Post by mikeytrw » Tue Nov 04, 2008 7:32 pm

Hey,

Is it just my install or does everybody get 'DTD HTML' in the description box when inserting a new product, or indeed editing an old one?

Its an FCKeditor issue and not an OC one I think because I've tried manually setting the textarea content to nothing...


thanks
M.

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 27, 2008 9:28 pm

Post by Qphoria » Tue Nov 04, 2008 8:45 pm

Upgrade to latest SVN version to fix (tho I thought it was also fixed in 0.7.9RC3)

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by mikeytrw » Tue Nov 04, 2008 9:23 pm

Hi Q thanks for the quick response,

I'm very near releasing this site into the open world, can you tell where this fix is, so I can patch my current install rather that bringing a new one in?

thanks

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 27, 2008 9:28 pm

Post by jty » Wed Nov 05, 2008 3:09 am


jty
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Aug 30, 2008 8:19 am

Post by Qphoria » Wed Nov 05, 2008 3:25 am

I'm not sure that was the only thing tho...
There is also the changes here:
http://code.google.com/p/open-cart/source/detail?r=151
http://code.google.com/p/open-cart/source/detail?r=169
and there are ongoing discussions in :
http://code.google.com/p/open-cart/issues/detail?id=101

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by mikeytrw » Wed Nov 05, 2008 7:50 pm

Hi,

the fix described in one of the posts listed above...
The solution
Find in files information.tpl, mail.tpl, newsletter.tpl and product.tpl - "oFCKeditor.Config['DocType'] = 'DTD HTML';" and delete this line.
Seems to have worked for me :)

Thanks guys

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 27, 2008 9:28 pm

Post by hm2k » Wed Nov 05, 2008 9:00 pm

For reference that's mentioned here: http://forum.opencart.com/index.php/top ... ml#msg8189

As you can see, the bug is mentioned in a thread talking about v0.8, which then became v1.0...

However, I'm not seeing this bug at all.

The proposed line you're trying to remove will mean that you're using XHTML instead of HTML, which will make your code invalid.

See: http://code.google.com/p/open-cart/sour ... tpl&old=49
Last edited by hm2k on Wed Nov 05, 2008 9:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

UK Web Hosting


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 11, 2008 9:06 am
Location - UK
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests