Post by robocop1953 » Fri Oct 25, 2013 12:25 am

I installed v.1.5.6 which created errors so after checking the forums and reading others advice reverted back to v.1.5.1. and no problems. However, I've noticed the 'config.php' files in 1.5.6. show '0 bytes' size compared to the same files in 1.5.1. ? Is this correct?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jul 17, 2013 2:18 am

Post by cwswebdesign » Fri Oct 25, 2013 2:08 am

Did you overwrite your files on accident? The format isn't the same but there should still be data in them after the upgrade.

DL

This account is inactive. Look for us under the name 'EvolveWebHosting' and contact us under that username.

Thanks!


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Dec 11, 2011 12:26 am
Location - USA

Post by robocop1953 » Fri Oct 25, 2013 2:17 am

No, took down the site that I started to create in v.1.5.6 and recreated the site using v.1.5.1 and uploaded with no problem. Due to another problem I just happened to be comparing 'config.php' files between the two versions and wondered why the 'v.1.5.6' files showed '0' size?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jul 17, 2013 2:18 am

Post by Moggin » Fri Oct 25, 2013 2:47 am

If you mean a config file in a fresh, yet to be installed copy of 1.5.6, it's 0kb because it's blank. Config files are written to during installation.
If it shows 0kb after installation, something went wrong.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed May 05, 2010 4:56 am

Post by robocop1953 » Fri Oct 25, 2013 2:52 am

Okay, makes sense, thanks!

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jul 17, 2013 2:18 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests