Post by Nightmare » Sat Jun 23, 2007 9:23 pm

I need to have multiple choices about flat rate.

Like it

- Fedex
- TNT
- Ordinary Shipping

etc

any way to do it via admin or something easy?

any solution will be appreciated

Thanks

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Jun 23, 2007 9:16 pm

Post by Daniel » Tue Jun 26, 2007 5:12 pm

Hi,

it has to be coded I'm afraid.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by newperson » Thu Oct 04, 2007 2:07 am

Would anyone be willing to explain how to do this?

I'm using the install for php4 and I would also like to be able to add other shipping options.

Thank you.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Oct 04, 2007 1:57 am

Post by d77 » Sat Oct 06, 2007 10:15 am

can't say what the exact steps would be, but i would imagine you could duplicate the flat rate module and just name each one differently, setting a different flat rate amount.

User avatar
d77
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 14, 2007 8:04 am

Post by trippy » Sun Jul 06, 2008 7:59 pm

I've done it and it works

I've renamed the fallowing files
- shipping_flat.php (admin\controller) in shipping_flat2.php
- flat.php (catalog\extension\shipping) in flat2.php
- shipping_flat.php (admin\language\english\controller) in shipping_flat2.php
- shipping_flat.tpl (admin\template\dafault\content) in shipping_flat2.tpl
- flat.php (catalog\language\english\extension\shipping) in flat2.php

In every renamed file, I've replaced every part of code containing "flat" with "flat2" (I've done it automatically with dreamweaver)

In the admin panel -> extensions -> shipping ->insert this new extension with the parameters
Extension Name: Flat Rate 2
Description: Flat Rate Shipping 2
Code: flat2
Directory: shipping
File name: flat2.php
Controller: shipping_flat2

Remember to go in admin-> configuration -> users -> user group -> top administrator to set the permissions to modify and access the new extension

I hope it'll be useful! :*

bye

New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Dec 16, 2007 5:12 pm

Post by Lasse » Tue Sep 16, 2008 1:07 am

Hey trippi.

I followed your direction but when i click "Install" next to the Flat rate 2 extension i get a blank screen.

Can you help?

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Feb 29, 2008 11:56 pm


Post by trippy » Thu Sep 18, 2008 5:03 pm

I've given a look to my post because I didn't remember it.... what can I say? It works for me - I think that or you haven't followed all the passages or maybe the "problem" could be that I haven't done it locally but on the internet.... someone else has tried it? does it work or not for someone else? other solutions?

New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Dec 16, 2007 5:12 pm

Post by JNeuhoff » Thu Sep 18, 2008 5:08 pm

Trippy posted the right instructions for this.

If you are getting a blank screen, then either you haven't fully followed his instructions, or something else has gone wrong.

Have you checked your server's error log?

Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Unused Images Manager * Instant Option Price Calculator * Number Option * Google Rich Snippets * Google Tag Manager * Export/Import Tool * SpamBot Buster * Survey Plus


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests