Post by original » Mon Nov 21, 2011 6:47 pm

Hi

how do i change store url in opencart 1.5.1.2?

how do i change the url of my logo in the upper left corner of the store?

Any ideas?

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Sep 12, 2011 8:08 pm

Post by affect » Tue Nov 22, 2011 2:32 am

You can change your global store url via config.php and admin/config.php files (HTTP* and HTTPS* variables).

If you for some reason need your logo to link to a different page than your store url, you can either modify the header.tpl file of your theme directly and change the href in the <div id="logo"><a href="<?php echo $home; ?> part or change the $this->data['home'] = $this->url->link('common/home'); part in catalog/controller/common/header.php.

MultiMerch Marketplace for OpenCart

Image


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Aug 13, 2011 5:04 pm


Post by Zakash » Tue Jan 31, 2012 2:38 am

Hey, i just did it but in the Settings i still see the old URL and i can't change it from there.

thanks.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Jan 15, 2012 10:48 pm

Post by gail315 » Tue May 01, 2012 9:19 am

Same here - I changed the config file but the old URL still shows in the admin - any solution?

(I was just changing the IP url to the domain name url.)

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Apr 25, 2012 8:25 am

Post by gail315 » Tue May 01, 2012 9:43 am

Oh wow - I just figured it out! There are 2 config files. You have to change the config file under the ADMIN directory. I changed both files. One was also under the STORE directory since my OpenCart is located in a directory called store.

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Apr 25, 2012 8:25 am

Post by Eva van Geenen » Thu Jun 07, 2012 12:25 am

Hi, I still don't understand how to change the store url?!
i followed the steps and changed both php files, but in my admin panel it still has the old url!
and so it still exports to that old url :(

how/where can you change the shop url in version 1.5.2.1 ? (so again another version i see)

anybody?!


Posts

Joined
Fri Mar 30, 2012 10:09 pm

Post by cartgirl » Wed Oct 24, 2012 7:52 am

Hi,

version. 1.5.3.1

I'm working on the same issue.
I changed admin/config.php but where exactly is the other config.php file that needs to be changed?

thanks!

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 03, 2012 10:12 pm

Post by cartgirl » Wed Oct 24, 2012 7:14 pm

Thank you :)
I completely overlooked that.

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 03, 2012 10:12 pm

Post by jdiai » Tue Nov 12, 2013 11:37 pm

This site really helped me out wid this problem. Simple and quite easy to understand http://www.inmotionhosting.com/support/ ... encart-url

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Nov 12, 2013 11:30 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 65 guests