Post by keoexe » Mon Apr 14, 2008 9:39 pm

Hi all,
I've just installed opencart, everything's ok, I have my products on it, I designed a new template.
But when I make an order, I even pay for it in real (I pay with credit card on my paypal account, I created in the same time for testing a client account on my website and an account on paypal to receive credit), and everything'ok for paypal, I receive the credit on my paypal account, and when I check the client email I receive also email from paypal saying that they gave credit from my credit card to my paypal account  ::) . BUT, after all this, when I login as client on the website, I still have the order in the shopping cart waiting to checkout, and when I log as admin I don't see any orders, in the english admin like in french admin. Anyone have a solution for this  ??? ? Any idea welcome...

thanks for further help.

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 05, 2008 4:50 pm

Post by bruce » Mon Apr 14, 2008 9:56 pm

If the site you are testing from is not visible from the internet, then the paypal callback cannot find you. It is the paypal callback that processes the order.

You can search the forums and find a whole heap of discussion about this issue and in the contributions section, you will find a version of the paypal payment extension that has a different workflow. It also had some teething problems. If you decide to try it, look at all the forum posts on that too and implement as many of the fixes as you think appropriate.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 12, 2007 2:26 pm

Post by keoexe » Mon Apr 14, 2008 10:30 pm

Thanks for your reply.
My website's online.
I put a .htaccess so the website is not accessible to anyone while I'm working. Can this makes trouble for paypal to access to it ?

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 05, 2008 4:50 pm

Post by bruce » Tue Apr 15, 2008 7:06 am

Yes, paypal is anyone too, unless you let them in specifically.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 12, 2007 2:26 pm

Post by Luvz2drv » Tue Apr 15, 2008 10:51 am

paypal is someone...  but i don;t know that that have a heart....    Wizzard of OZ ref here... :P

Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Fri Mar 21, 2008 10:58 am

Post by keoexe » Wed Apr 16, 2008 10:52 am

thanks for ur replies.
Now I installed the contribution update for paypal, now I have my order visible on the website when I login as a client, and also in the admin when I log as admin, BUT :  :'( I see the order TWICE. The same order in both admin and website is shown twice.
Is it something to see with the languages ? I have french and english language installed. Did I forgot something ?

Thanks again

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 05, 2008 4:50 pm

Post by keoexe » Thu Apr 17, 2008 2:24 pm

I forgot to modify the file in french language. Everything's ok now.

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 05, 2008 4:50 pm

Post by bruce » Thu Apr 17, 2008 4:25 pm

heh heh... well done

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 12, 2007 2:26 pm

Post by keoexe » Thu Apr 17, 2008 7:35 pm

noooooooooo!!!!!!!
The mistake still there, So it doesn't come from that french language file. Once again have to find the error, and the solution....

I'm tired....

>:(

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 05, 2008 4:50 pm

Post by bruce » Thu Apr 17, 2008 8:44 pm

Does it happen with every order that you do?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 12, 2007 2:26 pm

Post by keoexe » Fri Apr 18, 2008 12:11 pm

Yes.
I sent to you a PM with admin access if you can have a look. Actually now, I uploaded the accounthistory.php only like it's told by another member kolekk in the other post (I can't see the orders), and :
1: In the english admin everything's ok, I have my order, perfect.
2: In french admin, I don't have anything
3: On the english website my order is listed twice.
4: On french website is listed twice.

???
I'm done with php...

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 05, 2008 4:50 pm

Post by keoexe » Fri Apr 18, 2008 6:40 pm

;D

The problem was in the admin, when I installed the french language, in the admin, in the "order status" I had to fill the french name for every status, thing I forgot to do...

Now it's ok concerning this problem, I see my orders in english, in french, in admin, in website.... Yeah.

What's next ??? ::)

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 05, 2008 4:50 pm

Post by zefram » Tue Jul 15, 2008 9:21 pm

keoexe wrote: ;D

The problem was in the admin, when I installed the french language, in the admin, in the "order status" I had to fill the french name for every status, thing I forgot to do...

Now it's ok concerning this problem, I see my orders in english, in french, in admin, in website.... Yeah.

What's next ??? ::)
ciao  keoexe

where did you change the translation of order status?

Sorry, i'm a roocky .

Thanks

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 15, 2008 4:01 pm

Post by bruce » Tue Jul 15, 2008 9:27 pm

Admin menu...

Admin => Configuration => Localisation => Order Status

This probably will not show any status texts until you apply the patch listed here.

cheers

Bruce

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 12, 2007 2:26 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests