Post by jbarrick » Fri Sep 17, 2010 6:21 am

I would like to a breadcrumb navigation on all of the pages in the cart.

(ie. Home > Category > SubCategory > Product )

How can I do that?
Last edited by i2Paq on Thu Nov 11, 2010 5:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Topic moved

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 28, 2009 7:23 am

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Sep 15, 2010 3:06 pm
Location - UK

Post by TAC » Thu Nov 11, 2010 10:25 am

Hi, I would like breadcrumbs as well and assumed they were automatic but I don't have them either. Any ideas how I can add them or reinstate hem if I might have turned them off?

Thanks :)

User avatar
TAC
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Sep 26, 2010 1:33 am
Location - England

Post by santolla » Thu Nov 11, 2010 9:57 pm

breadcrumb is already in the default template. But if you purchased a tempalate and it doesn't have the breadcrumb, open the header.tpl and add this above the <div id="container"> tag


<?php
if(isset($this->request->get['route']) && $this->request->get['route'] != 'common/home'){
?>
<div id="breadcrumb">
<div id="crumbs" style="padding-left:30px;">
<?php foreach ($breadcrumbs as $breadcrumb) { ?>
<?php echo $breadcrumb['separator']; ?><a href="<?php echo $breadcrumb['href']; ?>"><?php echo $breadcrumb['text']; ?></a>
<?php } ?>
</div>
</div>
<?php
}
?>

I sell templates if anyone needs them
www.eshopalot.com

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Mar 08, 2010 8:21 am

Post by TAC » Fri Nov 12, 2010 1:58 am

Hi, thank you for the reply. I am using the standard template but there are no breadcrumbs. I did what you said and they appeared right at the very top of the page above the logo etc.

I have added 2 Mods to the template so perhaps that is why they are not showing? Thinking about it I have changed quite a lot - I've got rid of the Special/Bookmark/Contact etc. at the top. I done away with the blue bar and the tabs too so probably the breadcrumbs were a casualty of my inexperienced tinkering ???

Thank you for trying to help though :)

User avatar
TAC
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Sep 26, 2010 1:33 am
Location - England

Post by i2Paq » Fri Nov 12, 2010 2:03 am

Why not look for the original header.tpl in the zip you downloaded?

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by TAC » Sat Nov 13, 2010 3:14 am

Thank you I will try that :)

User avatar
TAC
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Sep 26, 2010 1:33 am
Location - England

Post by TAC » Tue Nov 16, 2010 3:01 am

Hi again,

This is in my current amended header.tpl

Code: Select all

<div class="div6">
    <div class="left"></div>
    <div class="right"></div>
    <div class="center">
	  <?php if (isset($common_error)) { ?>
	  <div class="warning"><?php echo $common_error; ?></div>
	  <?php } ?>
      <div id="breadcrumb">
        <?php foreach ($breadcrumbs as $breadcrumb) { ?>
        <?php echo $breadcrumb['separator']; ?><a href="<?php echo str_replace('&', '&', $breadcrumb['href']); ?>"><?php echo $breadcrumb['text']; ?></a>
        <?php } ?>
      </div>
and this is from the original download

Code: Select all

<div class="div6">
    <div class="left"></div>
    <div class="right"></div>
    <div class="center">
	  <?php if (isset($common_error)) { ?>
	  <div class="warning"><?php echo $common_error; ?></div>
	  <?php } ?>
      <div id="breadcrumb">
        <?php foreach ($breadcrumbs as $breadcrumb) { ?>
        <?php echo $breadcrumb['separator']; ?><a href="<?php echo str_replace('&', '&', $breadcrumb['href']); ?>"><?php echo $breadcrumb['text']; ?></a>
        <?php } ?>
      </div>
I can't see any difference but I am hoping one of you experts can,
Thanks :)

User avatar
TAC
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Sep 26, 2010 1:33 am
Location - England

Post by TAC » Sat Nov 27, 2010 9:42 pm

In the end I had to reinstall OC again (for a different reason) and the breadcrumbs came back so it must have been something I had changed. :)

User avatar
TAC
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Sep 26, 2010 1:33 am
Location - England
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 20 guests