quantity) AS quantity, SUM((op.total + op.tax) * op.quantity) AS total FROM " . DB_PREFIX . "order_product op LEFT JOIN `" . DB_PREFIX . "order` o ON (op.order_id = o.order_id)";

That fixed the report for me ;D

Thanks to Mario for advice on changing the code...and I really need to learn to look at GitHub for fixes before spending hours on them myself ::)

Stokey


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Aug 31, 2013 10:19 pm

Post by sanyo8 » Fri Nov 22, 2013 3:55 pm

rph wrote:I haven't tested it but you can try changing:

/system/library/cart.php

Code: Select all

public function add($product_id, $qty = 1, $option, $profile_id) { 
to:

Code: Select all

public function add($product_id, $qty = 1, $option, $profile_id = '') {

Thank You!!!!! Perfect!!!!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 22, 2013 3:52 pm

Post by ADD Creative » Fri Nov 22, 2013 5:32 pm

stokeyblokey wrote:The calculation for the Products Purchased report is taking an incorrect field from the order_product table as shown below:

Example Product A is £15.99 including 20% VAT - net price is £13.3250 and VAT is £2.665

The sum in the report is doing this:

SUM(op.total + op.total * op.tax / 100) AS total where op.total is op.price * op.quantity

This is calling the op.tax field value and it should not be! This field is a value, not a tax rate, so it varies for every item!

So for the above example it calculates thus:

SUM(13.3250 + ((13.3250*2.665)/100)) = £13.68

It SHOULD be calculating like this:

SUM(13.3250 + ((13.3250*20)/100)) = £15.99

Can anyone suggest amended code which will call the tax rate instead of the tax value?

Cheers,

Stokey

EDIT - think this works:

Open admin\model\report\product.php

Find:

public function getPurchased($data = array()) {
$sql = "SELECT op.name, op.model, SUM(op.quantity) AS quantity, SUM(op.total + op.total * op.tax / 100) AS total FROM " . DB_PREFIX . "order_product op LEFT JOIN `" . DB_PREFIX . "order` o ON (op.order_id = o.order_id)";

Change to:

public function getPurchased($data = array()) {
$sql = "SELECT op.name, op.model, SUM(op.quantity) AS quantity, SUM((op.total + op.tax) * op.quantity) AS total FROM " . DB_PREFIX . "order_product op LEFT JOIN `" . DB_PREFIX . "order` o ON (op.order_id = o.order_id)";

That fixed the report for me ;D

Thanks to Mario for advice on changing the code...and I really need to learn to look at GitHub for fixes before spending hours on them myself ::)
You may need to use op.price not op.total, as in (op.price + op.tax) * op.quantity. See https://github.com/opencart-ce/opencart ... 1fcc650a6d

www.add-creative.co.uk


Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 14, 2012 1:02 am
Location - United Kingdom

Post by stokeyblokey » Sat Nov 23, 2013 5:17 am

You are right ADD Creative! +1

I have amended my vQmod and will let all the downloaders know it has been corrected.

As soon as I checked the database again today on a dummy order with a multiple of more than 1 it was, well...blindingly obvious I am embarassed to say. That means the official fix in the OC1.5.6 branch on GitHub also contains the wrong code...

Thanks again!

Stokey

Stokey


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Aug 31, 2013 10:19 pm

Post by krizalid_akof » Wed Dec 04, 2013 1:22 am

hello to all i have this problems, when go to edit a product appear:

Fatal error: Call to undefined method ModelCatalogProduct::getProfiles() in /home1/revistak/public_html/.manuel/admin/controller/catalog/product.php on line 874

sorry my english is very bad... please help me...

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 04, 2013 1:01 am

Post by ADD Creative » Wed Dec 04, 2013 5:28 pm

Check your admin\model\catalog\product.php file is not corrupted. If that's OK it's probably down to an extension you have installed.

www.add-creative.co.uk


Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 14, 2012 1:02 am
Location - United Kingdom

Post by jmanko » Sun Dec 08, 2013 11:31 pm

selectrum wrote:Hello,

In regards to recurring payment issues, i've seen a few threads here about the error message "Warning: No Payment options are available. Please contact us for assistance!" but never seen a solution or a confirmation that this bug has been considered for a fix. Someone had proposed to change some settings in the Profiles... that worked once but not anymore and frankly is not the proper solution.

The last post is by mughalsworld » Fri Aug 02, 2013 10:04 am in reply to i2Paq saying that the demo did not work... this was over a month ago.

Can anyone tell me please if anyone is having this issue, if this bug was solved and for i2Paq, what happened to this reported bug?

Thanks! :)
selectrum, I can confirm that recurring profiles cause the payment options to fail to load. I filed a bug here:
https://github.com/opencart/opencart/issues/1059

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Nov 24, 2013 3:02 pm

Post by Cue4cheap » Wed Dec 11, 2013 12:28 pm

pp pro iframe issues. (EDIT) Found an fixed MY problem: Please see: http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php ... 06#p461806

The error reporting in an iframe is sporadic.
Sometimes the customer sees the error and it stays on the site long enough for them to see it, sometimes it just flashes past.
Other times they get a grey box that has nothing that can be read, then it reloads the page.
Other times it just looks like it is processing then just reloads the page - no error, nothing.
Turning on debug mode doesn't show or log anything.

Not enough customer info is passed. IMHO everything that is gathered should be passed if possible. Lets take the phone number. We collect it, why not pass it? If the website owner has the phone number as a required field but doesn't make it as an editable field the customer might see the error message about phone number being required.

I do believe that error info and grey box is definitely enough of a problem to make the iframe to be considered unusable in iframe mode. Open to differing opinion and correction/options.
Thank you,
Mike
Last edited by Cue4cheap on Sat Dec 14, 2013 5:42 am, edited 1 time in total.

cue4cheap not cheap quality


Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Sep 20, 2013 4:45 am

Post by exciter » Fri Dec 13, 2013 5:35 am

OpenCart 1.5.6 and posible all pervious versions have "zero checkout" bug, for example: if user use Gift Voucher with value 25€ and user's order total less (21€ for example), OpenCart forward user to the checkout page with zero in order's total and it cause critical error for payment gateway's APIs, you really can't take zero from your bank account!.. :)
It's should work like that: if user use Gift Voucher and it's covers total sum of the order, Givt Voucher should be automaticly be used as payment metod, without to pass user to other payment gateways. I'm shure that not only API of my payment gateway not support zero or even negative sum for payment.

Or I missed something in the settings?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Sep 07, 2012 5:29 am

Post by rph » Fri Dec 13, 2013 5:57 am

You need to set the minimum order totals for your payment gateways and enable free checkout.

-Ryan


rph
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 08, 2010 5:05 am
Location - Lincoln, Nebraska

Post by SmartGen » Tue Dec 17, 2013 5:59 am

Hello,

I have configured PayPal Express Checkout.

The customer checkout the order, go to PayPal page, but after pushing "Pay" he receive an error about "header already sent on vqmod/vqchache/vq2-system_engine_controller.php"

The customer is charged but no E-mail notification are sending, nothing.

Please help.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Dec 17, 2013 5:55 am

Post by ecommercesussexltd » Mon Jan 06, 2014 8:46 am

Made into a VQ so updates don't override it.

Attachments



Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 06, 2014 8:45 am

Post by Gr3nT » Tue Feb 11, 2014 6:56 am

1.5.6.1 fresh installation:
The product seo url: fotokamera
Accented URLs and URLs without accents exist. Canonical signal without this duplication
mydomain.hu/fotokamera
mydomain.hu/fotókamera
mydomain.hu/fotókamérá
mydomain.hu/fotókámérá

Webáruház készítés | GrenT Média.hu


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu May 17, 2012 7:46 pm

Post by eejay89 » Wed Feb 12, 2014 5:44 pm

edwin86 wrote:
edwin86 wrote:I have made a clean install of opencart 1.5.6.
I have enabled paypal express checkout and it works fine with amount lesser than 1,000 (etc 999),
but as long as it is above 1,000, regardless of currency, as long as it is more than 4 digits.
it will throw the below error msg,

"The totals of the cart item amounts do not match order amounts."

anyone faced this issue? please assist on this.
Thanks!

regards,
Edwin
to reply to myself, i have found a solution,
in catalog > model > payment > pp_express.php
i updated all the number_format($item_total, 2) to number_format($item_total, 2, '.', '')
i hope this helps someone out there
To revise this for novice programmers, you should update every single number_format(...); in opencart.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Feb 12, 2014 5:18 pm

Post by blizart » Mon Feb 17, 2014 9:03 pm

Alert details
Vulnerable Javascript library
Severity High
Type Configuration
Reported by module Scripting (Javascript_Libraries_Audit.script)
Impact
Description
You are using a vulnerable Javascript library. One or more vulnerabilities were reported for this version of the Javascript
library. Consult Attack details and Web References for more information about the affected library and the vulnerabilities
that were reported.
Consult Web References for more information.
Recommendation
Upgrade to the latest version.
References
http://bugs.jqueryui.com/ticket/6016
Affected items
Details
/catalog/view/javascript/jquery/ui/jquery-ui-1.8.16.custom.min.js
Detected Javascript library jquery-ui-dialog version 1.8.16.
The version was detected from file content.
GET /catalog/view/javascript/jquery/ui/jquery-ui-1.8.16.custom.min.js HTTP/1.1
Pragma: no-cache
Cache-Control: no-cache
Referer: http://www.fastmeal.it/
Acunetix-Aspect: enabled
Acunetix-Aspect-Password: *****
Acunetix-Aspect-Queries: filelist;aspectalerts
Cookie: PHPSESSID=4mge83rcp2qs60bm1j55m7fso3; language=it; currency=EUR
Host: www.fastmeal.it
Connection: Keep-alive
Accept-Encoding: gzip,deflate
User-Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; WOW64) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko)
Chrome/28.0.1500.63 Safari/537.36
Accept: */*

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Feb 17, 2014 8:58 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 22 guests