Post by raph7 » Tue Dec 01, 2020 4:43 pm

Hello everyone,

I have looked everywhere for this bug and I cant find anything about... Even on facebook groups people say they've never seen it... Here is my situation:

A customer places an order and only the products in this order get its quantities duplicated. To explain even better, it is not the whole order that duplicate and I get 2 orders in my dashboard. It is only the quantity of each product in the order.
https://prnt.sc/vteu4d So lets say in this order the customer placed as the quantities in RED but the system changed the quantities to what is showing in the screenshot (system).

There's no payment method in the website, we use the native "Cash on Delivery" and the customer pays in cash at collection or delivery.

Has anyone ever been through this before? Any idea on how to fix it? :(

Thank you everyone !! <3


EDIT-----------------------------
Opencart version: 3.0.3.3
PHP Version 7.3
Template: https://themeforest.net/item/safira-res ... e/25673080
Extensions installed: https://prnt.sc/vti92q the only one I installed is the one with the red arrow, it means "Minimum amount required" it has to be at least 20e order.
Last edited by raph7 on Tue Dec 01, 2020 7:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Dec 01, 2020 4:34 pm

Post by OSWorX » Tue Dec 01, 2020 5:15 pm

raph7 wrote:
Tue Dec 01, 2020 4:43 pm
Hello everyone,

I have looked everywhere for this bug and I cant find anything about... Even on facebook groups people say they've never seen it... Here is my situation:
And this our situation:

1. no OpenCart Version
2. no Template
3. no additional installed Extensions
4. no php-version

posted.
And now with such spare infos we should be able to help you?

Full Stack Web Developer :: Dedicated OpenCart Development & Support DACH Region
Contact for Custom Work / Fast Support.


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 11, 2010 10:52 pm
Location - Austria

Post by by mona » Tue Dec 01, 2020 5:43 pm


DISCLAIMER:
You should not modify core files .. if you would like to donate a cup of coffee I will write it in a modification for you.


Spinning Social : Links : Menus : Payments : Socials : Ads : Screen Backgrounds : Galleries : Headers : Banners : Promos


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jun 10, 2019 9:31 am

Post by raph7 » Tue Dec 01, 2020 7:05 pm

OSWorX wrote:
Tue Dec 01, 2020 5:15 pm
raph7 wrote:
Tue Dec 01, 2020 4:43 pm
Hello everyone,

I have looked everywhere for this bug and I cant find anything about... Even on facebook groups people say they've never seen it... Here is my situation:
And this our situation:

1. no OpenCart Version
2. no Template
3. no additional installed Extensions
4. no php-version

posted.
And now with such spare infos we should be able to help you?
I have updated the post, sorry my friend xD

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Dec 01, 2020 4:34 pm

Post by Carter W11 » Wed Dec 02, 2020 5:50 am

Hello There,
Hope you are doing well!!
I'd Glad to assist you.
Please reach to me at carter@cisinlabs.com
Very Best Regards
Carter W

Profession Opencart Developer.
You can reach me via email : carter@cisinlabs.com


New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jul 18, 2019 9:04 pm

Post by sw!tch » Wed Dec 02, 2020 7:08 am

by mona wrote:
Tue Dec 01, 2020 5:43 pm
15+ items ;)

viewtopic.php?f=201&t=211273
^ +1. - Most likely this, when implemented properly will resolve the issue.

Full Stack Web Developer :: Send a PM for Custom Work / Fast Support.
Backup and learn how to recover before you make any changes!


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 28, 2012 2:32 pm
Location - USA

Post by raph7 » Wed Dec 02, 2020 4:51 pm

by mona wrote:
Tue Dec 01, 2020 5:43 pm
15+ items ;)

viewtopic.php?f=201&t=211273
Hey... Not really, there were duplicated orders that had only like a couple of products... :(

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Dec 01, 2020 4:34 pm

Post by sw!tch » Wed Dec 02, 2020 11:21 pm

raph7 wrote:
Wed Dec 02, 2020 4:51 pm
by mona wrote:
Tue Dec 01, 2020 5:43 pm
15+ items ;)

viewtopic.php?f=201&t=211273
Hey... Not really, there were duplicated orders that had only like a couple of products... :(
Number of products is irrelevant, somebody just named the thread that. You're open to try the fix or otherwise hire a developer to further investigate.

Some of those 1 page checkouts can also cause issues.

Full Stack Web Developer :: Send a PM for Custom Work / Fast Support.
Backup and learn how to recover before you make any changes!


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 28, 2012 2:32 pm
Location - USA
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests