Post by cevarief » Mon Jul 12, 2010 11:53 am

For 1.4.7, You've got to remove any occurance which has token string error. Go to error line and find this kind of code. Note on the bold. The easiest way is find 'token' using your text editor.

'index.php?route=catalog/product&token=' . $this->session->data['token'] . $url;
replace with 'index.php?route=catalog/product' . $url;

Or if you dont want to change anything, you just add this code $this->session->data['token'] = ''; after public function() whcih contain error code. So, it will set the token index of variable data to blank and keep the rest of the code untouched. That's all.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jun 02, 2010 10:52 pm

Post by Qphoria » Mon Jul 12, 2010 9:36 pm

TofuMan wrote: So my contribution here is that the 'edit' link is a waste of time and screen space - the product code, description or even image could be used as a link to a full edit page.

The 'Enabled/Disabled' column is also a bit poor - because a simple icon (red/green light) could indicate that.

What should be on screen and editable is the price and stock level.

In my business we count stock and need to update it in one session - one page at a time is terrible.
Equally when a supplier changes their prices (or the government change the tax rate) we update 10s or 100s of products in one session.

Also the order [image, product name, model, qty, status...] could be editable as for some people some will be useless.
I agree with you 100%. We will see about improving this process

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by cevarief » Mon Jul 12, 2010 11:28 pm

It's all about usability. I was a bit skeptical if oc developer would touch this as there're a lot of important thing to catch in priority than doing this kind of stuff. But hey, that's great if Q will see to improve this.

By the way, what do you think if oc user can contribute some code to improve some aspects of oc while the core programmer focus in higher stuff ? I think it will help the oc development. Many trivial thing but usable can be solved.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jun 02, 2010 10:52 pm

Post by silanli_53 » Tue Jul 13, 2010 8:29 am

cevarief wrote:For 1.4.7, You've got to remove any occurance which has token string error. Go to error line and find this kind of code. Note on the bold. The easiest way is find 'token' using your text editor.

'index.php?route=catalog/product&token=' . $this->session->data['token'] . $url;
replace with 'index.php?route=catalog/product' . $url;

Or if you dont want to change anything, you just add this code $this->session->data['token'] = ''; after public function() whcih contain error code. So, it will set the token index of variable data to blank and keep the rest of the code untouched. That's all.
Thank you very much. I've also seen it necessary to do the following operations.

open
\admin\controller\catalog\product.php

Find & delete..(436)

Code: Select all

        $this->data['token'] = $this->session->data['token'];
open
\admin\view\template\catalog\product_list.tpl

Find

Code: Select all

url = 'index.php?route=catalog/product&token=<?php echo $token; ?>';
Replace

Code: Select all

url = 'index.php?route=catalog/product';
Forgive me
I do not know English.. ::) ::)

Thank you very much
Best regarts..

Cafe Koltuk Çeşitleri

Laptop Sırt Çantası


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Feb 19, 2010 8:54 am


Post by silanli_53 » Tue Jul 13, 2010 9:10 am

Help pliz.. ???
module is working great..
the failed attempt to enter product details..

Code: Select all

2010-07-13 3:16:24 - PHP Notice:  Undefined index:  token in /home/pintifiy/public_html/admin/controller/catalog/product.php on line 713
2010-07-13 3:16:24 - PHP Notice:  Undefined index:  meta_keywords in /home/pintifiy/public_html/admin/model/catalog/product.php on line 407
2010-07-13 3:16:24 - PHP Notice:  Undefined index:  minimum in /home/pintifiy/public_html/admin/controller/catalog/product.php on line 838
2010-07-13 3:16:24 - PHP Notice:  Undefined index:  subtract in /home/pintifiy/public_html/admin/controller/catalog/product.php on line 846
2010-07-13 3:16:24 - PHP Notice:  Undefined index:  sort_order in /home/pintifiy/public_html/admin/controller/catalog/product.php on line 854
2010-07-13 3:16:24 - PHP Notice:  Undefined index:  cost in /home/pintifiy/public_html/admin/controller/catalog/product.php on line 882

Thanks.
Best Regarts

Cafe Koltuk Çeşitleri

Laptop Sırt Çantası


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Feb 19, 2010 8:54 am


Post by cevarief » Tue Jul 13, 2010 9:48 am

Why don't you upgrade your oc to 1.4.8 ?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jun 02, 2010 10:52 pm

Post by silanli_53 » Tue Jul 13, 2010 9:52 am

I'm using 147. Waiting for 149 :(
If you do not try too hard..
not important


Thanks..
Best Regarts

Cafe Koltuk Çeşitleri

Laptop Sırt Çantası


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Feb 19, 2010 8:54 am


Post by cevarief » Tue Jul 13, 2010 10:02 am

I might later release for 1.4.9 or 1.5.0 instead of maintaining 1.4.7, since it has a lot of code changes. Currently i use 1.4.8 only, sorry i could not help you much. Hope 1.4.9 will be much better. I'm planning to create something like grid based edit, so no need to display additional dialog. Unless Q suddenly make it available in later version, so i don't have to code it :laugh: :laugh:

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jun 02, 2010 10:52 pm

Post by silanli_53 » Fri Sep 03, 2010 9:53 am

cevarief wrote:I might later release for 1.4.9 or 1.5.0 instead of maintaining 1.4.7, since it has a lot of code changes. Currently i use 1.4.8 only, sorry i could not help you much. Hope 1.4.9 will be much better. I'm planning to create something like grid based edit, so no need to display additional dialog. Unless Q suddenly make it available in later version, so i don't have to code it :laugh: :laugh:

Hi cevarief;

149 version of the product names on the database does not support. product name section blank comes.


Thanks..
Best regarts

Cafe Koltuk Çeşitleri

Laptop Sırt Çantası


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Feb 19, 2010 8:54 am


Post by silanli_53 » Tue Sep 14, 2010 8:27 pm

cevarief wrote:Hi, Here's my quick and dirty hack for quick edit feature. Currently it doesn't use language yet. If anyone interested i'll share the code so you can test it.

Notice: Undefined index: HTTP_X_REQUESTED_WITH in /home/*******/public_html/admin/controller/catalog/product.php on line 19

Cafe Koltuk Çeşitleri

Laptop Sırt Çantası


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Feb 19, 2010 8:54 am


Post by Brook » Tue Sep 14, 2010 9:14 pm

I have looked on the OpenCart website for the "Inline Price & Quantity Edit" Module and could not find it.

Having a module that would allow me to edit Product Quantity and Price from the Admin->Product List grid would be nice. Can anyone point me in the right direction? I saw in this post that this module was referenced. Just don't know where to find it?

Thank you.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Feb 24, 2010 12:15 am

Post by williamson » Wed Mar 09, 2011 10:15 pm

helenmarie wrote:Hello,

First of all I would like to start by saying I think Opencart is excellent :)

I dont really post much on this board but do read alot and search through when iv had problems in the past, it has been a real help :)

I would like to put a new feature idea forward if thats ok, I had a read through the list of features already requested and I dont think its in there but forgive me if Iv missed it.

Im not sure if this is possible with Opencart? but I think it could be really useful if the Product view in the admin section, had a column with the item price in and if all the attributes eg: product name, quantity, status and price were all editable from there instead of having to click edit, then click on data, then scroll down to edit the price, then scroll back up to save it. It would be really good to be able to 'quick edit' things like the price, quantity, product name and enable/disable an item, then under the edit link have a link to save the changes?

Thank you

Helen
Do you have any idea where I can fix my profile?

Introduce to us pagerank checker


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 09, 2011 9:59 pm
Location - United States

Post by williamson » Wed Mar 09, 2011 10:20 pm

cevarief wrote:It's all about usability. I was a bit skeptical if oc developer would touch this as there're a lot of important thing to catch in priority than doing this kind of stuff. But hey, that's great if Q will see to improve this.

By the way, what do you think if oc user can contribute some code to improve some aspects of oc while the core programmer focus in higher stuff ? I think it will help the oc development. Many trivial thing but usable can be solved.


I have been visiting variousblogs for my dissertation study. I have found your blog to be fairlybeneficial. Keep updating your blog with use fulinformation… Regards

Introduce to us pagerank checker


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 09, 2011 9:59 pm
Location - United States

Post by Selim64 » Sun Jun 19, 2011 12:00 am

Hi

I have wanted to remove a product error

Notice: Undefined index: HTTP_X_REQUESTED_WITH in /home/hotrapid/public_html/admin/controller/catalog/product.php on line 18

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Jun 04, 2011 3:07 am

Post by valyet120 » Fri Sep 30, 2011 3:16 am

Hi .. i see you have a great post ! i hope you could make another one like this .. keep posting then

Old Farmer Bestik | Old Farmer Bestik


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Sep 30, 2011 3:09 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests