Post by Rainforest » Thu Sep 10, 2020 11:21 pm

Hi All,
I have a job I would like to hire out. Please PM me with your:
1. Website/experience
2. Estimated price

The module:
My online store sells foods.
We have two customer groups. default and wholesale
We would like to create a module to show wholesale pricing to our "wholesale group"
This pricing would have 4 price ranges (quantity ranges.)
For example:
25-69
70-125
126-199
200-500

Each level would have it's own price.
These would only be accessible to wholesale customer group.

Features I would want:
1. Ability to update prices/modify price tiers via a CSV. Doing this manually in the admin would take too long. We have over 500 products
2. Must be compatible with Journal 2 theme and OC 2.3.0.2
3. A "Request Quote" review that the client can send from the shopping cart

Thank you all for your time and consideration of my project.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 28, 2011 3:50 am

Post by JAY6390 » Thu Sep 10, 2020 11:39 pm

You should be able to do this with the standard "Discounts" tab

Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed May 26, 2010 11:47 pm
Location - United Kingdom

Post by Carter W11 » Fri Sep 11, 2020 12:47 am

Hello There,

I hope you're doing great!

I would be happy to work with you. Please give me a suitable time to discuss your requirements.

Also, add me over Skype id- live:carter_1594 or Email- carter@cisinlabs.com

I look forward to your response!

Thank you and stay safe :)

Very Best Regards
Carter W

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jul 18, 2019 9:04 pm

Post by JNeuhoff » Fri Sep 11, 2020 3:57 am

JAY6390 wrote:
Thu Sep 10, 2020 11:39 pm
You should be able to do this with the standard "Discounts" tab
Agreed, the standard discounts should do it, and is fully supported by our Export/Import tool, too.

Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Unused Images Manager * Instant Option Price Calculator * Number Option * Google Rich Snippets * Google Tag Manager * Export/Import Tool * SpamBot Buster * Survey Plus


User avatar
Expert Member
Online

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by khnaz35 » Fri Sep 11, 2020 11:42 am

JNeuhoff wrote:
Fri Sep 11, 2020 3:57 am
Agreed, the standard discounts should do it, and is fully supported by our Export/Import tool, too.
Here you go
https://www.opencart.com/index.php?rout ... h=JNeuhoff

if needed more modification for this reach out to JNeuhoff or any other developer :)

Urgent Questions shoot here: khnaz35@gmail.com
Enjoy nature ;) :) :-*


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 27, 2018 11:30 pm
Location - Malaysia

Post by cedcommerceteam » Fri Sep 11, 2020 12:57 pm

Hello,

Hope you are doing well.

We can develop the same module as per your requirement, please let us know if we can discuss it in person.

Thanks!!!

Call us at : (+91) -8765210318 , Skype: live:carlmorgan.cedcommerce , Email: support@cedcommerce.com
CedCommerece : Officail Opencart Partners
CedCommerce Official : www.cedcommerce.com
Opencart Services : www.cedcommerce/opencart-services.com
Sell On various Marketplace Integration : Opencart-Extensions
Magenative Mobile App/IOS Development : magenative.com
Webinar : Holiday Season Webinar


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Aug 09, 2017 9:02 pm

Post by Rainforest » Fri Sep 11, 2020 6:12 pm

JAY6390 wrote:
Thu Sep 10, 2020 11:39 pm
You should be able to do this with the standard "Discounts" tab
Hi Jay. I wish. The discount tab is limited as you can't do ranges. Per my original post, I need ranges. :-\
I also want to be able to update this through CSV. I have over 500 products. I can't be asked to go 1 by 1. It would take forever.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 28, 2011 3:50 am

Post by Rainforest » Fri Sep 11, 2020 6:25 pm

Rainforest wrote:
Fri Sep 11, 2020 6:12 pm
JAY6390 wrote:
Thu Sep 10, 2020 11:39 pm
You should be able to do this with the standard "Discounts" tab
Hi Jay. I wish. The discount tab is limited as you can't do ranges. Per my original post, I need ranges. :-\
I also want to be able to update this through CSV. I have over 500 products. I can't be asked to go 1 by 1. It would take forever.
I stand corrected! Maybe it might work!
I just tried it with one product and it seems ok. Just have to now try to get it update via CSV.
I feel like such an idiot, haha. It's been something I've wanted for ages and have purchased so many other modules. Sometimes default and simple is better. ha!
Thanks Jay!

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 28, 2011 3:50 am

Post by khnaz35 » Fri Sep 11, 2020 6:28 pm

Did you use above posted module?

Urgent Questions shoot here: khnaz35@gmail.com
Enjoy nature ;) :) :-*


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 27, 2018 11:30 pm
Location - Malaysia

Post by Rainforest » Fri Sep 11, 2020 6:41 pm

khnaz35 wrote:
Fri Sep 11, 2020 6:28 pm
Did you use above posted module?
The default seems to work.
I will look into the module.
Appreciate it. I will reach out about some other modifications I require as it's not perfect yet. I need a QTY label next to my prices ( /kg)
Clients may get confused as to what quantity that number refers too.
I need to be add /kg next to the price. Can you make a vqmod or something for that?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 28, 2011 3:50 am

Post by JAY6390 » Fri Sep 11, 2020 6:54 pm

Rainforest wrote:
Fri Sep 11, 2020 6:41 pm
khnaz35 wrote:
Fri Sep 11, 2020 6:28 pm
Did you use above posted module?
The default seems to work.
I will look into the module.
Appreciate it. I will reach out about some other modifications I require as it's not perfect yet. I need a QTY label next to my prices ( /kg)
Clients may get confused as to what quantity that number refers too.
I need to be add /kg next to the price. Can you make a vqmod or something for that?
Yeah its not obvious how it works to be fair. If you plan to add /kg after every price you can do that with the currency suffix, but that also would add it to the order totals etc so guessing that wouldn't work as you want

Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed May 26, 2010 11:47 pm
Location - United Kingdom

Post by khnaz35 » Fri Sep 11, 2020 6:58 pm

Rainforest wrote:
Fri Sep 11, 2020 6:41 pm
khnaz35 wrote:
Fri Sep 11, 2020 6:28 pm
Did you use above posted module?
The default seems to work.
I will look into the module.
Appreciate it. I will reach out about some other modifications I require as it's not perfect yet. I need a QTY label next to my prices ( /kg)
Clients may get confused as to what quantity that number refers too.
I need to be add /kg next to the price. Can you make a vqmod or something for that?
Check your pm box

Urgent Questions shoot here: khnaz35@gmail.com
Enjoy nature ;) :) :-*


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 27, 2018 11:30 pm
Location - Malaysia

Post by Linneajones » Fri Sep 11, 2020 11:21 pm

Hello there,

I Have gone through your mentioned details.
Let's get connected to discuss more.

Here is my email- linneajones.mil@gmail.com

Regards
Linnea

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Sep 09, 2019 4:16 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests