Post by fpuyo » Thu Apr 19, 2012 5:37 am

Hi!

I'm having a serious problem, category menu (which is located at the bottom of the header) doesn't work in Homepage but it does in the others. It doesn't show the background and the "float" of the buttons doesn't work too in IE 7 or higher.
I decided to replace the files (home and header controller and template, and the stylesheet with the original ones) but it continues without working.

Someone who can help me please?

Thanks in advance!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 27, 2012 11:14 pm

Post by Avvici » Thu Apr 19, 2012 1:11 pm

Makes no sense. What version of Open Cart are you using? in IE 7 the only thing you lose are the rounded edges from the CSS as well as the transparency of the menu which can be fixed by adding the background image to this function in the header

Code: Select all

<script type="text/javascript" src="catalog/view/javascript/DD_belatedPNG_0.0.8a-min.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">
DD_belatedPNG.fix('#logo img');
</script>

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Apr 05, 2011 12:09 pm
Location - Asheville, NC

Post by mandamexico » Thu Apr 19, 2012 2:45 pm

Are you using a custom template? Is this a clean install or do you have other page modification??
This is very strange. Especially if it works in other browsers like firefox and chrome.

Please be more specific or attach a screenshot.

- Christian

My Extensions

OpenCart Developer (OCD) Tools

Donate - If I ever helped you.


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jun 29, 2009 10:14 am
Location - Los Angeles, CA

Post by fpuyo » Fri Apr 20, 2012 1:19 am

Así se ve en IE

Image


Así en categorías en IE


Image

Así en Chrome

Image


Gracias por la respuesta

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 27, 2012 11:14 pm

Post by mandamexico » Fri Apr 20, 2012 2:26 am

Estamos en el foro Ingles entonces debemos continuar en Ingles para otros que pueden tener el mismo problema.
Si logramos componerlo, me envitas para tomar el mate jeje.

- What version of OpenCart is installed?? (1.5.1.3, 1.5.2, 1.5.2.1)
- Your template looks heavily customized. (something in the header.tpl file might be causing this issue).
- Post your header.tpl file (sometimes it can be a small change that makes a difference in IE).

- Christian

My Extensions

OpenCart Developer (OCD) Tools

Donate - If I ever helped you.


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jun 29, 2009 10:14 am
Location - Los Angeles, CA

Post by fpuyo » Fri Apr 20, 2012 2:33 am

jajaja. I'm sorry. I forget i was into the english forum.
Thanks for the answer. The fact is it works in IE6, but this is the header tpl:

<?php if (isset($_SERVER['HTTP_USER_AGENT']) && !strpos($_SERVER['HTTP_USER_AGENT'], 'MSIE 6')) echo '<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>'. "\n"; ?>
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Strict//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-strict.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" dir="<?php echo $direction; ?>" lang="<?php echo $lang; ?>" xml:lang="<?php echo $lang; ?>">
<head>
<title><?php echo $title; ?></title>
<base href="<?php echo $base; ?>" />
<?php if ($description) { ?>
<meta name="description" content="<?php echo $description; ?>" />
<?php } ?>
<?php if ($keywords) { ?>
<meta name="keywords" content="<?php echo $keywords; ?>" />
<?php } ?>
<?php if ($icon) { ?>
<link href="<?php echo $icon; ?>" rel="icon" />
<?php } ?>
<?php foreach ($links as $link) { ?>
<link href="<?php echo $link['href']; ?>" rel="<?php echo $link['rel']; ?>" />
<?php } ?>
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="catalog/view/theme/OPC010020/stylesheet/stylesheet.css" />
<?php foreach ($styles as $style) { ?>
<link rel="<?php echo $style['rel']; ?>" type="text/css" href="<?php echo $style['href']; ?>" media="<?php echo $style['media']; ?>" />
<?php } ?>
<script type="text/javascript" src="catalog/view/javascript/jquery/jquery-1.6.1.min.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="catalog/view/javascript/jquery/ui/jquery-ui-1.8.9.custom.min.js"></script>
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="catalog/view/javascript/jquery/ui/themes/ui-lightness/jquery-ui-1.8.9.custom.css" />
<script type="text/javascript" src="catalog/view/javascript/jquery/ui/external/jquery.cookie.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="catalog/view/javascript/jquery/fancybox/jquery.fancybox-1.3.4.pack.js"></script>
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="catalog/view/javascript/jquery/fancybox/jquery.fancybox-1.3.4.css" media="screen" />
<script type="text/javascript" src="catalog/view/javascript/jquery/tabs.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="catalog/view/javascript/common.js"></script>
<?php foreach ($scripts as $script) { ?>
<script type="text/javascript" src="<?php echo $script; ?>"></script>
<?php } ?>
<!--[if IE 7]>
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="catalog/view/theme/OPC010020/stylesheet/ie7.css" />
<![endif]-->
<!--[if lt IE 7]>
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="catalog/view/theme/OPC010020/stylesheet/ie6.css" />
<script type="text/javascript" src="catalog/view/javascript/DD_belatedPNG_0.0.8a-min.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">
DD_belatedPNG.fix('#logo img');
</script>
<![endif]-->
<?php echo $google_analytics; ?>
</head>
<body>
<div class="centerbg">
<div class="bottombg">
<div class="topcurve">
<div id="container">
<div id="header">
<?php if ($logo) { ?>
<div id="logo"><a href="<?php echo $home; ?>"><img src="<?php echo $logo; ?>" title="<?php echo $name; ?>" alt="<?php echo $name; ?>" /></a></div>
<?php } ?>
<?php if (count($languages) > 1) { ?>
<form action="<?php echo $action; ?>" method="post" enctype="multipart/form-data">
<div id="language"><?php echo $text_language; ?><br />
<?php foreach ($languages as $language) { ?>
&nbsp;<img src="image/flags/<?php echo $language['image']; ?>" alt="<?php echo $language['name']; ?>" title="<?php echo $language['name']; ?>" onclick="$('input[name=\'language_code\']').attr('value', '<?php echo $language['code']; ?>').submit(); $(this).parent().parent().submit();" />
<?php } ?>
<input type="hidden" name="language_code" value="" />
<input type="hidden" name="redirect" value="<?php echo $redirect; ?>" />
</div>
</form>
<?php } ?>
<div id="currency">
<?php if (count($currencies) > 1) { ?>
<form action="<?php echo $action; ?>" method="post" enctype="multipart/form-data">

<?php foreach ($currencies as $currency) { ?>
<?php if ($currency['code'] == $currency_code) { ?>
<?php if ($currency['symbol_left']) { ?>
<a title="<?php echo $currency['title']; ?>"><b><?php echo $currency['symbol_left']; ?></b></a>
<?php } else { ?>
<a title="<?php echo $currency['title']; ?>"><b><?php echo $currency['symbol_right']; ?></b></a>
<?php } ?>
<?php } else { ?>
<?php if ($currency['symbol_left']) { ?>
<a title="<?php echo $currency['title']; ?>" onclick="$('input[name=\'currency_code\']').attr('value', '<?php echo $currency['code']; ?>').submit(); $(this).parent().parent().submit();"><?php echo $currency['symbol_left']; ?></a>
<?php } else { ?>
<a title="<?php echo $currency['title']; ?>" onclick="$('input[name=\'currency_code\']').attr('value', '<?php echo $currency['code']; ?>').submit(); $(this).parent().parent().submit();"><?php echo $currency['symbol_right']; ?></a>
<?php } ?>
<?php } ?>
<?php } ?>
<input type="hidden" name="currency_code" value="" />
<input type="hidden" name="redirect" value="<?php echo $redirect; ?>" />

</form>
<?php } ?>
</div>
<div id="cart">
<div class="heading">
<h4><?php echo $text_cart; ?></h4>
<a><span id="cart_total"><?php echo $text_items; ?></span></a></div>
<div class="content"></div>
</div>
<div id="search">
<label for="search">Search</label>
<div class="button-search"></div>
<?php if ($filter_name) { ?>
<input type="text" name="filter_name" value="<?php echo $filter_name; ?>" />
<?php } else { ?>
<input type="text" name="filter_name" value="<?php echo $text_search; ?>" onclick="this.value = '';" onkeydown="this.style.color = '#000000';" />
<?php } ?>
</div>
<div class="link-contain">
<div id="welcome">
<?php if (!$logged) { ?>
<?php echo $text_welcome; ?>
<?php } else { ?>
<?php echo $text_logged; ?>
<?php } ?>
</div>
<div class="links"></a><a href="<?php echo $wishlist; ?>" id="wishlist_total"><?php echo $text_wishlist; ?></a><a href="<?php echo $account; ?>"><?php echo $text_account; ?></a></div></div>
</div>
<?php if ($categories) { ?>
<div id="menu">
<ul>
<?php foreach ($categories as $category) { ?>
<li><a href="<?php echo $category['href']; ?>"><span><?php echo $category['name']; ?></span></a>
<?php if ($category['children']) { ?>
<div>
<?php for ($i = 0; $i < count($category['children']);) { ?>
<ul>
<?php $j = $i + ceil(count($category['children']) / $category['column']); ?>
<?php for (; $i < $j; $i++) { ?>
<?php if (isset($category['children'][$i])) { ?>
<li><a href="<?php echo $category['children'][$i]['href']; ?>"><?php echo $category['children'][$i]['name']; ?></a></li>
<?php } ?>
<?php } ?>
</ul>
<?php } ?>
</div>
<?php } ?>
</li>
<?php } ?>
</ul>
</div>
<?php } ?>
<div id="notification"></div>

Cuando quieras te invito!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 27, 2012 11:14 pm

Post by mandamexico » Fri Apr 20, 2012 11:17 am

Did you manually translate the language files of this template to spanish? Because using accents can cause file corruption at times causing pages to "crash".

Look at this thread: http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php?t=39732
You will need to save all your modified language files to utf-8 without bom (use notepad++).


It might be your problem. If not, its somewhere in the header file but that will need troubleshooting.
Send me a PM if you need more help and we'll post back here with results.

My Extensions

OpenCart Developer (OCD) Tools

Donate - If I ever helped you.


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jun 29, 2009 10:14 am
Location - Los Angeles, CA

Post by fpuyo » Sat Apr 21, 2012 2:21 am

Thanks for the replies, i could make the header work establishing de script put on header.tpl for IE6 to the other, but css continues without working in homepage, i don't know what to do! I've already replaced all the language files with the original ones, but it doesnt work!
another solution?
THanks a lot

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 27, 2012 11:14 pm

Post by mandamexico » Sat Apr 21, 2012 11:25 am

If its a custom template it can be more than just the header.tpl file. I thought the utf-8 without BOM would have fixed it since your site uses spanish language files. Can you still contact the template creator?

My Extensions

OpenCart Developer (OCD) Tools

Donate - If I ever helped you.


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jun 29, 2009 10:14 am
Location - Los Angeles, CA

Post by antoniogoularte » Sat Apr 28, 2012 11:48 am

did you solve the problem?

same problem here http://www.songselyri.dominiotemporario.com/. Version 1.5.1.3 with portuguese language pack installed and just a few style tweaks. Firefox and Chrome render the home page perfectly and Internet explorer falls in quirks mode. Is it a tpl file coding or doctype issue (or both)? I need directions on which tpl files or any other file types I have to check. thanks in advance


Posts

Joined
Fri Apr 27, 2012 5:40 am

Post by mandamexico » Sat Apr 28, 2012 4:30 pm

@antoniogoularte: your website looks fine on IE9

My Extensions

OpenCart Developer (OCD) Tools

Donate - If I ever helped you.


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jun 29, 2009 10:14 am
Location - Los Angeles, CA

Post by antoniogoularte » Sun Apr 29, 2012 12:41 am

hi buddy
I found the solution 2 hours ago. by the time u saw my site it might be already fixed. anyway, I fixed it by adding a line at the top of /public_html/catalog/view/theme/yourtheme/template/common/header.tpl

before:

<?php if (isset($_SERVER['HTTP_USER_AGENT']) && !strpos($_SERVER['HTTP_USER_AGENT'], 'MSIE 6')) echo '<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>'. "\n"; ?>
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Strict//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-strict.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" dir="<?php echo $direction; ?>" lang="<?php echo $lang; ?>" xml:lang="<?php echo $lang; ?>">
<head>

after:

<meta http-equiv="X-UA-Compatible" content="IE=edge" />
<?php if (isset($_SERVER['HTTP_USER_AGENT']) && !strpos($_SERVER['HTTP_USER_AGENT'], 'MSIE 6')) echo '<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>'. "\n"; ?>
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Strict//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-strict.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" dir="<?php echo $direction; ?>" lang="<?php echo $lang; ?>" xml:lang="<?php echo $lang; ?>">
<head>

Big thanks for your reply


Posts

Joined
Fri Apr 27, 2012 5:40 am

Post by rlowe » Thu Jul 05, 2012 5:45 am

Hi, Ive been trying to solve this one for a while now and posted myself in the forums with no help, My main menu at the bottom of the header doesnt display all the background colour in the dropdown list in IE, it works fine on google chrome and Safari.

How did you solve this problem?

Many Thanks
& All the best ;D

Opencart - 1.5.2
Template - Carbom

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat May 19, 2012 7:50 pm

Post by marcoacm » Thu Jan 10, 2013 5:15 am

I still cant fix this issue, can anybody help. I am desperate.

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 14, 2011 12:19 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 56 guests