Post by carollz » Sat Apr 11, 2020 7:06 am

Hello, I need to migrate my opencart store to a new host, I'm actually using cPanel and I want to migrate to a host using CyberPanel.

I already sent the files and database to the new host but I can't acess the homepage after I clean the cache, I got error 500 timeout, I already put 600 seconds and still got this erro, I already tried the same with CWP7 Panel and got the same timeout problem... I really don't know what to do, I want to move my store but I can't make this work.... so I hope someone here help me.

I'm using Opencart 3.0.3.1 with Journal 3 and Lightning.

Its a new fresh host, so you can reset everything and try to migrate from zero.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Apr 16, 2019 9:17 pm

Post by thekrotek » Sat Apr 11, 2020 7:16 am

If you have Journal 3 and Lightning and you moved them as well, you need to completely remove their cache. And I'd recommend you to remove Lightning completely. You don't really need it.

Professional OpenCart extensions, support and custom work.
Contact me via email or Skype by support@thekrotek.com


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jul 03, 2016 12:24 am


Post by carollz » Sat Apr 11, 2020 7:26 am

thekrotek wrote:
Sat Apr 11, 2020 7:16 am
If you have Journal 3 and Lightning and you moved them as well, you need to completely remove their cache. And I'd recommend you to remove Lightning completely. You don't really need it.
I already did this... cleaned the cache and uinstall both, and I still can't acess the frontpage..... If I don't clear the cache the store work 100%... its so strange and annoying, I will try one more time with Plesk Panel but I'm pretty sure the result will be the same.. sadly

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Apr 16, 2019 9:17 pm

Post by jnan » Sat Apr 11, 2020 3:34 pm

carollz wrote:
Sat Apr 11, 2020 7:06 am
Hello, I need to migrate my opencart store to a new host, I'm actually using cPanel and I want to migrate to a host using CyberPanel.

I already sent the files and database to the new host but I can't acess the homepage after I clean the cache, I got error 500 timeout, I already put 600 seconds and still got this erro, I already tried the same with CWP7 Panel and got the same timeout problem... I really don't know what to do, I want to move my store but I can't make this work.... so I hope someone here help me.

I'm using Opencart 3.0.3.1 with Journal 3 and Lightning.

Its a new fresh host, so you can reset everything and try to migrate from zero.
Hello Carol,
Hope you are doing well.
I would be glad to assist you.Sent you an email with further details.
Thanks!
Anna J

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Sep 13, 2017 11:27 pm

Post by deepvyas » Sat Apr 11, 2020 5:58 pm

Hi Carol ,
I can look into the issue further.
Please connect - deepvyas71@gmail.com

Regards
Deep

Expert Opencart Developer & Designer | S: deepvyas71 | E: deepvyas71@gmail.com


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jan 12, 2017 7:04 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests