Post by phonepartsusa » Sat Aug 27, 2011 2:00 pm

Is it possible to change the default "sort by" and "display" tabs in product categories?

I want to sort by A-Z and display 100 products at a time. I already found the vqmod for showing products in grid view.

Thanks in advance

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jul 28, 2011 9:42 am

Post by nosecret » Sat Aug 27, 2011 8:10 pm

Try this method in localhost first:
To sort by name A- Z as default
1. Open file category.php in catalog/controller/product/category.php
2. Find (~ line 15):

Code: Select all

$sort = 'p.sort_order';
3. Replace with:

Code: Select all

$sort = 'pd.name';
To display 100 item as default
1. Open file category.php in catalog/controller/product/category.php
2. Find (~ line 33):

Code: Select all

$limit = $this->config->get('config_catalog_limit');
3. Replace with:

Code: Select all

$limit = 100;

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Dec 28, 2010 12:28 pm

Post by phonepartsusa » Sat Aug 27, 2011 10:57 pm

Thanks nosecret!

Making these changes will certainly help my business, and create less confusion for buyers

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jul 28, 2011 9:42 am

Post by victor.gatto » Thu Sep 15, 2011 10:41 am

thanks nosecret!

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Sep 01, 2011 9:14 am

Post by nosecret » Sat Oct 01, 2011 12:13 am

For alternative method (more elegant) check link below (see answer from Qphoria)
http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php?f=21&t=42320

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Dec 28, 2010 12:28 pm

Post by loukiad » Mon Jan 02, 2012 1:13 am

Happy New Year to all!

dear "nosecret",

since you've been dealing with these options, I have a problem that maybe you've familiar with...
In my OC (1.5.1.3) even in its primary staus, I had a problem with those 2 options.
In some categories, the combo boxes, short by and display, where working as they should and in some others when you tried to make a selection, you got the message "this page doesn't exist"...

Does this look any familiar?? Do you have any idea of what could be the fault for that???

Thanks a lot in advance!

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 28, 2011 11:45 pm

Post by w1nt » Fri Jan 13, 2012 3:58 pm

perfect :joker: ...it's what i need

thank you very much..

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Jan 11, 2012 4:19 pm

Post by swivel_001 » Sun Dec 09, 2012 8:20 pm

Hi
how do i arrange the product to Z - A instead of A to Z?

Thanks
: )

New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jun 17, 2012 9:02 pm

Post by ajmery » Mon Aug 03, 2015 1:30 pm

Hi,

i want my default sort order as a best selling products, is it possible?

please help me

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Jun 22, 2014 3:59 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 111 guests