Post by alex.lin » Thu Jun 03, 2010 12:28 am

This Sitemap generator is a plugin for Opencart 1.40. You could use it to generate google site map for your own website.
sitemap.jpg

sitemap.jpg (33.25 KiB) Viewed 17981 times

The sitemap.xml , here is the example:

http://www.tylsoft.com/sitemap.xml

You could download that from

http://www.tylsoft.net/Opencart-SiteMap

Also you could download that from

http://www.cnopencart.com/viewforum.php?f=7

Or download here

Opencart Developer

- http://www.cnopencart.com opencart中文站


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 03, 2010 12:15 am


Post by Qphoria » Thu Jun 03, 2010 1:19 am

Doesn't 1.4.0 come with a google sitemap feed already?

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by Xsecrets » Thu Jun 03, 2010 2:55 am

why yes it does. I have a store running 1.3.4 and it had the sitemap and base feeds.

OpenCart commercial mods and development http://spotonsolutions.net
Layered Navigation
Shipment Tracking
Vehicle Year/Make/Model Filter


Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 25, 2009 3:51 am
Location - FL US

Post by ifyouseek » Thu Jun 03, 2010 7:11 am

i think google will alway search domain.com/sitemap.xml for a sitemap; also Google does take into account the neatness of file structure and site navigation when ranking a page, so maybe it would be preferable for it to be located here. ???

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu May 06, 2010 4:40 pm

Post by alex.lin » Thu Jun 03, 2010 9:14 am

Qphoria wrote:Doesn't 1.4.0 come with a google sitemap feed already?
this sitemap is used to submit to google, so that google could index your page better.

here is some reference :

A New Standard: Search Engine Giants Adopt the XML Protocol
In 2005, the search engine Google launched the Sitemap 0.84 Protocol, which would be using the XML format.
A sitemap is a way of organizing a website, identifying the URLs and the data under each section. Previously, the sitemaps were primarily geared for the users of the website. However, Google's XML format was designed for the search engines, allowing them to find the data faster and more efficiently.

Opencart Developer

- http://www.cnopencart.com opencart中文站


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 03, 2010 12:15 am


Post by Qphoria » Thu Jun 03, 2010 10:24 am

Yea, OpenCart already comes with the google sitemap option. It is under "Extension->Feeds"

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by alex.lin » Thu Jun 03, 2010 11:40 am

ha, I know that. this is just one more option for opencart user, and also could customize the Change frequency and Priority.
:)

Opencart Developer

- http://www.cnopencart.com opencart中文站


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 03, 2010 12:15 am


Post by SolidSite.co.uk » Wed Jun 16, 2010 8:25 pm

If you change your .htaccess file as follows google (and other search engines) will find the sitemap at the standard location.

After the lines:
RewriteEngine On
RewriteBase /

Add:
RewriteRule ^sitemap.xml$ index.php?route=feed/google_sitemap [L,QSA]

I'm Chris, SolidSite.co.uk is my website - Thanks to Roboform for screwing up the username field...


User avatar

Posts

Joined
Wed Feb 10, 2010 9:27 am
Location - Hove, UK

Post by yukai.lin » Thu Jun 17, 2010 12:05 pm

thanks for your remind~ :)

http://www.tylsoft.net - supply opencart extensions,opencart template,etc.
opencart中文站 - http://www.cnopencart.com


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Dec 18, 2009 9:13 pm


Post by tdweb » Wed Sep 01, 2010 10:44 pm

Qphoria wrote:Yea, OpenCart already comes with the google sitemap option. It is under "Extension->Feeds"
I active Google Sitemap option on my store (8748 products) and I'm geting this error:

"Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 67108864 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 86 bytes) in /home/computer/public_html/loja/system/database/mysql.php on line 29"

Can any buddy help me?

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jun 04, 2010 10:35 pm

Post by dbassa » Thu Sep 30, 2010 5:19 am

Same for me... :(

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 19, 2009 12:11 am
Location - Spain

Post by kgkaraoke » Mon Jun 27, 2011 1:53 pm

Qphoria wrote:Doesn't 1.4.0 come with a google sitemap feed already?
Yes, but with apologies to Daniel, it's far from optimum. On the plus side it's free, so it's up to you.

On our site http://store.kgkaraoke.com we use the xml-sitemaps stand-alone sitemap generator and it works like a charm.
You can see the results at: http://store.kgkaraoke.com/sitemap.xml

We don't want any of the "funny" urls showing up (the one's with the question marks) so we locked-out in the sitemap generator any such url by placing ? in the ignore box.

The generator's only $19.99USD and it's well worth it. We've disabled the standard sitemap generator and configured XML-Sitemap to output the sitemap as sitemap.xml in the home directory (the sitemap needs write permission, chmod 666).

http://www.xml-sitemaps.com/

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 29, 2010 9:06 am

Post by DrunkMunki » Wed Jul 20, 2011 6:01 pm

or you could use the inbuilt system for free.

in version 1.5 it can be found at Extensions -> Product Feeds -> Google Sitemap (disabled by default)

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Jul 17, 2011 6:02 pm

Post by onlinephilately » Thu Aug 04, 2011 8:41 pm

Hi,

I can't get the Google Sitemap in v1.5.1 to work. I have the standard data feed url but when I go to that page nothing shows.

How to solve it?

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jan 27, 2011 3:14 am

Post by pirate » Fri Oct 21, 2011 4:08 am

Getting following error while loading http://www.myweb.com/index.php?route=fe ... le_sitemap

Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 67108864 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 17480140 bytes) in /root/html/system/library/cache.php on line 37


What is the the reason ?

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Sep 03, 2011 1:28 pm

Post by AnonyMoose » Wed Jan 25, 2012 3:59 am

Google sitemap feed that OC comes with isn't perfect as it does not list any extra pages. I've got around 40 pages of FAQ and Blog on my sites (both added by extensions) and these are not listed. I use external tool to generate sitemap and upload it to my store once in a while. Not sure if it's OK to post links but plenty of free generators are in google. :)

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jul 20, 2011 5:35 pm

Post by bigmuz » Wed May 02, 2012 11:21 am

I have a large store and this is a problem that I can't solve.

I have upped the memory limit via php.ini to 512M and I get this error;

Fatal error: Out of memory (allocated 189530112) (tried to allocate 79 bytes) in /home/xxxx/public_html/shop/system/database/mysql.php on line 38

I have approximately 30,000 items and will have more.

My php.ini is;

magic_quotes_gpc = Off;
register_globals = Off;
default_charset = UTF-8;
memory_limit = 512M;
max_execution_time = 18000;
upload_max_filesize = 16M;
post_max_size = 16M;
safe_mode = Off;
mysql.connect_timeout = 20;
session.use_cookies = On;
session.use_trans_sid = Off;
session.gc_maxlifetime = 12000000;
allow_url_fopen = on;
zend_extension="/usr/local/IonCube/ioncube_loader_lin_5.3.so"

Maybe my host doesn't allow enough memory? This file is in my public_html folder and in my opencart subdomain.

Thanks in advance!

Muz

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Feb 17, 2012 12:05 pm

Post by bigmuz » Wed May 02, 2012 12:18 pm

Sorry this is in WAY the wrong forum.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Feb 17, 2012 12:05 pm

Post by jabelburns » Sat Feb 02, 2013 12:31 am

whenever I try to go to the product feeds under extentions I get.
Fatal error: Class 'Controllerextensionfeed' not found in /home/crazmur5/public_html/system/engine/front.php on line 44
Any Ideas? here is my front php.

Code: Select all

1<?php
2final class Front {
3   protected $registry;
4   protected $pre_action = array();
5   protected $error;
6   
7   public function __construct($registry) {
8      $this->registry = $registry;
9   }
10   
11   public function addPreAction($pre_action) {
12      $this->pre_action[] = $pre_action;
13   }
14   
15   public function dispatch($action, $error) {
16      $this->error = $error;
17         
18      foreach ($this->pre_action as $pre_action) {
19         $result = $this->execute($pre_action);
20               
21         if ($result) {
22            $action = $result;
23            
24            break;
25         }
26      }
27         
28      while ($action) {
29         $action = $this->execute($action);
30      }
31   }
32    
33   private function execute($action) {
34      $file   = $action->getFile();
35      $class  = $action->getClass();
36      $method = $action->getMethod();
37      $args   = $action->getArgs();
38
39      $action = '';
40
41      if (file_exists($file)) {
42         require_once($file);
43
44         $controller = new $class($this->registry);
45         
46         if (is_callable(array($controller, $method))) {
47            $action = call_user_func_array(array($controller, $method), $args);
48         } else {
49            $action = $this->error;
50         
51            $this->error = '';
52         }
53      } else {
54         $action = $this->error;
55         
56         $this->error = '';
57      }
58      
59      return $action;
60   }
61}
62?>


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Feb 02, 2013 12:29 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests