Post by osglass » Tue Aug 26, 2008 9:48 pm

I use one of the code i found on the other thread:

Filename: template/default/content/Category.tpl

Code: Select all

<div class="results">
  <div class="left"><?php echo $text_results; ?></div>
  <div class="right"><?php echo $entry_page; ?>
        <?php foreach ($pages as $p) { ?>
        <?php if ($p['value'] == $page) { ?>
<A href="javascript:doSubmit(<?php echo($p['value']); ?>);" style="font-weight: bold;"><?php echo($p['value']); ?></A>
        <?php } else { ?>
<A href="javascript:doSubmit(<?php echo($p['value']); ?>);"><?php echo($p['value']); ?></A>
        <?php } ?>
        <?php } ?>
  </div>
</div>
This is the screenshot:
http://i33.tinypic.com/2j50u2f.png[/img]


Question is: Does somebody knows how to make the pagination:
'Result Page: 1 2 3 4 5'

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Apr 07, 2008 7:52 pm

Post by bruce » Tue Aug 26, 2008 10:09 pm

Hi Chris,

The code you have used is from a fully functioning example in opencart 0.7.7. From here for interested readers.

Did it work for you in it's original form?
Are you using opencart 0.7.8?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 12, 2007 2:26 pm

Post by osglass » Tue Aug 26, 2008 10:13 pm

im using opencart 0.7.7. Any solution?

Hey bruce i had modified a code before that make the image large on the product detail page w/o clicking the image to enlarge it.. Geez i forgt now what file i edited(it was on my other project).

Do u know which file is it?

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Apr 07, 2008 7:52 pm

Post by Luvz2drv » Tue Aug 26, 2008 11:06 pm

check out dyna-cart.com

i have a working solution there  with admin option to turn on and off.

Jonathon

Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Fri Mar 21, 2008 10:58 am

Post by bruce » Tue Aug 26, 2008 11:24 pm

osglass wrote: im using opencart 0.7.7. Any solution?
I replaced category.tpl in my 0.7.7 test store with the code sample from the post and got the correct result. An image is attached of the result. I can only suggest you do the same and work forward from there to get the layout you want.
osglass wrote: Hey bruce i had modified a code before that make the image large on the product detail page w/o clicking the image to enlarge it.. Geez i forgt now what file i edited(it was on my other project).

Do u know which file is it?
LOL, I am your memory? My best guess is product.tpl

cheers

Bruce

Attachments

???
paging.png

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 12, 2007 2:26 pm

Post by osglass » Wed Aug 27, 2008 6:24 am

;D pagination works now...


geez i think i need to give magento a serious consideration...

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Apr 07, 2008 7:52 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests