Post by Daniel » Thu May 26, 2011 11:43 am

EpiphanyInc wrote:BUG? When going through the checkout process and registering a new account, when I click to read the Privacy Policy it opens the privacy policy page content in the existing window instead of a pop-up box or new page.

Also the checkout steps go from Step 1 to Step 2 to Step 5 to Step 6. What are steps 3 & 4 as they don't show up.

EDIT: Steps 3 & 4 were missing when checking out with just the iMac but they appeared when other products were added.

Thanks!
fixed in svn.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by Daniel » Thu May 26, 2011 11:46 am

Blnukem wrote:May be bug, If there are "NO" Manufacturers listed, the brand page shows:

Notice: Undefined variable: categories in /var/www/vhosts/doaminname.com/subdomains/shop/httpdocs/catalog/view/theme/default/template/product/manufacturer_list.tpl on line 9

Works fine if you add one Manufacturer.

fixed in svn.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by alex1 » Thu May 26, 2011 11:55 am

Daniel is kickin ass and takin names! Very fast bug fixes!!

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Oct 16, 2010 9:49 am

Post by Daniel » Thu May 26, 2011 12:25 pm

screenager8 wrote:Excellent works Daniel!

Here are my reports:

1. When i click tags in the product detail page, it goes to wrong search result, i have to change a code to make it works:
Catalog > Controller > Product > Product.php

Line 339:

Code: Select all

foreach ($results as $result) {
	$this->data['tags'][] = array(
		'tag'  => $result['tag'],
		'href' => $this->url->link('product/search', 'filter_tag=' . $result['tag'])
	);
}
I change it to:

Code: Select all

foreach ($results as $result) {
	$this->data['tags'][] = array(
		'tag'  => $result['tag'],
		'href' => $this->url->link('product/search', 'filter_name=' . $result['tag'])
	);
}

2. When i click a product from the search results, the breadcrumb display text_search, I should add text_search in the main language file (english.php)
fixed in svn.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by dreador » Thu May 26, 2011 6:49 pm

Discount not applied for say 2 items if the customer adds the items individually ie 1 and 1 again = 2 but no discount

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu May 26, 2011 6:44 pm

Post by JasonSGN » Thu May 26, 2011 8:01 pm

Daniel, can you make the following updates to:

/catalog/view/theme/default/template/product/product.tpl

Line 326 change

$('#menu').after('<div class="attention" style="display: none;">' + json['success'] + '<img src="catalog/view/theme/default/image/close.png" alt="" class="close" /></div>');

to

$('#menu').after('<div class="success" style="display: none;">' + json['success'] + '<img src="catalog/view/theme/default/image/close.png" alt="" class="close" /></div>');

and Line 328 change

$('.attention').fadeIn('slow');

to

$('.success').fadeIn('slow');

/catalog/view/javascript/common.js

Line 87 - 89

$('#menu').after('<div class="attention" style="display: none;">' + json['success'] + '<img src="catalog/view/theme/default/image/close.png" alt="" class="close" /></div>');

$('.attention').fadeIn('slow');

to

$('#menu').after('<div class="success" style="display: none;">' + json['success'] + '<img src="catalog/view/theme/default/image/close.png" alt="" class="close" /></div>');

$('.success').fadeIn('slow');

Same change as above for "Add to Wish List" lines 143 - 145 and "Add to Compare" lines 163 - 165.

Thanks.

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 01, 2010 12:15 am

Post by aydd » Thu May 26, 2011 8:49 pm

all category delete and add a category insert

Notice: Undefined index: top in /home/uka/public_html/onlin/admin/model/catalog/category.php on line 4Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/uka/public_html/onlin/admin/index.php:75) in /home/uka/public_html/onlinesatis/system/engine/controller.php on line 28Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/ukala/public_html/onlin/admin/index.php:75) in /home/uka/public_html/onlin/system/engine/controller.php on line 29

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 16, 2011 6:36 am

Post by Daniel » Thu May 26, 2011 10:47 pm

aydd wrote:all category delete and add a category insert

Notice: Undefined index: top in /home/uka/public_html/onlin/admin/model/catalog/category.php on line 4Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/uka/public_html/onlin/admin/index.php:75) in /home/uka/public_html/onlinesatis/system/engine/controller.php on line 28Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/ukala/public_html/onlin/admin/index.php:75) in /home/uka/public_html/onlin/system/engine/controller.php on line 29
update the db.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by opencartisalright » Fri May 27, 2011 5:25 am

Affiliate Error 1.png

Affiliate Error 1.png (16.95 KiB) Viewed 5425 times

Will bring you to this page
Affiliate Error 2.png

Affiliate Error 2.png (20.44 KiB) Viewed 5425 times


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Feb 21, 2011 4:09 am

Post by opencartisalright » Fri May 27, 2011 5:32 am

You cannot set your individual affiliates' commission higher than the store's default commission.

So for example if the store's default commission is 5%, I cannot set any of my affiliates' commission higher than 5%. I tried to change several of my affiliates' commission rates to 10% and it gave me a successful save message but when I went back in to check the percentage was still 5%

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Feb 21, 2011 4:09 am

Post by aydd » Fri May 27, 2011 6:20 am

Daniel wrote:
aydd wrote:all category delete and add a category insert

Notice: Undefined index: top in /home/uka/public_html/onlin/admin/model/catalog/category.php on line 4Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/uka/public_html/onlin/admin/index.php:75) in /home/uka/public_html/onlinesatis/system/engine/controller.php on line 28Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/ukala/public_html/onlin/admin/index.php:75) in /home/uka/public_html/onlin/system/engine/controller.php on line 29
update the db.

you will uptade db ?

i am wait your new db thank.

The client with a balance of shopping you do.
If insufficient funds can not

No option opencart admin panel :(

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 16, 2011 6:36 am

Post by scmKORE » Fri May 27, 2011 7:08 am

Wow ... fixes happening lightning fast in svn hahaha this is awesome, can't wait to use this as a live shop in a month or so! :D

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon May 02, 2011 9:57 am

Post by Daniel » Fri May 27, 2011 4:58 pm

opencartisalright wrote:
Affiliate Error 1.png
Will bring you to this page
Affiliate Error 2.png
just fixed this. will upload in a bit.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by Daniel » Fri May 27, 2011 4:58 pm

opencartisalright wrote:You cannot set your individual affiliates' commission higher than the store's default commission.

So for example if the store's default commission is 5%, I cannot set any of my affiliates' commission higher than 5%. I tried to change several of my affiliates' commission rates to 10% and it gave me a successful save message but when I went back in to check the percentage was still 5%
just fixed this. will upload in a bit.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by a_sun » Fri May 27, 2011 5:28 pm

When I add "Options" at product setting in admin, I found an error msg:

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in E:\wwwusr\vhosts\easternprinters.com\httpdocs\store\admin\controller\catalog\product.php on line 977Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in E:\wwwusr\vhosts\easternprinters.com\httpdocs\store\admin\controller\catalog\product.php on line 977Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in E:\wwwusr\vhosts\easternprinters.com\httpdocs\store\admin\controller\catalog\product.php on line 977Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in E:\wwwusr\vhosts\easternprinters.com\httpdocs\store\admin\controller\catalog\product.php on line 977

------
and when i try to re-test to add option again I got this:

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in E:\wwwusr\vhosts\easternprinters.com\httpdocs\store\admin\model\catalog\product.php on line 159Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in E:\wwwusr\vhosts\easternprinters.com\httpdocs\store\admin\model\catalog\product.php on line 159Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at E:\wwwusr\vhosts\easternprinters.com\httpdocs\store\admin\index.php:75) in E:\wwwusr\vhosts\easternprinters.com\httpdocs\store\system\engine\controller.php on line 28Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at E:\wwwusr\vhosts\easternprinters.com\httpdocs\store\admin\index.php:75) in E:\wwwusr\vhosts\easternprinters.com\httpdocs\store\system\engine\controller.php on line 29

Is it a bug?

Thanks,
a_sun
Last edited by a_sun on Fri May 27, 2011 5:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Dec 29, 2009 5:22 pm

Post by opencartisalright » Fri May 27, 2011 5:39 pm

a_sun wrote:When I add "Options" at product setting in admin, I found an error msg:

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in E:\wwwusr\vhosts\easternprinters.com\httpdocs\store\admin\controller\catalog\product.php on line 977Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in E:\wwwusr\vhosts\easternprinters.com\httpdocs\store\admin\controller\catalog\product.php on line 977Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in E:\wwwusr\vhosts\easternprinters.com\httpdocs\store\admin\controller\catalog\product.php on line 977Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in E:\wwwusr\vhosts\easternprinters.com\httpdocs\store\admin\controller\catalog\product.php on line 977

Is it a bug?

Thanks,
a_sun
Are you using the latest SVN? I'm not getting the above error when I add product options in the admin. I'm using SVN r324.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Feb 21, 2011 4:09 am

Post by a_sun » Fri May 27, 2011 5:43 pm

opencartisalright wrote:
a_sun wrote:When I add "Options" at product setting in admin, I found an error msg:

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in E:\wwwusr\vhosts\easternprinters.com\httpdocs\store\admin\controller\catalog\product.php on line 977Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in E:\wwwusr\vhosts\easternprinters.com\httpdocs\store\admin\controller\catalog\product.php on line 977Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in E:\wwwusr\vhosts\easternprinters.com\httpdocs\store\admin\controller\catalog\product.php on line 977Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in E:\wwwusr\vhosts\easternprinters.com\httpdocs\store\admin\controller\catalog\product.php on line 977

Is it a bug?

Thanks,
a_sun
Are you using the latest SVN? I'm not getting the above error when I add product options in the admin. I'm using SVN r324.
Yes, updated SVN 323 ( I have updated this morning)

and just now I try to re-test again, I got this error:

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in E:\wwwusr\vhosts\easternprinters.com\httpdocs\store\admin\model\catalog\product.php on line 159Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in E:\wwwusr\vhosts\easternprinters.com\httpdocs\store\admin\model\catalog\product.php on line 159Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at E:\wwwusr\vhosts\easternprinters.com\httpdocs\store\admin\index.php:75) in E:\wwwusr\vhosts\easternprinters.com\httpdocs\store\system\engine\controller.php on line 28Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at E:\wwwusr\vhosts\easternprinters.com\httpdocs\store\admin\index.php:75) in E:\wwwusr\vhosts\easternprinters.com\httpdocs\store\system\engine\controller.php on line 29

ooph... I think i need to update SVN 324 ....

Thanks,
a_sun

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Dec 29, 2009 5:22 pm

Post by opencartisalright » Fri May 27, 2011 6:16 pm

a_sun wrote:Yes, updated SVN 323 ( I have updated this morning)

a_sun
You might want to update your database too.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Feb 21, 2011 4:09 am

Post by daza2304 » Fri May 27, 2011 8:40 pm

Is the default theme finished with now? so i can start adding bits to it.. Thanks

New member

Posts

Joined
Sun May 24, 2009 9:54 pm

Post by Blnukem » Fri May 27, 2011 10:19 pm

Not a OC 1.5.0 Bug, but a bug in editor.

Text full justify is not available in the editor but should be, there is a error in:
admin/view/javascript/ckeditor/config.js

line 38 : ['JustifyLeft','JustifyCenter','JustifyRight','JustifyFull'],

Should be: ['JustifyLeft','JustifyCenter','JustifyRight','JustifyBlock'],

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Apr 28, 2010 11:17 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests