Post by aquamarine » Thu Jun 25, 2009 2:51 pm

I would like to move the links of the Information Module to the footer. What would be the cleanest way to solve this? It seems odd to put the information module on the side like that. Those links seem more appropriate in the footer. Hopefully it will populate through out the site that way. Unfortunately it's not an option to have it moved to the bottom through the admin.

If someone can answer as soon as possible, I would be really cool.

Thanks:-)

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 25, 2009 2:45 pm

Post by crt-inc » Sat Jun 27, 2009 3:57 am

Simple HTML code, create a menu option in HTML with the same links and edit the footer.pl in the template folder

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jun 24, 2009 3:55 am

Post by readyman » Sun Jun 28, 2009 2:55 pm

Open catalog/controller/module/information.php and get this code

Code: Select all

		$this->load->model('catalog/information');

		$this->data['informations'] = array();

		foreach ($this->model_catalog_information->getInformations() as $result) {
      		$this->data['informations'][] = array(
        		'title' => $result['title'],
	    		'href'  => $this->model_tool_seo_url->rewrite($this->url->http('information/information&information_id=' . $result['information_id']))
      		);
Put it in the catalog/controller/common/footer.php file inside the index function.

Then copy the code for the template files from catalog/view/theme/default/template/module/information.tpl to catalog/view/theme/default/template/common/footer.tpl

ie. copy

Code: Select all

    <ul>
      <?php foreach ($informations as $information) { ?>
      <li><a href="<?php echo $information['href']; ?>"><?php echo $information['title']; ?></a></li>
      <?php } ?>
      <li><a href="<?php echo $contact; ?>"><?php echo $text_contact; ?></a></li>
      <li><a href="<?php echo $sitemap; ?>"><?php echo $text_sitemap; ?></a></li>
    </ul>
After this you may safely turn off the information module in the administration section and then you can use CSS to make the new list into a set of links in your footer.

http://www.alreadymade.com
Follow me on twitter.com/alreadymade


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Wed May 20, 2009 5:16 am
Location - Sydney

Post by beattie » Mon May 28, 2012 9:04 am

You can also add links to the footer. Here's a VQMod extension to add signup and login links to the footer if the user is not logged in: http://www.opencart.com/index.php?route ... me=beattie

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 22, 2012 11:33 am
Location - Australia
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: dparakhiya and 88 guests