Post by fido-x » Tue Jan 19, 2010 7:50 pm


Image
Modules for OpenCart 2.3.0.2
Homepage Module [Free - since OpenCart 0.7.7]
Multistore Extensions
Store Manager Multi-Vendor/Multi-Store management tool

If you're not living on the edge ... you're taking up too much space!


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jun 28, 2008 1:09 am
Location - Tasmania, Australia

Post by DannyMacD » Tue Jan 19, 2010 8:10 pm

That's amazing man!

Please drop me with a mail when your free. Want to send pennies for ther work that we discussed and get that going.

Great modules as always!

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jun 26, 2009 6:39 am

Post by allenshea » Tue Jan 19, 2010 8:36 pm

Great, thanks!

I know nothing about PHP and SQL, but I still try my best to understand it.


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Dec 14, 2009 10:01 pm

Post by Miguelito » Thu Jan 21, 2010 12:07 am

Great job fido :)

Readme/instructions should be updated because changes need to be made into header-files - not anymore to menu-files.

The Finnish OpenCart Forum
"Real programmers don't document. If it was hard to write, it should be hard to understand."


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jan 10, 2010 10:11 pm

Post by Xsecrets » Thu Jan 21, 2010 12:38 am

Miguelito wrote:Great job fido :)

Readme/instructions should be updated because changes need to be made into header-files - not anymore to menu-files.
yeah I really wish we could get a dynamic menu system in place. It would really help simplify mod install.

OpenCart commercial mods and development http://spotonsolutions.net
Layered Navigation
Shipment Tracking
Vehicle Year/Make/Model Filter


Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 25, 2009 3:51 am
Location - FL US

Post by fido-x » Thu Jan 21, 2010 9:25 am

Another update.

PollPlus updated for OpenCart 1.4.0.
Get it from http://www.fido-x.net/index.php?route=p ... duct_id=72, or
http://www.opencart.com/index.php?route ... ion_id=517
Miguelito wrote:Great job fido :)

Readme/instructions should be updated because changes need to be made into header-files - not anymore to menu-files.
I thought I had made the relevent changes in the instructions. Seems I missed the sponsors module - fixed now.

Image
Modules for OpenCart 2.3.0.2
Homepage Module [Free - since OpenCart 0.7.7]
Multistore Extensions
Store Manager Multi-Vendor/Multi-Store management tool

If you're not living on the edge ... you're taking up too much space!


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jun 28, 2008 1:09 am
Location - Tasmania, Australia

Post by Miguelito » Thu Jan 21, 2010 1:55 pm

fido, I noticed that when you refresh the browser and you have more than one sponsor the sponsors-window shows all the sponsors in a list and after that defined time interval they vanish until the sponsor window is again as it should be... so if your time interval is for example 10 secs and 10 sponsors it takes a while to get back to one changing image model. Can something be done to this "feature"?

The Finnish OpenCart Forum
"Real programmers don't document. If it was hard to write, it should be hard to understand."


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jan 10, 2010 10:11 pm

Post by fido-x » Thu Jan 21, 2010 11:36 pm

I found that "bug" in the sponsors module myself shortly after I released it. I've since fixed it. You must have got in early! ;D

Easy fix -- in "catalog/view/theme/default/template/module/sponsors.tpl", change line 6 from:

Code: Select all

<div style="text-align: center;" id="sponsors<?php echo $i; ?>" <?php if ($i == 0) { ?> style="display: visible;" <?php } else { ?> style="display: none;"<?php } ?>>
to:

Code: Select all

<div class="sponsors" style="text-align: center;" id="sponsors<?php echo $i; ?>" <?php if ($i == 0) { ?> style="display: visible;" <?php } else { ?> style="display: none;"<?php } ?>>
Alternatively (and probably a better idea), change to:

Code: Select all

<div class="sponsors" id="sponsors<?php echo $i; ?>" <?php if ($i == 0) { ?> style="display: visible;" <?php } else { ?> style="display: none;"<?php } ?>>
and add the following to your stylesheet:-

Code: Select all

.sponsors {
   text-align: center;
}

Image
Modules for OpenCart 2.3.0.2
Homepage Module [Free - since OpenCart 0.7.7]
Multistore Extensions
Store Manager Multi-Vendor/Multi-Store management tool

If you're not living on the edge ... you're taking up too much space!


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jun 28, 2008 1:09 am
Location - Tasmania, Australia

Post by flightoffancy » Fri Jan 22, 2010 9:49 pm

fido,
I installed your Homepage mod for 1.4 and have run into a problem. All is well when I set the module positions for featured, latest, or special offers to homepage but as soon as I position any of the modules to the left or right I get the following warning on the frontend.

Code: Select all

Warning: imagecreatetruecolor() [function.imagecreatetruecolor]: Invalid image dimensions in /home/fragranc/public_html/store/system/library/image.php on line 73Warning: imagecolorallocate(): supplied argument is not a valid Image resource in /home/fragranc/public_html/store/system/library/image.php on line 75Warning: imagefilledrectangle(): supplied argument is not a valid Image resource in /home/fragranc/public_html/store/system/library/image.php on line 76Warning: imagecopyresampled(): supplied argument is not a valid Image resource in /home/fragranc/public_html/store/system/library/image.php on line 78Warning: imagejpeg(): supplied argument is not a valid Image resource in /home/fragranc/public_html/store/system/library/image.php on line 43Warning: imagedestroy(): supplied argument is not a valid Image resource in /home/fragranc/public_html/store/system/library/image.php on line 50
Any help greatly appreciated.

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 22, 2010 9:34 pm

Post by fido-x » Sat Jan 23, 2010 11:23 am

flightoffancy wrote:fido,
I installed your Homepage mod for 1.4 and have run into a problem. All is well when I set the module positions for featured, latest, or special offers to homepage but as soon as I position any of the modules to the left or right I get the following warning on the frontend.

Code: Select all

Warning: imagecreatetruecolor() [function.imagecreatetruecolor]: Invalid image dimensions in /home/fragranc/public_html/store/system/library/image.php on line 73Warning: imagecolorallocate(): supplied argument is not a valid Image resource in /home/fragranc/public_html/store/system/library/image.php on line 75Warning: imagefilledrectangle(): supplied argument is not a valid Image resource in /home/fragranc/public_html/store/system/library/image.php on line 76Warning: imagecopyresampled(): supplied argument is not a valid Image resource in /home/fragranc/public_html/store/system/library/image.php on line 78Warning: imagejpeg(): supplied argument is not a valid Image resource in /home/fragranc/public_html/store/system/library/image.php on line 43Warning: imagedestroy(): supplied argument is not a valid Image resource in /home/fragranc/public_html/store/system/library/image.php on line 50
Any help greatly appreciated.
Sorry about that, something that I was playing about with that I forgot to change back.

OK, in the controllers -- "catalog/controller/module/featured.php" (line 26), catalog/controller/module/latest.php (line 23) and catalog/controller/module/special.php (line 24), change the following:-

Code: Select all

$thumb = image_resize($image, $this->config->get('bestseller_image_width'), $this->config->get('bestseller_image_height'));
to

Code: Select all

$thumb = image_resize($image, 38, 38)

Image
Modules for OpenCart 2.3.0.2
Homepage Module [Free - since OpenCart 0.7.7]
Multistore Extensions
Store Manager Multi-Vendor/Multi-Store management tool

If you're not living on the edge ... you're taking up too much space!


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jun 28, 2008 1:09 am
Location - Tasmania, Australia

Post by flightoffancy » Sat Jan 23, 2010 12:09 pm

Thank you! That did the trick. ;D

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 22, 2010 9:34 pm

Post by flightoffancy » Sun Jan 24, 2010 12:10 am

I've run into an issue with another of your mods for 1.4.0....latest news.

When displaying the news articles on the homepage I'm getting this error for the title of the article.

Code: Select all

Notice: Undefined index: heading_title in /home/fragranc/public_html/store/catalog/view/theme/TestTemplate/template/module/news.tpl on line 6
I'm pretty sure it has to do with the function for calling the 'title' but I'm not familiar enough with OC yet to be able to track down where that call is being pulled from.

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 22, 2010 9:34 pm

Post by allenshea » Sat Mar 20, 2010 6:07 pm

Fido-X, When you have time, please kindly update your mods for 1.4.4, it is very attracting with multi-store. So far, I've use your mod of News, Homepage on my website with 1.4.0, I don't wanna lose them because of upgrade to 1.4.4. Thanks for your great work!

Best Regards!

Allen

I know nothing about PHP and SQL, but I still try my best to understand it.


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Dec 14, 2009 10:01 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests