Post by dannowatts » Fri Jan 15, 2010 11:09 am

hitting return/enter key also doesn't work in the product list, when trying to filter results.

to fix it to make it work, open admin/view/template/catalog/product_list.tpl

find this:

Code: Select all

//--></script>
  </div>
</div>
<?php echo $footer; ?>
and insert this right above it:

Code: Select all

$('#form').keydown(function(e) {
	if (e.keyCode == 13) {
		filter();
	}
});
so now the complete code should look like this:

Code: Select all

$('#form').keydown(function(e) {
	if (e.keyCode == 13) {
		filter();
	}
});

//--></script>
  </div>
</div>
<?php echo $footer; ?>
hope that helps. as i find more things i'll make sure to comment about them.

rocksteady,
danno~

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Nov 10, 2009 11:40 am

Post by rph » Sun Jan 17, 2010 2:21 am

Works like a charm! Thanks dannowatts!

-Ryan


rph
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 08, 2010 5:05 am
Location - Lincoln, Nebraska

Post by twei » Mon Jan 18, 2010 3:35 am

Thanks!

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Dec 21, 2009 2:12 am

Post by dannowatts » Mon Jan 18, 2010 3:56 am

happy to help :)


rocksteady,
danno~

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Nov 10, 2009 11:40 am

Post by Johnathan » Fri Feb 05, 2010 1:12 pm

Thanks for this fix, it was handy. Just a note, though: using this fix with Qphoria's Admin Confirm Pop-up patch doesn't work well in Webkit-based browsers (i.e. Safari, Chrome). When you hit enter, it gives you the javascript prompt -- hitting OK reloads the page with the delete URL (deleting nothing, unless you have something checked), while hitting Cancel filters the list.

The fix for this is to add "e.preventDefault();" before calling "filter()". The code should look like this:

Code: Select all

$('#form').keydown(function(e) {
   if (e.keyCode == 13) {
      e.preventDefault();
      filter();
   }
});

Image Image Image Image Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Dec 18, 2009 3:08 am


Post by dannowatts » Fri Feb 05, 2010 2:15 pm

glad you posted that fix for people who have Q's mod installed.
since i didn't have it installed, it's good for people to be able to have a solution just in case they do!

rocksteady,
danno~

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Nov 10, 2009 11:40 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 67 guests