Post by 3antz » Tue Oct 02, 2012 1:57 pm

I didn't make any changes after I upgraded to 1.5.4.1. A bunch of things didnt work for me and I downgraded (deleted all files) and reinstalled with a fresh copy of 1.5.3.1.

Now everytime I searches for something, it just gives me a single product :-\

I'll try replacing the product.php as well just in case

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 02, 2011 6:52 pm

Post by Finezze » Fri Oct 19, 2012 6:43 am

Guys, can someone help us?

When the customer logs on and tries to modify the address, the following error occurs:


Fatal error: Cannot redeclare class ModelAccountAddress in /home/finezze/www/catalog/model/account/address.php on line 141

What can we do about it?
Thank you in advance.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Jul 16, 2012 11:18 am

Post by ADD Creative » Sat Oct 20, 2012 1:52 am

I tested on a fresh install of 1.5.3.1, created an account, logged out, logged back in and edited the address and did not get the error.

What steps on a fresh install will produce this error?

www.add-creative.co.uk


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 14, 2012 1:02 am
Location - United Kingdom

Post by slingeraap » Sun Oct 21, 2012 10:11 pm

When you give a discount price in the product details for a (wholesale) customer group, the different prices of the options of the product are completely ignored.

For example, when a medium table costs 40 dollar, but the large edition costs 50 dollar (+10) and a small edition costs 30 dollar (-10), when you fill in a wholesale customer group discount price of 35 dollar, the small and large edition cost 35 dollar also.

Looks to me like a bug or at least it just isn't supported yet.

New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Dec 05, 2010 7:02 pm

Post by souwar » Thu Dec 06, 2012 5:53 am

Hello, I have this issue in my store, the simulation of the error:

Step 1 user create and account
Step 2 start shopping and adding items in the cart
Step 3 all this time the user is logged in when they click check out BOOM the user is logged out

any suggestion please

Thank you

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 24, 2012 9:42 pm

Post by ADD Creative » Thu Dec 06, 2012 9:01 pm

Do you get the problem with a fresh install and do you have any custom themes, mods or extensions?

www.add-creative.co.uk


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 14, 2012 1:02 am
Location - United Kingdom

Post by souwar » Thu Dec 06, 2012 10:46 pm

Hello and thank you for the reply, my site is a custom theme, but it was working super good before i moved to a new server from 2 weeks ago,i'm not if this a theme issue or a server issue i installed System information for opencart i can see that Magic Quotes GPC is On instead of Off do you think this is related?

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 24, 2012 9:42 pm

Post by ADD Creative » Fri Dec 07, 2012 12:28 am

Could be. Make sure

Code: Select all

magic_quotes_gpc = Off;
is in the php.ini in the OpenCart folder. If it is and they are still on, contact your hosting provider.

www.add-creative.co.uk


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 14, 2012 1:02 am
Location - United Kingdom

Post by souwar » Fri Dec 07, 2012 2:06 am

the magic quotes gpc is off now, still getting logout :( is there any other thing need to be checked?

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 24, 2012 9:42 pm

Post by ADD Creative » Fri Dec 07, 2012 5:39 pm

Did the rest of the php.ini match the one in the original 1.5.3 OpenCart download?

www.add-creative.co.uk


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 14, 2012 1:02 am
Location - United Kingdom

Post by souwar » Sat Dec 08, 2012 6:24 am

this is my php.ini

Code: Select all

magic_quotes_gpc = Off;
register_globals = Off;
default_charset	= UTF-8;
memory_limit = 64M;
max_execution_time = 18000;
upload_max_filesize = 999M;
safe_mode = Off;
mysql.connect_timeout = 20;
session.use_cookies = On;
session.use_trans_sid = Off;
session.gc_maxlifetime = 12000000;
allow_url_fopen = on;
;display_errors = 1;
;error_reporting = E_ALL;
session.save_path = /home/kitchenj/public_html/system/library/

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 24, 2012 9:42 pm

Post by ADD Creative » Tue Dec 11, 2012 8:12 pm

That looks OK. One thing you could try is to install a fresh clean install of OpenCart in a test folder on your server. If that works OK you will know it's not your hosting.

www.add-creative.co.uk


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 14, 2012 1:02 am
Location - United Kingdom

Post by vremy » Wed Mar 06, 2013 1:28 am

I`m trying to edit About Us,Delivery Information,Privacy Policy and Terms & Conditions but when i save them it doesnt do anything.I tryed to remove one of those pages and create a new one but i get an error: Warning: Please check the form carefully for errors! ...Description must be between 3 characters!. The description is longer than 3 characters.Please help

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 25, 2013 5:18 pm

Post by i2Paq » Wed Mar 06, 2013 3:03 am

vremy wrote:I`m trying to edit About Us,Delivery Information,Privacy Policy and Terms & Conditions but when i save them it doesnt do anything.I tryed to remove one of those pages and create a new one but i get an error: Warning: Please check the form carefully for errors! ...Description must be between 3 characters!. The description is longer than 3 characters.Please help
If multiple languages you need to fill in EVERY (multiple) language related field!

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by vremy » Wed Mar 06, 2013 3:07 am

i2Paq wrote:
vremy wrote:I`m trying to edit About Us,Delivery Information,Privacy Policy and Terms & Conditions but when i save them it doesnt do anything.I tryed to remove one of those pages and create a new one but i get an error: Warning: Please check the form carefully for errors! ...Description must be between 3 characters!. The description is longer than 3 characters.Please help
If multiple languages you need to fill in EVERY (multiple) language related field!
allready tryed that,and still it says: Description must be between 3 characters!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 25, 2013 5:18 pm

Post by i2Paq » Wed Mar 06, 2013 3:14 am

vremy wrote:
i2Paq wrote:
vremy wrote:I`m trying to edit About Us,Delivery Information,Privacy Policy and Terms & Conditions but when i save them it doesnt do anything.I tryed to remove one of those pages and create a new one but i get an error: Warning: Please check the form carefully for errors! ...Description must be between 3 characters!. The description is longer than 3 characters.Please help
If multiple languages you need to fill in EVERY (multiple) language related field!
allready tryed that,and still it says: Description must be between 3 characters!

PM (Private Message) me your Admin details and I'll have a look.

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by vremy » Wed Mar 06, 2013 4:18 am

Check PM i2Paq

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 25, 2013 5:18 pm

Post by tzerber » Fri Mar 08, 2013 3:23 am

Hello there,

I am not quite sure is it a bug, or accidently deleted something, BUT:

When I try to make order as a guest, the "City" field is marked as required, but even if I doesnt put any data in the field, it does not return error (either the requirement for 2+ symbols or any other sort of error)

I also don't have any error onscreen, nor in the log files (both OC and VQmod).

I have spent around 5 hours looking for the problem, but no results, so if someone knows something about it - please help me.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Mar 08, 2013 3:11 am

Post by Webdevoman » Thu May 30, 2013 7:02 am

Hey all. I am mainly concerned with the latest errors. In addition I have registered a test account and every time someone orders I get a new email telling me thank you for registering..

Thanks so much

2013-04-30 4:50:37 - PHP Notice: Undefined index: mpn in /vqmod/vqcache/vq2-admin_model_catalog_product.php on line 155
2013-04-30 4:50:37 - PHP Notice: Undefined index: tag in /vqmod/vqcache/vq2-admin_model_catalog_product.php on line 164
2013-05-10 2:41:30 - PHP Notice: Undefined index: zone_id in /catalog/controller/account/register.php on line 423
2013-05-10 2:41:31 - PHP Notice: Undefined index: zone_id in /catalog/controller/account/register.php on line 423
2013-05-10 2:41:32 - PHP Notice: Undefined index: zone_id in /catalog/controller/account/register.php on line 423
2013-05-10 2:41:33 - PHP Notice: Undefined index: zone_id in /catalog/controller/account/register.php on line 423
2013-05-10 2:41:34 - PHP Notice: Undefined index: zone_id in /catalog/controller/account/register.php on line 423
2013-05-14 7:44:33 - PHP Notice: Undefined index: zone_id in /catalog/controller/account/register.php on line 423
2013-05-14 7:44:34 - PHP Notice: Undefined index: zone_id in /catalog/controller/account/register.php on line 423
2013-05-14 7:44:35 - PHP Notice: Undefined index: zone_id in /catalog/controller/account/register.php on line 423
2013-05-22 18:50:51 - PHP Notice: Undefined index: last_order_id in /catalog/controller/checkout/success.php on line 68
2013-05-23 11:14:32 - PHP Notice: Undefined index: last_order_id in /catalog/controller/checkout/success.php on line 68
2013-05-26 23:13:22 - PHP Notice: Undefined index: zone_id in /catalog/controller/account/register.php on line 423
2013-05-26 23:13:23 - PHP Notice: Undefined index: zone_id in /catalog/controller/account/register.php on line 423
2013-05-26 23:13:23 - PHP Notice: Undefined index: zone_id in /catalog/controller/account/register.php on line 423
2013-05-26 23:13:24 - PHP Notice: Undefined index: zone_id in /catalog/controller/account/register.php on line 423
2013-05-26 23:13:25 - PHP Notice: Undefined index: zone_id in /catalog/controller/account/register.php on line 423

My apoligies--I forgot I upgraded to 1.5.4.. This should be there..sorry mods.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Aug 16, 2012 11:14 pm

Post by ibnkashmir » Thu Jun 13, 2013 2:59 pm

After submitting my details while registering on opencart, following is displayed on new blank page:

Notice: Undefined index: fax in /home3/xxxxx/public_html/catalog/model/account/customer.php on line 14Notice: Undefined index: company in /home3/xxxxx/public_html/catalog/model/account/customer.php on line 18Notice: Undefined index: company_id in /home3/xxxxx/public_html/catalog/model/account/customer.php on line 18Notice: Undefined index: tax_id in /home3/xxxxx/public_html/catalog/model/account/customer.php on line 18Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home3/xxxxx/public_html/index.php:106) in /home3/xxxxx/public_html/vqmod/vqcache/vq2-system_engine_controller.php on line 28Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home3/xxxxx/public_html/index.php:106) in /home3/xxxxx/public_html/vqmod/vqcache/vq2-system_engine_controller.php on line 29

vQmod Version: 2.3.2
Server Operating System:CentOS 6.3

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri May 24, 2013 11:26 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests