Post by sami » Sat Dec 02, 2006 5:11 pm

Daniel wrote:
ms7of9 wrote: hi daniel,
so we can't use it if we have register globals enabled?  that's the error i'm getting.

thanks
7 :)
Yes that is correct!

register globals are very bad to have enabled and makes it very hard to protect against hacking attempts!
Damn.

So i need to find another shopping cart program  :'(
because i cannot disable register globals in my webhotel account.

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Dec 02, 2006 4:58 am

Post by Rorie » Thu Dec 07, 2006 11:04 am

hello
i'm new here
anyway i followed the instructions & we have everything set up however when i go to the url http://www.artunlimited.org.au/shop to finish off the install i get a internal server error!

can you help me daniel, anybody?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Dec 07, 2006 11:00 am

Post by Daniel » Fri Dec 08, 2006 9:07 pm

Yes goto .htaccess and delete the contents.

You might need to do this on the main folder and admin folder.

You have not set apache to use .htacess i think.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by Rorie » Thu Dec 14, 2006 7:00 am

Daniel wrote: Yes goto .htaccess and delete the contents.

You might need to do this on the main folder and admin folder.

You have not set apache to use .htacess i think.
okay i followed your information but during the installation opencart won't connect to mysql but my settings are correct even tried the command line no luck

what do i do next?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Dec 07, 2006 11:00 am

Post by Daniel » Thu Dec 14, 2006 2:18 pm

Some one else with this problem as well.

What version of php are u using?

have u checked if registered globals are off?

I put a simple if ($connection = mysql_connect($username, password, etc..) it should work be ok if returns true.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by mickly » Fri Dec 15, 2006 12:07 am

I had a problem with opencart not recognising the db server (MySQL)
I had to add the port number after localhost (localhost:3306) and then the install script seemed to work fine.

The shop seems to be running to, however when i try to log in as admin or as a user I have registerd in the shop it will mot log me in, it just takes me back to the login page!!!

Any ideas??

I can log directly on to the DB with the admin user from another client using admin/password, so don't understand why opencart does not let me in.

Cheers

mickly

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Dec 11, 2006 11:16 pm

Post by Daniel » Fri Dec 15, 2006 10:10 am

So the problem with the database connecting is because the port needs to be configured. I will add this feature to the next release.

The password is key is generated by PHP's md5 function.  I'm not sure why this would happen!

There are 2 fields where you need to eneter a password for the installation. One is for the database and one is for the administration. Are you sure youi don't have them mixed up?
Last edited by Daniel on Fri Dec 15, 2006 10:13 am, edited 1 time in total.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by thinkcast » Sat Dec 16, 2006 11:29 pm

nicefirework wrote: Yes, there is another error, this the copy of the error :
..............

Warning: array_key_exists() [function.array-key-exists]: The second argument should be either an array or an object in K:\localhost\htdocs\opencart\include\language.php on line 58

I dont know what its mean.
I presume you are using php5, the reason you are getting this error is due to the behavior of array_merge() under PHP 5. Unlike PHP 4, array_merge()  now only accepts parameters of type array.

Not to sure if there is a better fix, but I used Type casting to fix the issue, on line 74 of include/language.php change

$this->data = array_merge($this->data, @$_);

to

$this->data = array_merge((array)$this->data, @$_);

As the name implies, all this is effectively doing is casting $this to an array.

I havent tested this solution extensively, but it should resolve your issue.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Dec 16, 2006 3:30 am

Post by noohoo » Sun Jan 28, 2007 7:47 pm

I've just gone through of of the proposed solutions to this and it now seems to know where all the directories etc. belong.
However, now have a new problem with the installation - the install DID NOT import the opencart sql at all, nothing was added to my database. I've imported the tables manually, but still not working.

Now it's telling me 'Error: Could not write to cache directory!'

Checked and double check my permissions and they are correct. Anyone, any ideas?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Jan 28, 2007 7:18 pm

Post by zully » Fri Feb 02, 2007 6:29 pm

a typo is in install.php:

the following
    if (!$connection = @mysql_connect($_POST['db_server'], $_POST['$db_username'], $_POST['db_password'])) {

line should be:

if (!$connection = @mysql_connect($_POST['db_server'], $_POST['db_username'], $_POST['db_password'])) {

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Feb 02, 2007 6:28 pm

Post by jack1 » Thu Mar 29, 2007 3:26 am

Daniel how can the installation can bee bypassed, I am trying to install it on my pc on windows, using wamp  but I am running in to the same problem with the database, I have tried every fyx but didn't changed, my password and user is right. I need to bypass the installation.   

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Mar 29, 2007 3:14 am

Post by promedia » Thu Mar 29, 2007 9:51 pm

Hey Gang!

The problems is that v0.6 won't run on on Apache2.  I was working with someone with a running cart trying to troubleshoot my install.  There is a basic fix with the install script on line 53 (too many $ symbols).  However, I couldn't login to the admin and couldn't add customers from the frontend.  We determined that it was from my version of Apache.  I uploaded the cart to my server, ran the updated install, and voile!  My server is running Apache1 whereas my local server is running Apache2.  Hope this helps.

- APMellott

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Mar 22, 2007 4:21 am
Location - Estes Park, CO

Post by Daniel » Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:19 pm

The login problem is not apache 2 problem it is a another bug I missed out.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by promedia » Fri Mar 30, 2007 11:36 pm

Any thoughts on where the admin issue is located?  I'm gonna take a look at my localhost install and mess with the code to see if I can get it to work.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Mar 22, 2007 4:21 am
Location - Estes Park, CO

Post by Daniel » Mon Apr 02, 2007 10:26 pm

I think the problem was in the install part. It was not putting the md5 hash around the password.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by promedia » Tue Apr 03, 2007 4:43 am

There is an md5 hash around the password on the install.  I'm not sure what's happening with the login.  I figured that it was an admin problem because I couldn't log in (to admin) or add customers (front end).  I'm still pretty new to PHP coding, so I haven't the slightest idea on where to go.  The index.php file under the admin folder is pretty straight-forward and the login section is pretty simple.  I've checked my admin password in the database and it seems fine.  My localhost setup is: Apache2, PHP4, MySQL5 running on MAMP (OSX).  My server setup is: Apache1, PHP4, MySQL4 and OpenCart runs great.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Mar 22, 2007 4:21 am
Location - Estes Park, CO

Post by aems » Sat Apr 21, 2007 1:08 am

so we can't use it if we have register globals enabled?  that's the error i'm getting.
I am having the same problem.When I try to upload the .htaccess files via FileZilla to my Yahoo web hosting account, I end up with a critical transfer error, which means I cannot turn off register globals I think. Any solutions? Thanks. :D
Last edited by aems on Sat Apr 21, 2007 1:10 am, edited 1 time in total.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 21, 2007 1:04 am

Post by Daniel » Sat Apr 21, 2007 9:05 pm

aems wrote:
so we can't use it if we have register globals enabled?  that's the error i'm getting.
I am having the same problem.When I try to upload the .htaccess files via FileZilla to my Yahoo web hosting account, I end up with a critical transfer error, which means I cannot turn off register globals I think. Any solutions? Thanks. :D
The md5 hash might not be on the login page.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by OnlyBlue » Tue May 15, 2007 11:52 am

1. While I install OpenCart, there is such a tip:
Magic Quotes GPC:  Off Off  X
2.After I installed the OpenCart succesfully, I deleted the install directory. When I try to run OpenCart, many errors appears. I modified the line 74 of the /include/language.php from

Code: Select all

$this->data = array_merge($this->data, @$_);
to

Code: Select all

$this->data = array_merge((array)$this->data, (array)@$_);
The errors disappeared.

3.When I try to login as an admin, I can't log in. And there is no tip. I'm sure that the password is right.

Thanks in advanve! :)

New member

Posts

Joined
Sun May 13, 2007 8:52 am

Post by Daniel » Tue May 15, 2007 4:05 pm

Which version are u using because the old version had these problems.

There is a new 0.61 version to download.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest