Post by lindo_cafe » Wed Dec 07, 2011 8:32 am

I have a problem with my payments. My company is Canadian and only cater to canadian customers.
I setup PayPal Standard as my payment option. I set everything in my paypal to be a Canadian account. I also contact Paypal to make sure everything on their end is Canadian. So that leaves me to believe its a setting in open cart.

When i go Payments -> PayPal Standard -> Edit = There is no where to set up the payments to be Canadian.

When I go Systems -> Settings -> Edit -> Local = I have it set to Canadian Dollar.

When I go Systems -> Localisation -> Currencies -> Its set to Canadian Dollar. Code is CDN.

What else can i do?

Thanks

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Sep 27, 2011 11:29 am

Post by virtualmediawebdsgn » Thu Dec 08, 2011 6:32 pm

You need to check your default currency under currencies

Virtual Media Web Solutions
Professional Web Designers & e-Commerce Consultants.
Outsourcing Unit
Nairobi, Kenya



Posts

Joined
Thu Dec 08, 2011 6:28 pm
Location - Nairobi Kenya

Post by lindo_cafe » Fri Dec 16, 2011 12:59 pm

Thanks everyone,

i figured it out. Its not the default currency. You need to make sure that your Country financial code is set up properly. I thought that was option. So for Canada its CAD. I had CAN.

thanks

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Sep 27, 2011 11:29 am

Post by Snoet » Fri Jan 06, 2012 7:54 am

Hi, same problem but with NZ$...

Where did you ensure that your Country financial code is set up properly?

Your help will be appreciated.

Thanks.

**Update**
Thanks got it sorted.
Last edited by Snoet on Fri Jan 06, 2012 8:21 am, edited 1 time in total.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 06, 2012 7:51 am

Post by allamerican » Fri Jan 06, 2012 8:18 am

Hi,

I also have the same problem with my payment being USD when i want it to be Australian dollars.

Where can you check that your country code is set up properly?

Regards,

Michelle

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 06, 2012 6:04 am

Post by Snoet » Fri Jan 06, 2012 8:32 am

Hi there,

Go to System>>Localisation>>Countries.
Have a look at what is the ISO code (3) for Aussie,

System>>Localisation>>Currency.
Insert a new currency with the ISO code (3).

Go to System>>Settings>>Edit (Your Store)>>Local. Change your Currency to the newly created one.

Go back and disable/delete the old currency.

Should fix it 4 you...did 4 me.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 06, 2012 7:51 am

Post by allamerican » Sun Jan 08, 2012 7:17 am

Hi thanks for your help. Unfortunately it didnt fix the problem. Now when we process a payment instead of the currency being in US dollars an error message comes up and says "currency not supported". I have checked all the settings and they appear correct. Does anyone know how to fix this problem/?

Any help would be appreciated.

Michelle

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 06, 2012 6:04 am

Post by Qphoria » Mon Jan 09, 2012 4:06 am

allamerican wrote:Hi thanks for your help. Unfortunately it didnt fix the problem. Now when we process a payment instead of the currency being in US dollars an error message comes up and says "currency not supported". I have checked all the settings and they appear correct. Does anyone know how to fix this problem/?

Any help would be appreciated.

Michelle
Another person recently had this problem with the same solution.. they had "AUS" for their currency code when it should be AUD. Be sure to double check that.

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by Arif Shaik » Wed Sep 12, 2012 1:05 pm

Hello i am new for OC yet i am able to fix this :yahoo:

Go to System -> Localisation -> Currencies
Find the US Dollar entry and clicked Edit
Change the Title to AU Dollar
Change the Code to AUD
Press Save
Add / Modify / Remove any currencies on this page (optional)
Go to System -> Settings
Click Edit on the store to modify
Click the Local tab
Ensure the Currency option is set to AU Dollar
Press Save

it works for me as charm..! :-*
Regards/Arif
"Knowing is not doing, Doing is doing"

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 03, 2012 2:26 pm

Post by ptwhite2003 » Thu Nov 08, 2012 10:40 am

Since I am only running a single-currency site, I found the best solution in the end was just to do all the normal localisation setup for Australia and then delete the US currency altogether. I can add it back later if I go international. Anyway, now PayPal is working as it should for me.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Sep 21, 2012 9:33 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests