Post by vimal » Tue Sep 08, 2009 10:40 pm

Hi All,

I have just posted a new template in the contributions section. Hope you all like it. Link to it
http://www.opencart.com/index.php?route ... ion_id=235

Features of this template

1. Nice category section with clean style and mouse hover effect that highlights the entire box.
2. Similar effect in the navbar.
3. Nice background layout.Therefore seperating the shopping section clearly from the background.
4. Code added to use banners.
5. Stylesheet explained with comments.

Snapshot
Image

www.beeshop.se
Starta webbshop, Starta e-butik, Starta e-handel


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Aug 26, 2009 8:54 am
Location - Sweden

Post by amplifywebdesign » Wed Sep 09, 2009 3:21 am

Looks fantastic! Thanks for sharing ;D ;D

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Aug 22, 2009 1:56 am
Location - Sheffield & North Wales

Post by myopen » Wed Sep 09, 2009 11:22 pm

hello .. thanks for this wonderful contribution. One question: how can I re-enter the products featured on the home page?

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 14, 2009 9:27 pm

Post by vimal » Wed Sep 09, 2009 11:53 pm

Oh..sorry..I changed that for my own shop.
modify catalog\view\theme\Blue-leaf\template\common\home.tpl

Just delete everything and paste the code below and save it. I had just deleted some of the code (from below) in the original file. So the original code is

Code: Select all

<div class="top">
  <h1><?php echo $heading_title; ?></h1>
</div>
<div class="middle">
  <div><?php echo $welcome; ?></div>
  <div class="heading"><?php echo $text_latest; ?></div>
  <table class="list">
    <?php for ($i = 0; $i < sizeof($products); $i = $i + 4) { ?>
    <tr>
      <?php for ($j = $i; $j < ($i + 4); $j++) { ?>
      <td style="width: 25%;"><?php if (isset($products[$j])) { ?>
        <a href="<?php echo $products[$j]['href']; ?>"><img src="<?php echo $products[$j]['thumb']; ?>" title="<?php echo $products[$j]['name']; ?>" alt="<?php echo $products[$j]['name']; ?>" /></a><br />
        <a href="<?php echo $products[$j]['href']; ?>"><?php echo $products[$j]['name']; ?></a><br />
        <span style="color: #999; font-size: 11px;"><?php echo $products[$j]['model']; ?></span><br />
        <?php if ($display_price) { ?>
        <?php if (!$products[$j]['special']) { ?>
        <span style="color: #900; font-weight: bold;"><?php echo $products[$j]['price']; ?></span><br />
        <?php } else { ?>
        <span style="color: #900; font-weight: bold; text-decoration: line-through;"><?php echo $products[$j]['price']; ?></span> <span style="color: #F00;"><?php echo $products[$j]['special']; ?></span>
        <?php } ?>
        <?php } ?>
        <?php if ($products[$j]['rating']) { ?>
        <img src="catalog/view/theme/seagren/image/stars_<?php echo $products[$j]['rating'] . '.png'; ?>" alt="<?php echo $products[$j]['stars']; ?>" />
        <?php } ?>
        <?php } ?></td>
      <?php } ?>
    </tr>
    <?php } ?>
  </table>
</div>
<div class="bottom">&nbsp;</div>

www.beeshop.se
Starta webbshop, Starta e-butik, Starta e-handel


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Aug 26, 2009 8:54 am
Location - Sweden

Post by myopen » Thu Sep 10, 2009 12:29 am

hello .. I found a problem in view of your template in firefox ... Missing footer
I am attaching the image

Attachments

1.jpg

1.jpg (31.35 KiB) Viewed 7552 times


New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 14, 2009 9:27 pm

Post by vimal » Thu Sep 10, 2009 1:16 am

That is strange. Will need to work on that..as I am not sure how to solve that problem. :) Will post it here if I find the solution.
Last edited by vimal on Thu Sep 10, 2009 1:44 am, edited 1 time in total.

www.beeshop.se
Starta webbshop, Starta e-butik, Starta e-handel


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Aug 26, 2009 8:54 am
Location - Sweden

Post by vimal » Thu Sep 10, 2009 1:42 am

Hi. Found it. It has to do with the div3 that I added in the CSS file. Replace the text in the catalog\view\theme\Blue-leaf\template\common\footer.tpl with the code below. Only addition to the code was to add a blank with Div3. Btw if you want SEO its a great idea to put the categories in the Div3 tags section. 8)

Hence the code should be

Code: Select all

<!--<br/>
<div id="line">&nbsp;</div>-->
<div class="div1"><a onclick="window.open('https://www.paypal.com/uk/mrb/pal=W9TBB5DTD6QJW');"><img src="catalog/view/theme/brown/image/payment.png" alt="" /></a></div>
<!-- If you want to remove the "Powered by OpenCart" then please donate via PayPal the sum of £100 to donate@opencart.com -->
<div class="div2"><?php echo $text_powered_by; ?>
</div>
<div class="div3">
<p>&nbsp;</p>
	</div>
<!-- If you want to remove the "Powered by OpenCart" then please donate via PayPal the sum of £100 to donate@opencart.com -->

www.beeshop.se
Starta webbshop, Starta e-butik, Starta e-handel


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Aug 26, 2009 8:54 am
Location - Sweden

Post by myopen » Thu Sep 10, 2009 4:09 am

okay now .. there is only one problem ... not see the picture of the types of credit cards allowed ... not just the path:

Code: Select all

<img src="catalog/view/theme/brown/image/payment.png" alt="" />
with

Code: Select all

<img src="catalog/view/theme/blue-leaf/image/payment.png" alt="" />
-------------

thanks for your contribuition ... I hope you realize other templates so good for the community

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 14, 2009 9:27 pm

Post by vimal » Thu Sep 10, 2009 7:44 pm

Sorry I didnt get exactly what you want to say. I think the code where there is brown is wrong. That was the name of my earlier template. It should be blue-leaf. So the path you gave is correct.
thanks for your contribuition ... I hope you realize other templates so good for the community
Do you mean its good that I contributed or are other templates good for the community? ???

www.beeshop.se
Starta webbshop, Starta e-butik, Starta e-handel


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Aug 26, 2009 8:54 am
Location - Sweden

Post by myopen » Thu Sep 10, 2009 9:56 pm

noo ... I want to say that you are very good .. that your template is beautiful and I hope others realize this for the community

thanks for the good work .. you are great

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 14, 2009 9:27 pm

Post by vimal » Fri Sep 11, 2009 1:43 am

Thanks Myopen...but i'm not great at all...actually this template is based on the electronics template. So I have just played around a bit with it and come up with this one. I hope many more people can contribute to opencart because I think opencart rocks! I have tried zencart and oscommerce and they are ridiclously difficult and messy. Opencart just makes sense when you use it!

You know who is great? Daniel... :)

www.beeshop.se
Starta webbshop, Starta e-butik, Starta e-handel


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Aug 26, 2009 8:54 am
Location - Sweden

Post by axxies » Sat Sep 12, 2009 2:04 pm

Ehum... I am probably a too slow thinker to understand... ;)
(I am a noob on OpenCart)

It appears to me that your Blue-leaf template assumes that you have another template installed as there is only one file inside. For me, the noob on OC as I am, it would be great with some more hints or possibly some sort of steps describing the installation procedure/what to do.


Thanks!

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Sep 03, 2009 4:30 pm

Post by vimal » Sat Sep 12, 2009 5:07 pm

Hi. Please download both the files in the contribution. The first file I uploaded is the entire template with all the files. In this package, I had modified the front page to not show the latest products. So the next contribution fixes it and shows the latest products as in the default template.

www.beeshop.se
Starta webbshop, Starta e-butik, Starta e-handel


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Aug 26, 2009 8:54 am
Location - Sweden

Post by myopen » Sat Sep 12, 2009 8:39 pm

Hello ... Unfortunately I do not understand why your template will not work when I put the site online. If I work in local working .. but when it imposed (in the same way as in local) does not work. I'm enclosing a picture. I can assure you that does not depend on me. It appears that your template when I go inside to ftp and admin not imposed functions. All other templates included work ... only your not. Do you have any idea why not working?

I guarantee that I install it right ... not depend on me or from my server because all the other template work when I upload them

ah ... The site is in a sub folder (eg ... www.mysite.com/OpenCart)

Attachments

22.jpg

22.jpg (31.82 KiB) Viewed 7412 times


New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 14, 2009 9:27 pm

Post by vimal » Mon Sep 14, 2009 3:14 am

Hi. Sorry need a bit of clarification. Did the template work when you tried it on your local server (your own PC)? Now you are trying to upload it on to a real server via ftp and then it doesn't work...Is that what you meant?

www.beeshop.se
Starta webbshop, Starta e-butik, Starta e-handel


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Aug 26, 2009 8:54 am
Location - Sweden

Post by myopen » Mon Sep 14, 2009 3:41 am

yes .. just that! I have created the working model and when I uploaded the template on the server, after it tested locally .. and gives me the result video that I made you see in the image above. I installed on my other templates OpenCart remote .. and everything went well. I do not understand why your template does not work. What do you advise me?

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 14, 2009 9:27 pm

Post by vimal » Mon Sep 14, 2009 8:43 pm

Hi are you sure you have all the folders inside the blue-leaf folder (image, styleseet and template) in the correct location? I don't understand why it shouldn't work. It is a direct modification of the original template. As such I have not modified super much...especially not the code.

www.beeshop.se
Starta webbshop, Starta e-butik, Starta e-handel


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Aug 26, 2009 8:54 am
Location - Sweden

Post by myopen » Mon Sep 14, 2009 9:44 pm

yes ... I downloaded other templates and they all work .. only if I use your work in local .. But if I put it on my remote server I see the mistakes graphics and layout that I made you see in the image. I checked well .. have all the folders and files .. nothing is missing. I do not understand why all the other templates work .. and only your (what I like most) does not work. What do you think about it?

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 14, 2009 9:27 pm

Post by vimal » Tue Sep 15, 2009 3:03 pm

I am really not sure why. But since I have not done loads of modifications, you can try to work it out yourself.

1. Take the standard template, copy and paste it to make a new template named "blueleaf"
2. Use notepad ++ and do a find on the word "theme/default" and replace it in the entire folder (blueleaf) with "theme/blueleaf".
3. Replace the default stylesheet to the styleshee from my template. (folder = stylesheet)
4. Replace the images folder with the one in my template. (folder = image)
5. Replace the header and footer files with the ones from my template. (folder = layout/common)

All these files are in the catalog/view/theme/"blueleaf" folder. I am at work and hence the folders mentioned above might not be exact but it is in the blueleaf folder.

That should work.

Try that and let me know.

www.beeshop.se
Starta webbshop, Starta e-butik, Starta e-handel


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Aug 26, 2009 8:54 am
Location - Sweden

Post by inmalagadesign » Wed Sep 16, 2009 11:02 pm

Hi I really like this template but I am having the same problem it seems the layout.tpl or the stylesheet is not showing the formating is there any news on this.

Thanks again for a very impressive template

cheers

tim

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jul 06, 2009 2:54 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests