Post by vick » Tue Dec 27, 2011 10:24 pm

Hello to all please help me out my shopping cart becomes empty on checkout please check only one item to shop on product right now

http://www.fireandfireplaceaccessories. ... duct_id=50

regards

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Dec 24, 2011 4:22 pm

Post by zChris » Tue Dec 27, 2011 10:41 pm

Hmm, the cart works but when the first dropdown goes down it reloads the whole page (new session) without anything in the cart. Can there be something in the code? :)

http://www.gbtrading.se - villalarm, hemlarm och gsmlarm.


New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Dec 12, 2011 6:24 pm

Post by Qphoria » Tue Dec 27, 2011 10:51 pm

It is definitely a server session problem... and it happens only for some people... but we have not been able to track the issue down. It is possible that some code could be added to fix it, but not until we figure out why it happens.

Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by vick » Tue Dec 27, 2011 10:58 pm

ok if you can short out this issue than it will be great for me.

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Dec 24, 2011 4:22 pm

Post by Qphoria » Wed Dec 28, 2011 12:55 am

Ok, the problem is your server isn't maintaining a PHPSESSID properly.
I can see with each page refresh, it is generating a new PHPSESSID cookie, even though the expire time is set for 1 year. That usually points to your server not storing the session file so when the cookie tries to look it up, it can't find it.

Some research shows that this setting may be your problem:
http://www.webmasterworld.com/forum92/3531.htm
session.use_only_cookies = 0
if you set that to 1 it might resolve it
Try adding that line to your php.ini file that should be in the root directory of your opencart install

If that doesn't help, it may also be that the /tmp location that most sessions are stored in is either not writable or the webhost hasn't set something up correctly. You can try to change the temp session storage location.

1. Create a folder in your site called "phpsess" at the root level of your store (same place as the admin and catalog folders)
2. EDIT: system/library/session.php

3. FIND:

Code: Select all

session_start();
4. BEFORE, ADD:

Code: Select all

session_save_path(realpath(dirname($_SERVER['SCRIPT_FILENAME']) . '/phpsess'));

Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by coolguy » Wed Dec 28, 2011 3:12 am

Im sorry that this is offtopic but how did you make that when I click add to cart, tansparent picture of product moves to cart and disapears?

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 25, 2011 8:46 pm

Post by Qphoria » Thu Dec 29, 2011 1:24 pm

coolguy wrote:Im sorry that this is offtopic but how did you make that when I click add to cart, tansparent picture of product moves to cart and disapears?
That was a feature of opencart in 1.2 through 1.4 that was removed in 1.5 but some themers added back in. It might be a mod now. Try searching the vQmod forums or the extension store for "Ajax animation" or "ajax fly"

Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by ak_am » Wed Apr 11, 2012 9:55 pm

I have a simillar problem, the checkout button does not redirect to checkout it just simply redirects to the home page keeping the /chckout/checkout url in the browser (I have SEO enabled.), I can find the products in the cart.

I use OC 1.5.1.3
I tried your solution of session_save_path(realpath(dirname($_SERVER['SCRIPT_FILENAME']) . '/phpsess'));
but it didn't work
I am on IIS 7.5, I checked the server logs:

2012-04-11 11:25:16 W3SVC42 VMALKAWI 100.42.63.82 GET /checkout/checkout - 80 - 92.92.92.92 HTTP/1.1 Mozilla/5.0+(X11;+Linux+i686)+AppleWebKit/535.19+(KHTML,+like+Gecko)+Chrome/18.0.1025.142+Safari/535.19 language=en;+PHPSESSID=6c5b833c134fa50733e7f8740dd3163b;+currency=USD;+display=list http://mywebsite.com/checkout/cart mywebsite.com 200 0 0 16850 540 671

2012-04-11 11:25:16 W3SVC42 VMALKAWI 100.42.63.82 GET /catalog/view/javascript/jquery/ui/jquery-ui-1.8.9.custom.min.js - 80 - 92.92.92.92 HTTP/1.1 Mozilla/5.0+(X11;+Linux+i686)+AppleWebKit/535.19+(KHTML,+like+Gecko)+Chrome/18.0.1025.142+Safari/535.19 language=en;+PHPSESSID=6c5b833c134fa50733e7f8740dd3163b;+currency=USD;+display=list http://mywebsite.com/checkout/checkout mywebsite.com 404 0 0 1568 530 640

the PHPSESSID does not change, can you please advise,
thank you

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Apr 11, 2012 9:45 pm

Post by fili » Thu Apr 12, 2012 12:31 am

at yesterday i have same problem, and already solve it

it's about server issue, maybe you can contact your hosting provider to turn off
cache from your server / cpanel,

it's work.. just contact your hosting provider. to turnoff cache setting on special yours
and test it

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 04, 2010 10:35 pm

Post by ak_am » Thu Apr 12, 2012 5:44 pm

fili wrote:at yesterday i have same problem, and already solve it

it's about server issue, maybe you can contact your hosting provider to turn off
cache from your server / cpanel,

it's work.. just contact your hosting provider. to turnoff cache setting on special yours
and test it
I tried that, I am on a windows machine, IIS 7.5, disabled output cache, no change!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Apr 11, 2012 9:45 pm

Post by ak_am » Thu Apr 12, 2012 5:44 pm

fili wrote:at yesterday i have same problem, and already solve it

it's about server issue, maybe you can contact your hosting provider to turn off
cache from your server / cpanel,

it's work.. just contact your hosting provider. to turnoff cache setting on special yours
and test it
I tried that, I am on a windows machine, IIS 7.5, disabled output cache, no change!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Apr 11, 2012 9:45 pm

Post by tessed » Mon Apr 30, 2012 4:07 pm

Hi,

I'm having this same problem.

http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php ... ut#p281540

Use only cookies is already set to 1.

What i see is that if you create your own session folder it gets populated, otherwise nothing happens in /tmp.

Regards.

http://www.desse.nl - Opencart specialist.


New member

Posts

Joined
Sat May 29, 2010 11:22 pm


Post by Tcalp » Mon Apr 30, 2012 4:14 pm

For those of you using IIS , don't .. :)

install this instead : www.wampserver.com

As for 'tessed', please provide more information about your setup.

Increase Page Speed (#1 rated commercial extension on OpenCart Marketplace)
15in1 Essential Extensions Value Pack Premium Customer Testimonials Reward Points Extended Admin Security Lockdown Suite

Image
irc.freenode.net #opencart


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jul 06, 2011 1:49 pm

Post by tessed » Mon Apr 30, 2012 10:42 pm

Hi Tcalp,

What do you want to know specifically?

Regards.

http://www.desse.nl - Opencart specialist.


New member

Posts

Joined
Sat May 29, 2010 11:22 pm


Post by tessed » Tue May 01, 2012 2:19 am

I have managed one thing in the mean time. Sessions do get written now to the correct /tmp folder. But the problems remain.

Also changed this line to session.gc_maxlifetime = 3600; Did this in both .ini files.

http://www.desse.nl - Opencart specialist.


New member

Posts

Joined
Sat May 29, 2010 11:22 pm


Post by ak_am » Tue May 01, 2012 3:16 pm

am already on IIS, i noticed that if i disable SEO the checkout page displays normally, but when i enable it and i click on checkout it still redirects to the home page! any suggestions?
and btw, in both cases the cart is never empty so i doubt it's a session issue,

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Apr 11, 2012 9:45 pm

Post by MarkGo » Thu May 31, 2012 10:57 am

Had the same issue!

I discovered the in config.php I had HTTP and HTTPS as follows:
HTTP was http://Domain.com
while my HTTPS was setup under https://www.domain.com

As soon as I correct the http url to include the www. that solved the problem!

I hope this helps someone.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu May 31, 2012 10:52 am

Post by jjag3r » Wed Mar 20, 2013 5:30 am

MarkGo wrote:Had the same issue!

I discovered the in config.php I had HTTP and HTTPS as follows:
HTTP was http://Domain.com
while my HTTPS was setup under https://www.domain.com

As soon as I correct the http url to include the www. that solved the problem!

I hope this helps someone.

thanks!

that worked for me..

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Mar 07, 2013 5:14 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 326 guests