Post by bluby » Mon Aug 27, 2012 10:30 pm

avvici wrote:Don't go and start deleting anything. And no, the majority of people that use open cart do not have that amount of categories and sub c's. Those that do use procedures that enhance and maintain that type of query strain on the database. How about contact me via skype and we can work on getting it faster there.

My Skype: Involution Media
Thanks, I just added you on Skype and am online now

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed May 16, 2012 2:47 am

Post by bluby » Tue Aug 28, 2012 10:32 pm

For the record, we only have 454 Categories.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed May 16, 2012 2:47 am

Post by Avvici » Wed Aug 29, 2012 12:26 am

Your issue is solved. Was solved off of forum. Good luck!

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Apr 05, 2011 12:09 pm
Location - Asheville, NC

Post by kcusa » Wed Oct 31, 2012 2:01 am

Hi, how you resolved the very slow problem? can you Help me I have the same problem in my web www.ms4r.com

Thanks
gabriel

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Oct 31, 2012 1:59 am

Post by harmonymusic » Sat Nov 17, 2012 8:33 am

wow it's fast! how could you do it? help !!! my site is incredibly slow !

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Feb 11, 2012 1:29 am

Post by frosty1_4me » Tue Dec 04, 2012 11:34 pm

Yes, do share how this was done. My site is very slow.

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Nov 29, 2012 12:10 pm

Post by megaloman » Fri Jan 18, 2013 4:35 am

Hi there,

I have same problem with the main pages and admin site, too.
When I try to add a new category or make them enable/disable, it takes a long time.

Version : v1.4.9.4
Web Space: 152 MB of 10000 MB
Bandwidth: 983 of 60000 MB Shared hosting
metoart .co. uk

I don't use and plugin, vQmode or something.
Please help me.

Many thanks

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 18, 2013 4:30 am

Post by Solan » Sun Feb 10, 2013 10:42 pm

Could someone explain lika a "dummy step by step" how to solve this querie issue?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Feb 19, 2011 7:34 pm

Post by tdaubs » Mon Apr 22, 2013 12:23 am

avvici wrote:Your issue is solved. Was solved off of forum. Good luck!
avvici, what solution did you apply to this problem?

Image
Opencart Support . Opencart Galaxy . Buy Me a Coffee?


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Apr 08, 2011 4:51 am
Location - Southern California

Post by Avvici » Mon Apr 22, 2013 5:23 am

I honestly don't remember. I'd have to check my notes. Many bugs, many projects.

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Apr 05, 2011 12:09 pm
Location - Asheville, NC

Post by Maverick666 » Thu May 30, 2013 11:37 pm

I have solved problem this way:

Check your /catalog/controller/product/module/category.php and change:

this:
$total = $this->model_catalog_product->getTotalProducts(array('filter_category_id' => $category['category_id']));

to this:

if ($this->config->get('config_product_count')){
$total = $this->model_catalog_product->getTotalProducts(array('filter_category_id' => $category['category_id']));
}

And this:

$product_total = $this->model_catalog_product->getTotalProducts($data);
$total += $product_total;

to this:

if ($this->config->get('config_product_count')){
$product_total = $this->model_catalog_product->getTotalProducts($data);

$total += $product_total;
}
and check your /catalog/controller/product/module/category.php and change:
this:
$product_total = $this->model_catalog_product->getTotalProducts($data);

to this:
if ($this->config->get('config_product_count')){
$product_total = $this->model_catalog_product->getTotalProducts($data);
}
and this:
$product_total = $this->model_catalog_product->getTotalProducts($data);

to this:

if ($this->config->get('config_product_count')){
$product_total = $this->model_catalog_product->getTotalProducts($data);
}

and this:
$pagination->total = $product_total;

to this:
if ($this->config->get('config_product_count')){
$pagination->total = $product_total;
}

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu May 30, 2013 11:26 pm

Post by adamylo » Tue Aug 20, 2013 4:30 pm

Hi Team,

I hate to bring up old posts but I having the same issues. Here is what I have.

- Open Cart version v1.5.5.1
- unlimited bandwidth through a VM. (8G RAM, CPU = 4 x sockets, 4 x cores (both virtual)
- HiVelocity
- http://199.167.150.42/~otacom
- I have just over 12,000 items in the system.
- There are 1118 categories (inc sub cats)

I have the system setup a dedicated cpanel / whm server.

This issue has been ongoing with no way in pin pointing the issue.

The issue, we believe is with opencart some where, and stopping us from going live. Any help appreciated.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Apr 16, 2012 7:07 pm

Post by MikeSCC » Sat Aug 24, 2013 12:29 am

avvici -arvixe- wrote:Your issue is solved. Was solved off of forum. Good luck!
Please could you advise how?

Thank you,

Mike

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Nov 20, 2012 5:55 pm

Post by adamylo » Sat Aug 24, 2013 8:39 am

Mike, I did contact avvici -arvixe and he advised he was far to busy and could not help.

I would suggest starting another ticket.

Or, I had Jeff from Hunter. http://www.opencart.com/index.php?route ... arch=speed

I had a tricky theme and he helped me out bug time. You can see how quick my theme is. http://199.167.150.42/~otacom

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Apr 16, 2012 7:07 pm

Post by wired-circuit » Mon Aug 26, 2013 8:30 pm

I made the changes as per the post on a new OC installation (1.5.6), I have 20,000 products and 156 Categories, but with no luck is is DOG slow and am now desperate to get a resolution.

Code: Select all

Check your /catalog/controller/product/module/category.php and change:

this:
$total = $this->model_catalog_product->getTotalProducts(array('filter_category_id' => $category['category_id']));

to this:

if ($this->config->get('config_product_count')){
$total = $this->model_catalog_product->getTotalProducts(array('filter_category_id' => $category['category_id']));
}

And this:

$product_total = $this->model_catalog_product->getTotalProducts($data);
$total += $product_total;

to this:

if ($this->config->get('config_product_count')){
$product_total = $this->model_catalog_product->getTotalProducts($data);

$total += $product_total;
}
The issues that was solved 'off forum', was not just the code posted above, please folks play nice and share!

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Mar 24, 2011 2:48 pm

Post by rph » Mon Aug 26, 2013 8:52 pm

Revert back to the original code, disable product count, then install the mod at:

http://www.opencart.com/index.php?route ... n_id=10999

-Ryan


rph
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 08, 2010 5:05 am
Location - Lincoln, Nebraska

Post by wired-circuit » Tue Aug 27, 2013 5:13 am

I have made the suggestion addition of the "Product Count True Disabling / Speed Up" VQMod, along with modifications to the .htaccess file and changes to the /catalog/controller/product/module/category.php file;

/.htaccess

Code: Select all

#Gzip
<ifmodule mod_deflate.c>
AddOutputFilterByType DEFLATE text/text text/html text/plain text/xml text/css application/x-javascript application/javascript text/javascript
</ifmodule>
#End Gzip

# Set Expires Headers
<FilesMatch "\.(ico|pdf|flv|jpg|jpeg|png|gif|css|swf)$">
Header set Expires "Thu, 15 Jan 2015 20:00:00 GMT"
Header append Vary Accept-Encoding
</FilesMatch>
# Set the cache-control max-age
# 1 year
<FilesMatch "\.(ico|pdf|flv|jpg|jpeg|png|gif|js|css|swf)$">
Header set Cache-Control "max-age=31449600, public"
Header append Vary Accept-Encoding
</FilesMatch>
# 2 DAYS
<FilesMatch "\.(xml|txt)$">
Header set Cache-Control "max-age=172800, public, must-revalidate"
Header append Vary Accept-Encoding
</FilesMatch>
# 4 HOURS
<FilesMatch "\.(html|htm)$">
Header set Cache-Control "max-age=14400, must-revalidate"
Header append Vary Accept-Encoding
</FilesMatch>

<IfModule mod_expires.c>
  ExpiresActive On
  ExpiresByType image/png A604800
  ExpiresByType image/gif A604800
  ExpiresByType image/jpg A604800
  ExpiresByType image/jpeg A604800
  ExpiresByType text/javascript A604800
  ExpiresByType application/x-javascript A604800
  ExpiresByType text/css A604800
</IfModule>
/catalog/controller/product/module/category.php

Code: Select all


this:
$total = $this->model_catalog_product->getTotalProducts(array('filter_category_id' => $category['category_id']));

to this:

if ($this->config->get('config_product_count')){
$total = $this->model_catalog_product->getTotalProducts(array('filter_category_id' => $category['category_id']));
}

And this:

$product_total = $this->model_catalog_product->getTotalProducts($data);
$total += $product_total;

to this:

if ($this->config->get('config_product_count')){
$product_total = $this->model_catalog_product->getTotalProducts($data);

$total += $product_total;
}
The results are stunning, page load times went from 15+ seconds to MilliSeconds.... HOWEVER Plesk is still alarming whenever the website is hit;

Code: Select all


Server health parameter "Services > MySQL CPU usage" changed its status from "green" to "red".

top - 16:57:03 up 73 days, 12:53,  1 user,  load average: 1.20, 1.16, 1.11
Tasks: 158 total,   1 running, 157 sleeping,   0 stopped,   0 zombie
Cpu(s):  7.2%us, 10.3%sy,  0.0%ni, 79.6%id,  2.9%wa,  0.0%hi,  0.0%si,  0.0%st
Mem:   4048224k total,  3271128k used,   777096k free,   288700k buffers
Swap:  7999480k total,    77440k used,  7922040k free,  1767036k cached
Has anyone got any more suggestions? This is a dedicated server and it seems awful excessive to dedicate to just one site....

Attachments

Screen shot 2013-08-26 at 22.11.42.png

MYSQL - Screen shot 2013-08-26 at 22.11.42.png (31.51 KiB) Viewed 5625 times


New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Mar 24, 2011 2:48 pm

Post by wired-circuit » Tue Aug 27, 2013 6:42 am

Spoke too soon, the site WAS performing quickly but now is is beginning to slow again. It has taken me years to get to the understanding I have of OC.. I really don't want to start migrating to a new eCommerce package but it is starting to look like it might be the only way.. Surely this is a fundamental issue that should be a priority for the OC team?

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Mar 24, 2011 2:48 pm

Post by bernardoms » Wed Aug 20, 2014 3:57 am

I have the same problem, i did all the suggested fixes (product count, htaccess compression, cache time, etc...) but still loading really slow, i have ~300 categories (is this the problem?), but right now only like ~100 products
site is radel . com . mx
hope somebody can guide us

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Jul 05, 2014 11:30 pm

Post by bernardoms » Wed Aug 20, 2014 6:39 am

I also have made all the suggestions (disable producto count, modifications to .htaccess, cache time, etc) and still no luck.
I have ~250 categories, but only ~100 products; is the number of categories a problem?
My site is radel . com .mx
Hope somebody can help us :)

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Jul 05, 2014 11:30 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 126 guests