Post by framos41 » Wed Oct 19, 2011 11:50 pm

Hello Everyone,

Does someone know how to solve this error that gives me opencart when trying to open a product?
Notice: Error: Unknown column 'sort_order' in 'order clause'
Error No: 1054
SELECT * FROM product_image WHERE product_id = '51' ORDER BY sort_order ASC in /home/carlos/public_html/store/system/database/mysql.php on line 49
Help please!

Regards

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Sep 02, 2010 5:02 am

Post by Qphoria » Wed Oct 19, 2011 11:50 pm

Happens if you dont run the upgrade script

Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by framos41 » Thu Oct 20, 2011 12:01 am

Thanks for the quick answer!

how do i run that?

Regards

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Sep 02, 2010 5:02 am

Post by framos41 » Thu Oct 20, 2011 12:04 am

ps. i had installed OC V1.5.1.3 from 0 (in a new folder), imported the DB from my 1.5.1 store

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Sep 02, 2010 5:02 am

Post by framos41 » Thu Oct 20, 2011 12:08 am

OK now everything is solver, just followed the instructions for upgrade in OC

Thanks!

Regards

O0

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Sep 02, 2010 5:02 am

Post by inc.ognito » Thu Dec 08, 2011 12:25 am

I am TRYING to upgrade to the latest OC version of 1.5.1.3.1; I have 1.5.1.2 using Softaculous. Does Softaculous not know to use the upgrade script????? If not, what do I need to do before allowing the auto upgrade?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Aug 06, 2011 8:50 am

Post by swazemarket » Thu Dec 08, 2011 6:02 pm

I added a column in the db_prefix.customer table called passkey. I wanted people to get a key which they will use to verify that the email they used in registration is theirs. but now i get this error

Error: Unknown column 'd66edb26ee47e73316938531b05ae008' in 'field list'
Error No: 1054
INSERT INTO swazefcy_customer SET store_id = '0', firstname = 'John', lastname = 'Smith', email = 'smith.john@gmail.com', telephone = '76099898', fax = '', password = '5a105e8b9d40e1329780d62ea2265d8a', newsletter = '0', customer_group_id = '8', status = '1', date_added = NOW(), passkey = d66edb26ee47e73316938531b05ae008

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Oct 01, 2011 2:22 am
Location - Mbabane

Post by fido-x » Fri Dec 09, 2011 7:35 pm

You have missing single quotes in your query for the passkey value.

You should have something like:

Code: Select all

passkey = '" . $this->db->escape(md5($data['passkey'])) . "' 
in your query, but what you have is:

Code: Select all

passkey = " . $this->db->escape(md5($data['passkey'])) . " 

Image
Modules for OpenCart 2.3.0.2
Homepage Module [Free - since OpenCart 0.7.7]
Multistore Extensions
Store Manager Multi-Vendor/Multi-Store management tool

If you're not living on the edge ... you're taking up too much space!


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jun 28, 2008 1:09 am
Location - Tasmania, Australia

Post by swazemarket » Mon Dec 12, 2011 5:27 pm

Thank you. its fixed

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Oct 01, 2011 2:22 am
Location - Mbabane

Post by DesktopNev » Wed May 16, 2012 8:53 pm

I have downloaded the "Opencart Europa" - most European languages - full Opencart installation package v 1.5.1.3

I have followed upgrade_en.txt and now I have an error:

Notice: Error: Unknown column 'tr2.name' in 'field list'
Error No: 1054
SELECT tr2.tax_rate_id, tr2.name, tr2.rate, tr2.type, tr1.priority FROM tax_rule tr1 LEFT JOIN tax_rate tr2 ON (tr1.tax_rate_id = tr2.tax_rate_id) INNER JOIN tax_rate_to_customer_group tr2cg ON (tr2.tax_rate_id = tr2cg.tax_rate_id) LEFT JOIN zone_to_geo_zone z2gz ON (tr2.geo_zone_id = z2gz.geo_zone_id) LEFT JOIN geo_zone gz ON (tr2.geo_zone_id = gz.geo_zone_id) WHERE tr1.tax_class_id = '9' AND tr1.based = 'store' AND tr2cg.customer_group_id = '8' AND z2gz.country_id = '222' AND (z2gz.zone_id = '0' OR z2gz.zone_id = '3563') ORDER BY tr1.priority ASC in /var/www/clients/client1/web107/web/store/system/database/mysql.php on line 49

Do I need to import the .sql file with this column, if so where can I get the sql file?

Please could you help me?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Feb 07, 2012 9:38 pm

Post by vaibhav.jain » Tue Feb 19, 2013 7:24 am

framos41 wrote:OK now everything is solver, just followed the instructions for upgrade in OC

Thanks!

Regards

O0
Hi,

I am also getting same error, can you please let me know what exactly you did to rid of it..thanks.

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Nov 30, 2011 10:57 am

Post by vaibhav.jain » Tue Feb 19, 2013 7:38 am

Qphoria wrote:Happens if you dont run the upgrade script
HI,

I am also gettting same error, however I haven't upgraded it I just uploaded it in new domain and its working perfectly fine
at frond end but at when I try to insert or edit product it comes up with an error, same as above. can you please let me know what should I do to resolve it..thanks

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Nov 30, 2011 10:57 am

Post by marieneige » Sun Mar 31, 2013 6:35 am

I did run the upgrade script and I followed all steps provided in the upgrade.txt but I get the error message when I want to insert a new product. why?
Error No: 1054
INSERT INTO ils_product SET model

I got my answer : after upgrading, I needed to rerun a request to my database. it is fixed, great!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 20, 2013 10:41 am

Post by evastears » Mon Apr 08, 2013 1:57 pm

vaibhav.jain wrote:
Qphoria wrote:Happens if you dont run the upgrade script
HI,

I am also gettting same error, however I haven't upgraded it I just uploaded it in new domain and its working perfectly fine
at frond end but at when I try to insert or edit product it comes up with an error, same as above. can you please let me know what should I do to resolve it..thanks

Hi,

Vaibhav.jain could you solve your problem. I have just the exact problem.

What to do ? And i urgently gotto modify and add some new products .... ??? ???

Thank you

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Mar 10, 2013 1:56 am

Post by evastears » Mon Apr 08, 2013 2:03 pm

If its the answer, how to rerun a request to database than ?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Mar 10, 2013 1:56 am

Post by marieneige » Tue Apr 09, 2013 6:55 am

Hi evastears, with your previous installation, you might have done a request on your database at one point, as to run a new module or extension. If you did so, you have to do it again after the upgrade

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 20, 2013 10:41 am

Post by evastears » Fri Apr 12, 2013 2:09 am

But how :)

I have been searching about it but could not get any documents about it..

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Mar 10, 2013 1:56 am

Post by jamesrawls9 » Sat Jul 09, 2016 10:09 am

after upgrade the 1.5.6.4 to 2.0.1.1 please resolve my issue as soon as possible

http://mhverhuur.nl/

show front-end error
Notice: Use of undefined constant HTTP_SERVER - assumed 'HTTP_SERVER' in /home/mhverhuur/domains/mhverhuur.nl/public_html/index.php on line 59
Notice: Use of undefined constant HTTPS_SERVER - assumed 'HTTPS_SERVER' in /home/mhverhuur/domains/mhverhuur.nl/public_html/index.php on line 60
Warning: session_start(): Cannot send session cache limiter - headers already sent (output started at /home/mhverhuur/domains/mhverhuur.nl/public_html/index.php:59) in /home/mhverhuur/domains/mhverhuur.nl/public_html/system/library/session.php on line 12Notice: Use of undefined constant HTTP_SERVER - assumed 'HTTP_SERVER' in /home/mhverhuur/domains/mhverhuur.nl/public_html/admin/controller/common/header.php on line 9
Fatal error: Call to a member function getUserName() on a non-object in /home/mhverhuur/domains/mhverhuur.nl/public_html/admin/controller/common/header.php on line 41

http://mhverhuur.nl/admin/index.php?rou ... 0b3c2bae4d
backend error
Notice: Error: Unknown column 'username' in 'order clause'
Error No: 1054
SELECT * FROM `oc_api` ORDER BY username ASC in /home/mhverhuur/domains/mhverhuur.nl/public_html/system/library/db/mysqli.php on line 40Notice: Trying to get property of non-object in /home/mhverhuur/domains/mhverhuur.nl/public_html/admin/model/user/api.php on line 57

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Jul 09, 2016 10:03 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 44 guests