Post by i2Paq » Fri Jan 29, 2010 2:45 am

CodeBits wrote:Modify the cart.php at catalog/controller/module.

Find:

Code: Select all

$this->data['heading_title'] = $this->language->get('heading_title');
and change to:

Code: Select all

$this->data['text_cart'] = $this->language->get('text_cart');
$this->data['heading_title'] = $this->language->get('heading_title');
$this->data['cart'] = $this->url->http('checkout/cart');
I have tried this but nothing changes.

Have a look: Here.

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by CodeBits » Fri Jan 29, 2010 4:41 am

You need to add the href atribute to the cart.tpl in catalog/view/theme/All-CSS-NoTab/template/module.

Like this...

Code: Select all

 <div class="top"><img src="catalog/view/theme/All-CSS-NoTab/image/basket.png" alt="" /> <a href="<?php echo $cart; ?>"><?php echo $heading_title; ?></a></div>
Look Here I temporarily made the change to the ALL CSS Demo.

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jun 05, 2009 3:16 am

Post by i2Paq » Fri Jan 29, 2010 5:21 am

Yep, that did the trick.

Thanks!

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by Artlife » Sat Feb 20, 2010 9:46 am

CodeBits wrote:You need to add the href atribute to the cart.tpl in catalog/view/theme/All-CSS-NoTab/template/module.

Like this...

Code: Select all

 <div class="top"><img src="catalog/view/theme/All-CSS-NoTab/image/basket.png" alt="" /> <a href="<?php echo $cart; ?>"><?php echo $heading_title; ?></a></div>
Look Here I temporarily made the change to the ALL CSS Demo.
I love this layout! I am going to try it out. thank you for all the hard work.

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Feb 02, 2010 11:41 am

Post by ssc » Thu Feb 25, 2010 6:40 am

Hello, thank you for the template, i really like it. Finally found what I've been looking for, a template with no tabs.

I'm new here and it's my first time using OC too but I do have some questions. I do have basic knowledge about HTML but that's all, the rest are just following instructions.

1. How do I remove the banner on the header?
2. HOw to remove the images on the sidebar modules like the categories, information, cart, and stuff?
3. And where do I edit the "about us", "Terms and conditions", and "Privacy Policy" pages?

Thank you so much and any help would be really, really appreciated.

ssc
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Feb 19, 2010 4:17 am

Post by CodeBits » Thu Feb 25, 2010 9:02 am

ssc wrote:1. How do I remove the banner on the header?
2. HOw to remove the images on the sidebar modules like the categories, information, cart, and stuff?
3. And where do I edit the "about us", "Terms and conditions", and "Privacy Policy" pages?
1. remove this line in your stylesheet.css file [ catalog/view/theme/All-CSS-NoTab/stylesheet ]
#header .div1{
background-color: #5081B3;

Code: Select all

background: url('../image/demo-header.jpg') no-repeat;
}

2. remove the image code from each module [ catalog/view/theme/All-CSS-NoTab/template/module ]
<div class="top">

Code: Select all

<img src="catalog/view/theme/All-CSS-NoTab/image/bestsellers.png" alt="" />
<?php echo $heading_title; ?></div>

3.Go to Admin CP, click on menu item Catalog; Information, on page select a check box by the file you want to edit, click edit.

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jun 05, 2009 3:16 am

Post by ssc » Fri Feb 26, 2010 2:45 am

CodeBits wrote:
ssc wrote:1. How do I remove the banner on the header?
2. HOw to remove the images on the sidebar modules like the categories, information, cart, and stuff?
3. And where do I edit the "about us", "Terms and conditions", and "Privacy Policy" pages?
1. remove this line in your stylesheet.css file [ catalog/view/theme/All-CSS-NoTab/stylesheet ]
#header .div1{
background-color: #5081B3;

Code: Select all

background: url('../image/demo-header.jpg') no-repeat;
}

2. remove the image code from each module [ catalog/view/theme/All-CSS-NoTab/template/module ]
<div class="top">

Code: Select all

<img src="catalog/view/theme/All-CSS-NoTab/image/bestsellers.png" alt="" />
<?php echo $heading_title; ?></div>

3.Go to Admin CP, click on menu item Catalog; Information, on page select a check box by the file you want to edit, click edit.
Thank you so much. I was able to delete the demo image on div1 but how can i change the header background and how to center the logo? thanks again.

EDIT: I figured it out.

ssc
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Feb 19, 2010 4:17 am

Post by ssc » Sat Feb 27, 2010 5:55 pm

Hello, here I am with some questions again.

1. WHy is it that when I'm logged in, the special offers menu is not in the blue header box, it's under it. what should i do to fix it?

2. How do I center the footer and how to put them in one like

instead of:
Powered By: OpenCart
Currency COllector's Corner ©2010

put them in one line like:
Currency Collector's Corner ©2010 Powered By: OpenCart

3. Please have a look at my store as I have a problem with the logo too: http://www.currencycollectorscorner.com
How do I eliminate the top and bottom spaces of the header and how do I centere it?

4. How do I edit the "Welcome to your store" text in the homepage?

Sorry if I have so many questions but any help would be really, really appreciated.

Thank you so much for any help

ssc
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Feb 19, 2010 4:17 am

Post by CodeBits » Sun Feb 28, 2010 5:03 am

Logo position CSS file;
Leave left at 0 for centering, change top "em" set top position

Code: Select all

#header .div2 {
	position: relative; top: 1em; left: 0;
	text-align: center; /* centers the logo in its div */
}
Change top "em" set top position

Code: Select all

#header .div4 {
	margin-top: 1em; 
	clear: both;
}
Footer position;
You have one table cell, you don't need a table for this, and you forgot a closing </tr> and </div>. You have also placed the "div1" class outside it's parent id "footer". There is no "footer" or "foot_links" in the distribution of our All CSS, maybe you have intentions of adding them, but I see no reason to. I'll provide you code below to produce the results you want without a table.

In your footer.tpl file follow below.

CHANGE THIS CODE:

Code: Select all

<div id="footer">
<div class="footer">
<table width="100%" cellpadding="3px" cellspacing="3px"><tr><td align="left" class="foot_left">
<td align="center" class="foot_links">
            <a href="http://www.currencycollectorscorner.com/index.php?route=information/information&information_id=4">About Us</a>&nbsp;&nbsp;|&nbsp;
            <a href="http://www.currencycollectorscorner.com/index.php?route=information/information&information_id=3">Privacy Policy</a>&nbsp;&nbsp;|&nbsp;
            <a href="http://www.currencycollectorscorner.com/index.php?route=information/information&information_id=5">Terms & Conditions</a>&nbsp;&nbsp;|&nbsp;

      <a href="http://www.currencycollectorscorner.com/index.php?route=information/contact">Contact Us</a>&nbsp;&nbsp;|&nbsp;
      <a href="http://www.currencycollectorscorner.com/index.php?route=information/sitemap">Site Map</a></td>
</table>
</div>
<div class="div1">Powered By <a href="http://www.opencart.com">OpenCart</a><br /> Currency Collector's Corner &copy; 2010</div>
TO THIS CODE:

Code: Select all

<div id="footer">
<div class="div1">
<a href="http://www.currencycollectorscorner.com/index.php?route=information/information&information_id=4">About Us</a>&nbsp;&nbsp;|&nbsp;
<a href="http://www.currencycollectorscorner.com/index.php?route=information/information&information_id=3">Privacy Policy</a>&nbsp;&nbsp;|&nbsp;
<a href="http://www.currencycollectorscorner.com/index.php?route=information/information&information_id=5">Terms & Conditions</a>&nbsp;&nbsp;|&nbsp;
<a href="http://www.currencycollectorscorner.com/index.php?route=information/contact">Contact Us</a>&nbsp;&nbsp;|&nbsp;
<a href="http://www.currencycollectorscorner.com/index.php?route=information/sitemap">Site Map</a>
</div>
<div class="div1">Powered By <a href="http://www.opencart.com">OpenCart</a><br /> Currency Collector's Corner &copy; 2010</div>
</div>
In your CSS make following code changes;

CHANGE THIS CODE:

Code: Select all

#footer .div1 {
	float: left;
	text-align: left;
}
#footer .div2 {
	float: right;
	text-align: right;
}
TO THIS CODE:

Code: Select all

#footer .div1 {
	margin-bottom: 1em;
	/*float: left;*/
	text-align: center;
}
#footer .div2 {
	/*float: right;*/
	text-align: center;
}
To re-order the copyright with powered by you need to modify the footer.php file in the catalog/language/english/common/ folder.

CHANGE TO CODE:

Code: Select all

$_['text_powered_by'] = 'Powered By <a href="http://www.opencart.com">OpenCart</a><br /> %s &copy; %s';
TO THIS CODE:

Code: Select all

$_['text_powered_by'] = '%s &copy; %s &nbsp;|&nbsp; Powered By <a href="http://www.opencart.com">OpenCart</a>';

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jun 05, 2009 3:16 am

Post by ssc » Sun Feb 28, 2010 4:23 pm

Wow, you are amazing. Thanks alot.
One more thing and I'm done...where do I edit the "Welcome to your Store" text?

ssc
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Feb 19, 2010 4:17 am

Post by CodeBits » Sun Feb 28, 2010 11:45 pm

ssc wrote:Wow, you are amazing. Thanks alot.
One more thing and I'm done...where do I edit the "Welcome to your Store" text?
Go to Admin; System tab/ Settings/scroll to bottom of page and you'll find your page editor for the Home Page where you can edit and or add text.

8)

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jun 05, 2009 3:16 am

Post by hillfish » Fri Mar 05, 2010 7:45 am

Hi all
I've made a new set of graphics for this template to turn it into a sweetshop - all was going well untill I checked it in ie6. Sadly the header is all messed up in ie6 - I uploaded a virgin copy of the theme just to make sure it was nothing I'd done, but it was the same.
Unfortunately I can't possibly put up an ecommerce site that doesn't work with ie6, so I was wondering if someone could spare a few mins to help me hack it up to work. I know there's a bit of a downer on ie6, but the fact is there's still a lot of people using it so I have no choice but to support it.

Any help would be greatly appreciated - please see example for, well, an example of what it looks like in ie6.

Cloe

Attachments

example2.gif

Example - example2.gif (15.98 KiB) Viewed 6285 times


New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 03, 2010 2:31 am

Post by CodeBits » Sat Mar 06, 2010 12:15 am

What's happening is IE6 of course isn't doing the job right. The div5 width needs to be narrowed. In your case possibly just removing the word Offers after Special could do it, or you may need to adjust the div it's self as well.
There are other options but these would be the easy one to try first.

In your CSS file find to adjust the width.

Code: Select all

#header .div5 {
   float: left;
   width: 570px;
   height: 38px;
   margin: 0 0 0 1em;
border: solid 0px red;
}

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jun 05, 2009 3:16 am

Post by hillfish » Mon Mar 08, 2010 9:34 am

Hi Codebits
Just wanted to say thanks for your response - my net connection went down and has literally just come back on so I didn't get a chance to try it yet (this was the first place I came lol), but I will vsoon.

Thanks again
Cloe

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 03, 2010 2:31 am

Post by dragonfly » Tue Apr 06, 2010 4:19 am

Hi NWISG

I liked the simplicity of your No-Tabs design so I modified it a bit on my install of 1.4.0
Now Daniel has released 1.4.6 it is no longer working correctly for me on a fresh install of this latest version.

I get an error in several places in the shopping cart page and also in the order confirmation emails.
On the cart page it says:

Notice: Undefined variable: success in ..../catalog/view/theme/All-CSS-NoTab/template/checkout/cart.tpl on line 14

On that same page the discount code box says the following:
Notice: Undefined variable: text_coupon in ..../catalog/view/theme/All-CSS-NoTab/template/checkout/cart.tpl on line 68

(I've installed 1.4.6 at wc2.org.uk to test it)

Thanks in advance for any suggestions or help!
Kind regards

Rachel
:)

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 30, 2010 8:13 pm
Location - Wiltshire, UK

Post by CodeBits » Tue Apr 06, 2010 6:45 am

The All-CSS-NoTab and the No-Tab templates are not going to work right with OpenCart Ver 1.4.+ and I am sorry about that but I just can't keep up with the version changes for OpenCart. This is just a hobby for me, I make my living developing and building custom systems of all sorts.

Once OpenCart gets to a point it's standardized in a way we don't have to keep re-working each theme or template for each version that comes out I'll be back at making new themes and templates as time permits.

In the mean time, since I've had several users trying to use the template with v 1.4.6 as a courtesy to you, this weekend I will install 1.4.6 and make modifications needed to the All-CSS-NoTab and put up a new zip file hopefully by Monday.

Hope this will help you ;)

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jun 05, 2009 3:16 am

Post by navex » Tue Apr 06, 2010 1:35 pm

Hi Codebits,

Thanks for sharing for the rest of us. More power!

vg

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Feb 06, 2010 4:15 pm

Post by dragonfly » Tue Apr 06, 2010 10:18 pm

That would be very sweet ;D
I will keep tinkering with the rest of the store in the meantime. Thanks for not giving up on your previous creation. Much appreciated!

Rachel

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 30, 2010 8:13 pm
Location - Wiltshire, UK

Post by MrConn » Wed Apr 07, 2010 5:24 am

Sounds great that you would update this!

Will you go over template/common/home.tpl and template/product/category.tpl also then?
These are the two only pages I really need table-less! :-)

Image
Nemmelig.no - Billige Gadgets!


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:08 am

Post by CodeBits » Wed Apr 07, 2010 6:03 am

MrConn wrote:Will you go over template/common/home.tpl and template/product/category.tpl also then?
These are the two only pages I really need table-less! :-)
Sorry Mrconn but these two templates are not Table-less layouts, they are Tab-less layouts. Meaning the menu isn't using the Tab design. One template is ALL CSS Controlled, which is the one I will update for v 1.4.6

I do think once I know OpenCart has a stable release version that I can count on not changing in a way that breaks our layouts, I think a Table-less designed template, completely controlled by CSS will be on my agenda to build.

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jun 05, 2009 3:16 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests