Page 1 of 1

create class breadcrumbs

Posted: Thu Apr 18, 2019 9:09 am
by diegospm
Hi,

Just like paging, we could use a class for the breadcrumbs.

I discussed this in github: https://github.com/opencart/opencart/pull/7253

Would not it be interesting to implement this approach?

Re: create class breadcrumbs

Posted: Fri Apr 19, 2019 1:27 am
by webdesires
Seems like an obvious thing to do, cant see why it wasn't done sooner!

Alternatively though, perhaps it should be part of the modules and be assigned via layout. That way it can be added/removed or placed somewhere else as needed. Some people prefer them at the top, others at the bottom some top and bottom and some people prefer to remove breadcrumbs altogether.

Re: create class breadcrumbs

Posted: Fri Apr 19, 2019 7:44 am
by diegospm
webdesires wrote:
Fri Apr 19, 2019 1:27 am
Seems like an obvious thing to do, cant see why it wasn't done sooner!

Alternatively though, perhaps it should be part of the modules and be assigned via layout. That way it can be added/removed or placed somewhere else as needed. Some people prefer them at the top, others at the bottom some top and bottom and some people prefer to remove breadcrumbs altogether.
excelent idea!

Re: create class breadcrumbs

Posted: Sun Apr 21, 2019 4:14 am
by diegospm
diegospm wrote:
Fri Apr 19, 2019 7:44 am
webdesires wrote:
Fri Apr 19, 2019 1:27 am
Seems like an obvious thing to do, cant see why it wasn't done sooner!

Alternatively though, perhaps it should be part of the modules and be assigned via layout. That way it can be added/removed or placed somewhere else as needed. Some people prefer them at the top, others at the bottom some top and bottom and some people prefer to remove breadcrumbs altogether.
excelent idea!
for administration we only have two positions, which are header and column left. Unless are added layouts top, content bottom and column right; for administration, this option is invalid in this case. In this case the position of breadcrumbs must be defined in the template.

But I have suggested this approach to facilitate the development of extensions and also decreases the amount of code repetition. Obviously the OC team can make possible corrections and think of something even better.

Your idea is brilliant and it would further narrow the lines of code, but I do not see how to add in the admin