Post by ckonig » Wed Apr 20, 2011 5:15 pm

This mod adds a thumbnail icons for each category to the categories module in the frontend.
preview_categories.PNG

preview_categories.PNG (5.79 KiB) Viewed 9286 times

The picture can be configured in the backend.
I only used the thumbnails for those categories that do not have a parent.

This mod requires a field "thumbnail" to be added to the database table categories.

You also should replace the #category definitions in your stylesheet with the following code.

Code: Select all

#category ul {
	margin-top: 0px;
	margin-bottom: 0px;
	margin-left: 2px;
	padding-left: 0px;
	list-style: none;
	xlist-style: url('../image/bullet_1.png');
}

#category > ul li {
	margin: 10px 0;
}

#category ul li a {
	display: block;
	margin: 5px 0 ;		
	height: 20px;
	line-height: 20px;
	text-decoration: none; 
	font-size: 12px;
	font-weight: bold;
}
#category ul li ul{
	margin-top: 0px;
	margin-bottom: 0px;
	margin-left: 8px;
	padding-left: 12px;
	list-style: url('../image/bullet_1.png');
}
#category ul li a:hover {
	text-decoration: underline;	
}

#category ul li a img {
	vertical-align: bottom;
	margin-right: 7px;	
}

#category ul li a b {
	color: #7d3e97;
}

#category ul li ul {
	padding-left: 25px;	
	list-style: url('../image/bullet_1.png');
}

#category ul li ul li a {
	font-weight: normal;
}

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Feb 16, 2011 4:26 pm
Location - Netherlands

Post by silanli_53 » Sat Jul 16, 2011 8:08 pm

error:(

Error: Unknown column 'thumbnail' in 'field list'
Error No: 1054
UPDATE category SET thumbnail = 'data/brother.gif' WHERE category_id = '94'

Cafe Koltuk Çeşitleri

Laptop Sırt Çantası


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Feb 19, 2010 8:54 am


Post by silanli_53 » Sat Jul 16, 2011 10:24 pm

Code: Select all

ALTER TABLE `category`
ADD `thumbnail` VARCHAR( 255 ) NOT NULL
ı dont speak engilis sory..:(
thank you:)

Cafe Koltuk Çeşitleri

Laptop Sırt Çantası


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Feb 19, 2010 8:54 am


Post by PetracheNicolae » Mon Jul 25, 2011 4:43 am

this is nice. for wich version of opencart is it? thanks

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 24, 2011 5:40 am

Post by ckonig » Mon Jul 25, 2011 3:32 pm

I works for me on 1.4.9.5, have not tested it yet on 1.5.x

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Feb 16, 2011 4:26 pm
Location - Netherlands

Post by electron » Tue Oct 18, 2011 7:08 am

Hey, do you know how we can get this working on 1.5 ?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Feb 17, 2010 10:01 pm

Post by ckonig » Sat Oct 22, 2011 9:41 pm

i am sorry, i have not been working on 1.5.x

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Feb 16, 2011 4:26 pm
Location - Netherlands

Post by blue_razorz » Sat Jul 14, 2012 3:21 pm

I really need this help. I used version 1.5.3.1 please anyone?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Jul 14, 2012 3:14 pm

Post by ckonig » Mon Jul 16, 2012 8:26 pm

Do you already have vQmod installed and working?

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Feb 16, 2011 4:26 pm
Location - Netherlands

Post by blue_razorz » Wed Sep 26, 2012 1:12 pm

Tried and nothing happened. Any please i really need this vqmod. cheers

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Jul 14, 2012 3:14 pm

Post by p206ab » Mon Apr 14, 2014 9:58 pm

How do I install this in Opencart? ???

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Feb 25, 2014 8:13 pm

Post by OSWorX » Mon Apr 14, 2014 10:20 pm

p206ab wrote:How do I install this in Opencart? ???
Simple:

1. install - if not already done VQmod: https://code.google.com/p/vqmod/
2. copy that xml-file into ../vqmod/xml folder
3. alter database as described above

done.

Full Stack Web Developer :: Dedicated OpenCart Development & Support DACH Region
Contact for Custom Work / Fast Support.


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 11, 2010 10:52 pm
Location - Austria

Post by p206ab » Tue Apr 15, 2014 8:58 pm

OSWorX wrote:
p206ab wrote:How do I install this in Opencart? ???
Simple:

1. install - if not already done VQmod: https://code.google.com/p/vqmod/
2. copy that xml-file into ../vqmod/xml folder
3. alter database as described above

done.
Thank you!
Still doesn't work in 1.5.6 but I'm getting closer :)

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Feb 25, 2014 8:13 pm

Post by emrebozok » Sat Nov 22, 2014 8:12 am

anyone find solution for 1.5.5-1.5.6 ?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Jul 02, 2012 6:41 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 33 guests