Post by srunyon1 » Fri May 24, 2013 1:48 am

I getting a problem where after all CC info is input and Confirm is hit , it never goes past that.
it just sits there. Then the Customer hits it again and I get doubled orders..
Anyone have any help for this. It just started happening.
I've turned off any mods I have and I still get the issue,
I've upgraded to 1.5.5.1 and it still is there.
please need some help and a direction to go to trouble shoot.
thanks
Ziggy

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jan 28, 2010 3:03 pm

Post by srunyon1 » Fri May 24, 2013 6:35 am

Really need some help here.
I do get the Transactions back from Paypal fine, it adds it to the history.
but the page does not say the transaction is good.
Please Anyone????

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jan 28, 2010 3:03 pm

Post by srunyon1 » Fri May 24, 2013 8:53 am

So I found this simular issue but not the same, I do not have these added lines in my files
http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php ... rm#p405205

After trying , turning off VQmods I still had the problem.
I also then started looking at the system error logs. After fixing a few problems with my template,"I also tried the stock default template and I get the same errors" I've got it down to these two errors.

Code: Select all

2013-05-23 18:28:50 - PHP Notice:  Undefined variable: package_data in /home1/zigzterc/public_html/shop/vqmod/vqcache/vq2-catalog_model_checkout_order.php on line 444
2013-05-23 18:28:50 - PHP Warning:  Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /home1/zigzterc/public_html/shop/vqmod/vqcache/vq2-catalog_view_theme_default_template_mail_order.tpl on line 85
Line 443 448 in the catalog_model_checkout_order.php looks like this.

Code: Select all

			$text .= $language->get('text_new_products') . "\n";
			
			foreach ($order_product_query->rows as $product) {
				$text .= $product['quantity'] . 'x ' . $product['name'] . ' (' . $product['model'] . ') ' . html_entity_decode($this->currency->format($product['total'] + ($this->config->get('config_tax') ? ($product['tax'] * $product['quantity']) : 0), $order_info['currency_code'], $order_info['currency_value']), ENT_NOQUOTES, 'UTF-8') . "\n";
				
				$order_option_query = $this->db->query("SELECT * FROM " . DB_PREFIX . "order_option WHERE order_id = '" . (int)$order_id . "' AND order_product_id = '" . $product['order_product_id'] . "'");
				
Line 444

Code: Select all

foreach ($order_product_query->rows as $product) {
I just don't see it.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jan 28, 2010 3:03 pm

Post by srunyon1 » Fri May 24, 2013 9:31 am

Replace both of those files from the distribution and same errors.
Still only getting to success after 2 or three clicks of the confirm. and it makes that many orders.
Arghhh. I just don't know what else to do here. I don't think I'm hacked but who knows.
after upgrading the files you think it would go away.
anyway.. Help!!!!! :)

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jan 28, 2010 3:03 pm

Post by straightlight » Fri May 24, 2013 10:39 am

2013-05-23 18:28:50 - PHP Notice: Undefined variable: package_data in /home1/zigzterc/public_html/shop/vqmod/vqcache/vq2-catalog_model_checkout_order.php on line 444
Not catalog_model_checkout_order.php but vq2-catalog_model_checkout_order.php file under the specified path, on line 444, can you post between those lines - 443 to 448?

Dedication and passion goes to those who are able to push and merge a project.

Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by srunyon1 » Fri May 24, 2013 10:57 am

looks the same to me. Doesn't the VQMOD just move these into cache?

Code: Select all

foreach ($order_product_query->rows as $product) {
				$text .= $product['quantity'] . 'x ' . $product['name'] . ' (' . $product['model'] . ') ' . html_entity_decode($this->currency->format($product['total'] + ($this->config->get('config_tax') ? ($product['tax'] * $product['quantity']) : 0), $order_info['currency_code'], $order_info['currency_value']), ENT_NOQUOTES, 'UTF-8') . "\n";
				
Last edited by srunyon1 on Fri May 24, 2013 11:00 am, edited 1 time in total.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jan 28, 2010 3:03 pm

Post by straightlight » Fri May 24, 2013 11:00 am

Look for the $package_data or $this->data['package_data'] around those lines. It shouldn't be too far. If so, post this variable. It would seem it cannot be found due to sanitizing reasons.

Dedication and passion goes to those who are able to push and merge a project.

Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by srunyon1 » Fri May 24, 2013 11:02 am

Code: Select all

foreach ($order_product_query->rows as $product) {
				$text .= $product['quantity'] . 'x ' . $product['name'] . ' (' . $product['model'] . ') ' . html_entity_decode($this->currency->format($product['total'] + ($this->config->get('config_tax') ? ($product['tax'] * $product['quantity']) : 0), $order_info['currency_code'], $order_info['currency_value']), ENT_NOQUOTES, 'UTF-8') . "\n";
				
				$order_option_query = $this->db->query("SELECT * FROM " . DB_PREFIX . "order_option WHERE order_id = '" . (int)$order_id . "' AND order_product_id = '" . $product['order_product_id'] . "'");
				

			$order_package_query = $this->db->query("SELECT * FROM " . DB_PREFIX . "order_bundle WHERE order_id = '" . (int)$order_id . "'");
			
			foreach ($order_package_query->rows as $package) {
				$text .= chr(9) . $package['quantity'] . ' x ' . $package['name'] . "\n";
			}
			
				foreach ($order_option_query->rows as $option) {
					$text .= chr(9) . '-' . $option['name'] . ' ' . (utf8_strlen($option['value']) > 20 ? utf8_substr($option['value'], 0, 20) . '..' : $option['value']) . "\n";
				}

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jan 28, 2010 3:03 pm

Post by straightlight » Fri May 24, 2013 11:05 am

You are posting the wrong lines. Please send your PHP file as an attachment on your next reply and I will take a look at it.

Dedication and passion goes to those who are able to push and merge a project.

Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by srunyon1 » Fri May 24, 2013 11:30 am

well it looks like its something to do with my Bundle Vqmod, if you look in the Order_package_query above it talks about order_bundle, this is an active Vqmod. so something is wrong in the mod. Once I rename the xml. I no longer get the error and the orders go to the Success page now. I put it back and it fails again.
I'll attach the file if you want to look at it.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jan 28, 2010 3:03 pm

Post by srunyon1 » Fri May 24, 2013 11:33 am

here is the file

Attachments


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jan 28, 2010 3:03 pm

Post by straightlight » Fri May 24, 2013 12:09 pm

In Vqmod_product_bundle.xml file,

find:

Code: Select all

$option_package = array();
replace with:

Code: Select all

$package_data = array();
Last edited by straightlight on Fri May 24, 2013 12:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Dedication and passion goes to those who are able to push and merge a project.

Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by srunyon1 » Fri May 24, 2013 12:26 pm

I think its Fixed!!!!
Man thats awesome..
Thank you so much..
I'll keep testing but it seems to be the fix...
Thank you!!!!!!!!!

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jan 28, 2010 3:03 pm

Post by srunyon1 » Fri May 24, 2013 12:28 pm

For the Record I did this fix on the Vqmod_product_bundle.xml


straightlight wrote:In the XML source file where your sent file must be affected,

find:

Code: Select all

$option_package = array();
replace with:

Code: Select all

$package_data = array();

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jan 28, 2010 3:03 pm

Post by straightlight » Fri May 24, 2013 12:34 pm

Updated instructions above to point to: Vqmod_product_bundle.xml file . Thanks.

Dedication and passion goes to those who are able to push and merge a project.

Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by dweiser » Wed Jun 05, 2013 10:02 pm

I am having similar issues with Paypal being billed twice, but only one order in OC. I looked for the file, Vqmod_product_bundle.xml but don't have it. Any ideas?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Nov 15, 2011 11:36 pm

Post by straightlight » Wed Jun 05, 2013 11:46 pm

dweiser wrote:I am having similar issues with Paypal being billed twice, but only one order in OC. I looked for the file, Vqmod_product_bundle.xml but don't have it. Any ideas?
From which route name and step do you notice that PayPal bills your customers twice exactly from your store?

Dedication and passion goes to those who are able to push and merge a project.

Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by Superior1 » Tue Aug 27, 2013 11:07 pm

Hi there

Have read various posts about this issue and I too am having the duplicate payment problem with Paypal Pro. When confirm order is clicked, it just hangs so customers click it again - THEN it finally goes to the confirmation page but the payment is processed twice. I don't have a VQMod for product bundles.

Also the site sends NO ORDER CONFIRMATION email.

Does anyone have any other info or ideas on what the cause for this is?

Many thanks

Chris

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Aug 27, 2011 5:39 pm

Post by xDecibelx » Thu Sep 05, 2013 1:03 am

I'm having the same problem! On my final step at checkout, I have three issues:

My CONFIRM ORDER button is totally white and nearly invisible sometimes (corrected for now via CSS, this may just be my theme, even though its a paid/premium theme: tellus-pro)

Orders do not go through on the first click

On the second click, I get dupe orders, sometimes even triples.

Please help, I'm running the latest version!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Sep 05, 2013 1:02 am

Post by straightlight » Fri Sep 13, 2013 11:49 pm

From which route name does this event occurs on your URL bar ?

Dedication and passion goes to those who are able to push and merge a project.

Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Amazon [Bot] and 144 guests