Post by lpotts » Mon Aug 05, 2013 6:43 pm

Hi All,

We have the "dependent options" module, and this is so that we can sell different sized (leg length & waist size) jeans on our store, but we now have come across an issue with automating stock-keeping, and we really need something like options boost, so that we can add SKU's & Barcodes of our products for different sizes.

Does anyone know of any way that we can accomplish this? I didn't want to go ahead and simply try to install options boost when it says there are known conflicts between the 2...

Some help would be extremely appreciated, as i'm sure other stores must have come across this same issue...

Regards,

Luke @ Designer Man

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jan 09, 2013 2:06 am

Post by MarketInSG » Mon Aug 05, 2013 9:50 pm

We have Colour Picker Dependent Plus (http://marketinsg.com/colour-picker) but it isn't adding SKU at the moment. Will be looking to add in optional SKU in the near future (perhaps in a month). You might want to keep in check for the new features if you require it


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Nov 16, 2011 11:53 am
Location - Singapore

Post by lpotts » Mon Aug 05, 2013 10:11 pm

We really need it basically just for the SKU & Manufacturer Part Number requirement. Maybe we should go ahead and try and work around the conflicts of dependent options with options boost... :-/

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jan 09, 2013 2:06 am

Post by Qphoria » Mon Aug 05, 2013 10:21 pm

They may "unofficially" work. rph used to include a file that would allow the 2 mods to work together.
However, I recently updated Options Boost to make it MORE compatible with other mods. Functionally it is the same, but the code is more inline rather than overwriting, so it may help make integration easier now. But it also may not. And I'm not sure rph still includes that vqmod script to make them work toghther.

I have been working on adding chained options to options boost but I may wait for 2.0 to release it as a new mod with additional features because it's a larger job and thus costs a bit more. I should have it working by weeks end and perhaps I can offer it as an upgrade to boost for now for a nominal fee to existing owners

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by lpotts » Mon Aug 05, 2013 10:51 pm

Qphoria, if you could, drop me a mail at: luke . potts @ live . co . uk
If we could come together and get such a module working for us we would be over the moon! Right now we've got a lot of niggly hassle and it's time-wasting and extremely annoying. Haha.

Thank you very much for your time,

Luke

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jan 09, 2013 2:06 am

Post by drcoder » Mon Nov 04, 2013 1:04 am

Hello Luke!

I am your father.. ;D

You could take a look at this extension, if it does what you need: Option To Product

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 04, 2013 1:00 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests