Post by Qphoria » Wed Apr 21, 2010 5:32 am

right but it could be the image manager not able to find multiple instances

Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by i2Paq » Wed Apr 21, 2010 2:20 pm

Qphoria wrote:right but it could be the image manager not able to find multiple instances
If you mean by Image Manager the Image Properties screen that pop-ups when clicking the image in the ckEditor then yes I think it is.
It does not recognize the correct path of the image you want to add.

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by Blueforce » Wed Apr 21, 2010 5:10 pm

Hi guys,

I think the problem is /admin/controller/common/filemanager.php.

If I instead use CKFinder as file manager everything works as it should, and I can upload and add images in all languages. CKFinder is also a "standalone" or "external" filemanager as the one included in OC, and CKFfinder passes the image path to CKEditors image URL field correctly. I don't know if this info can help you in any way but I thought I let you know anyway.

Regards,
Leffe

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Feb 12, 2009 7:11 am
Location - Sweden

Post by Blueforce » Fri Apr 23, 2010 4:38 am

Hi there,

Any news about this issue(bug)?

Regards,
Leffe

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Feb 12, 2009 7:11 am
Location - Sweden

Post by NobleKnight » Fri May 14, 2010 11:00 am

I'm having the EXACTLY SAME problem.
Was there any conclusions?!?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri May 14, 2010 10:55 am

Post by NobleKnight » Sun May 16, 2010 6:43 am

This one was discussed at:
http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php?f=20&t=13622" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Qphoria manage to find it's javascript error:
Error: this.getInputElement() is null
Source File: /admin/view/javascript/ckeditor/ckeditor.js
Line: 97

But... no conclusion so far.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri May 14, 2010 10:55 am

Post by i2Paq » Sun May 16, 2010 10:35 pm

NobleKnight wrote:This one was discussed at:
http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php?f=20&t=13622" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

But... no conclusion so far.
So why not continue there?
Last edited by i2Paq on Sun May 16, 2010 10:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Topic merged + Title adjusted + Topic moved

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by squeaky » Fri May 28, 2010 9:23 pm

I am having a similar issue. I added the ability to have a splash page on my carts. In the admin on the product form, I added a tab for the splash, and then added a textarea to manage the splash page content. This is then replaced with a ckeditor screen.

The editor works as far as saving text content, however when I try to upload images it fails.

Here is the error message I see in Firefox/Firebug

z._.filebrowserSe is undefined
http://obc1.developer.com/admin/view/ja ... keditor.js
Line 42

I assume it is because I have two editors on the product_form template.
If I remove one the single one will work, it is when I add a 2nd one that I get the error message.

I assume this is the case with multiple languages, there are two editors present on the product_form template.

Any solutions for this?

Thanks for your time

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Dec 03, 2009 1:01 am

Post by vinaecom » Wed Jul 21, 2010 2:01 pm

Hi guys,

I have a similar problem. Over time debugging, I have found Solution for this. Hope, I can help you :

Open file:
Upload\admin\controller\common\filemanager.php

Find line 42:

Code: Select all

if (isset($this->request->get['CKEditorFuncNum'])) {
            $this->data['fckeditor'] = TRUE;
        } else {
            $this->data['fckeditor'] = FALSE;
        } 
Replace:

Code: Select all

if (isset($this->request->get['CKEditorFuncNum'])) {
            $this->data['fckeditor_function'] = $this->request->get['CKEditorFuncNum'] ;
            $this->data['fckeditor'] = TRUE;
        } else {
            $this->data['fckeditor_function'] = 0;
            $this->data['fckeditor'] = FALSE;
        } 

After open file:
Upload\admin\view\template\common\filemanager.tpl

Find line 201:

Code: Select all

window.opener.CKEDITOR.tools.callFunction(1, '<?php echo $directory; ?>' + $(this).attr('file'));
Replace:

Code: Select all

window.opener.CKEDITOR.tools.callFunction(<?php echo $fckeditor_function; ?>, '<?php echo $directory; ?>' + $(this).attr('file'));

Regards,
VinaEcom

My Extensions:
1. Quick Products Update
2. Purchase Order Pro for supplier
3. Who's Online
4. Video Album
5. Photo Album


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Jul 21, 2010 1:00 pm

Post by zicka » Fri Oct 29, 2010 6:15 pm

Thanx! It works great!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri May 08, 2009 12:37 am

Post by clinton4 » Wed Nov 24, 2010 12:21 pm

This did not work for me. When i click the image that i want to use, i only get the image name (example: blabla.jpg) in the URL field. Any idea how to fix this?

Edit:

Code: Select all

window.opener.CKEDITOR.tools.callFunction('<?php echo $fckeditor_function; ?>', '<?php echo $directory; ?>/image/data/' + $(this).attr('file'));
Worked for me.

Spam blocking PHP script, use it!


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jan 17, 2010 11:54 am

Post by ratnalaurentina » Sun Mar 06, 2011 10:48 pm

vinaecom wrote:Hi guys,

I have a similar problem. Over time debugging, I have found Solution for this. Hope, I can help you :

Open file:
Upload\admin\controller\common\filemanager.php

Find line 42:

Code: Select all

if (isset($this->request->get['CKEditorFuncNum'])) {
            $this->data['fckeditor'] = TRUE;
        } else {
            $this->data['fckeditor'] = FALSE;
        } 
Replace:

Code: Select all

if (isset($this->request->get['CKEditorFuncNum'])) {
            $this->data['fckeditor_function'] = $this->request->get['CKEditorFuncNum'] ;
            $this->data['fckeditor'] = TRUE;
        } else {
            $this->data['fckeditor_function'] = 0;
            $this->data['fckeditor'] = FALSE;
        } 

After open file:
Upload\admin\view\template\common\filemanager.tpl

Find line 201:

Code: Select all

window.opener.CKEDITOR.tools.callFunction(1, '<?php echo $directory; ?>' + $(this).attr('file'));
Replace:

Code: Select all

window.opener.CKEDITOR.tools.callFunction(<?php echo $fckeditor_function; ?>, '<?php echo $directory; ?>' + $(this).attr('file'));

Regards,
VinaEcom
I am having a problem like this:
Image

And the patch by vinaecom doesn't solve this issue. Anybody can help please? :(


Posts

Joined
Sun Mar 06, 2011 10:45 pm

Post by i2Paq » Mon Mar 07, 2011 5:22 am

ratnalaurentina wrote:And the patch by vinaecom doesn't solve this issue. Anybody can help please? :(
IT IS A BUG!

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by clinton4 » Mon Mar 07, 2011 5:33 am

Iam using 1.4.9.3 and i had the same problem. My solution was to change the owner and group rights to apache on the whole image folder, subfolders and files.

Spam blocking PHP script, use it!


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jan 17, 2010 11:54 am

Post by ratnalaurentina » Mon Mar 07, 2011 9:23 am

clinton4 wrote:Iam using 1.4.9.3 and i had the same problem. My solution was to change the owner and group rights to apache on the whole image folder, subfolders and files.

hi, could you explain the steps to change the owner and group rights of images folder to apache please? sorry for the noob question. kindly reply please. Best regards.

P.S: I've also tested even if i do clean install and the site is only one language (english), the problem still exists in the ckeditor image. even if you tried in the opencart demo http://demo.opencart.com/admin to upload image using ckeditor, the same problem exists. :(


Posts

Joined
Sun Mar 06, 2011 10:45 pm

Post by i2Paq » Mon Mar 07, 2011 2:11 pm

ratnalaurentina wrote: the same problem exists. :(
IT IS A BUG!

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by tuba » Sun Apr 17, 2011 6:44 am

thank you vinaecom worked great!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Sep 04, 2010 7:11 am

Post by AndyGaskell » Fri May 27, 2011 7:43 am

Hi Everyone

I tried vinaecom's fix from Wed Jul 21, 2010 6:01 am, and clinton4's addendum from Wed Nov 24, 2010 4:21 am, and still have this issue. I also checked the permissions and that seemed ok. That said, it's been a long day, so I'll check this all tomorrow.

I'd say there seems to be a bug with uploading images via the "Upload" tab in the "Image Properties" dialogue, which I think is what I've hit here. Pretty much as-per the chat above.

There is a work around though, using the following steps...
1: Click the little button with the house, as my client calls the CKed image button.
2: Click the "Browse Server" button the "Image Properties" dialogue.
3: Click the "Upload" button in the "Image manager".
4: Select your image in the "File Upload" dialogue that appears, it'll then upload your image.
5: Now your image will be shown in the "Image manager", you can just double-click it to insert it into the page.

I'm on version 1.4.9.1 on an Ubuntu 10.04 LTS Xen VM hosted on Linode.

I'm a web developer at http://www.ssofb.co.uk in Aberdeen, Scotland.
Got a random blog at http://www.andygaskell.blogspot.com/.


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Dec 10, 2009 3:59 am
Location - Aberdeen UK

Post by webpie it. » Fri Oct 21, 2011 5:52 pm

vinaecom wrote:Hi guys,

I have a similar problem. Over time debugging, I have found Solution for this. Hope, I can help you :

Open file:
Upload\admin\controller\common\filemanager.php

Find line 42:

Code: Select all

if (isset($this->request->get['CKEditorFuncNum'])) {
            $this->data['fckeditor'] = TRUE;
        } else {
            $this->data['fckeditor'] = FALSE;
        } 
Replace:

Code: Select all

if (isset($this->request->get['CKEditorFuncNum'])) {
            $this->data['fckeditor_function'] = $this->request->get['CKEditorFuncNum'] ;
            $this->data['fckeditor'] = TRUE;
        } else {
            $this->data['fckeditor_function'] = 0;
            $this->data['fckeditor'] = FALSE;
        } 

After open file:
Upload\admin\view\template\common\filemanager.tpl

Find line 201:

Code: Select all

window.opener.CKEDITOR.tools.callFunction(1, '<?php echo $directory; ?>' + $(this).attr('file'));
Replace:

Code: Select all

window.opener.CKEDITOR.tools.callFunction(<?php echo $fckeditor_function; ?>, '<?php echo $directory; ?>' + $(this).attr('file'));

Regards,
VinaEcom
This worked perfectly!!!

1.4.9.3!!!

Great work!!!

Regards

Chris


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 31, 2011 7:28 pm

Post by ruslyrossi » Thu May 17, 2012 1:34 pm

@vinaecom my hero, thanks .

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Feb 28, 2011 12:28 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], stefansmith129 and 203 guests