Post by Qphoria » Thu Aug 20, 2009 1:49 am

Maybe its just me, but I'm having this problem on every PC I try it with.. using Firefox 3.0x and 3.5
The admin menu is "buggy".
- Sometimes the next level opens and sometimes not, usually have to highlight elsewhere and then come back.
- Often if I move too fast for the menu, I have to completely move off the menu and any area it could take over and "click" then go back to get the menu working again.
- I'm a mouse ninja and can move pretty fast, the menu can't keep up with me due to its slower scrolling animation.
- And often I get the menu shifting itself into a different view when attempting to click on a menu like the image shows:
buggy_menu.jpg

buggy_menu.jpg (19.6 KiB) Viewed 5379 times

Superfish is just not so super. Anybody else seeing weirdness like this?

Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by wal_j » Thu Aug 20, 2009 3:40 am

Yes the same thing happens to me also,

I have uploaded a patch to my brain with....

Code: Select all

pause(2000);
MoveMouse();
before each mouse move and it seems to do the trick.

The menus work, but as you say if you go too quickly they dont expand.
Alex

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 12, 2009 11:51 pm

Post by ademup » Thu Aug 20, 2009 5:12 am

Yeah I get the same issues. Sometimes no menu at all or sometimes missing options. ie no pop-up calendar for example, which I'm sure is related to superfish/jquery

I'd rather remove the animations in the admin section. Even when they function perfectly it just slows down the works.

@ wal_j: lol

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Aug 15, 2009 2:39 am

Post by Qphoria » Thu Aug 20, 2009 5:50 am

Code: Select all

pause(2000);
MoveMouse();
That code does not compile in my brain.
Abort, Retry, Fail?

Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by Qphoria » Thu Aug 20, 2009 6:00 am

ademup wrote:I'd rather remove the animations in the admin section. Even when they function perfectly it just slows down the works.
Amen to that :)

I use the ADxM menu on ChromiumCart and I think it's quite functional. It's fully CSS only, no jscript to slow it down, so it doesn't have to degrade at all.
It also has a nice padded area around the menu so that if you move your mouse off of it, there's a padded area where it won't close the menu on you which is often the case with CSS only menus. It also uses the same <ul><li> menu style.

It uses a script ONLY for IE6 but that's obvious

You can see it in action here:
http://demo.chromiumcart.com/admin
u: demo
p: demo

I've never had a problem with it. And it should be easily integrated with the OpenCart admin theme. Plus it works with the dynanic db-based admin menu :)

(Then we can talk about a db-admin menu on OpenCart some more :) )

Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by ademup » Thu Aug 20, 2009 6:31 am

Ahh yes, that is exactly what the admin menu needs!!

hmmm..... Looks like you're the dev for chromiumcart. Why so active here? (Post-divergence as it appears)

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Aug 15, 2009 2:39 am

Post by vovan » Thu Aug 20, 2009 7:39 pm

May be it is worth to disable menu animation?
It became faster for my Opera.

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Aug 20, 2009 7:17 pm


Post by RalphMW » Sun Nov 01, 2009 12:17 pm

Little different Prob on admin Menu in Konqueror 4.3.2 with KHTML rendering.

It doesnt show the Admin > Configuration Submenu at all.

Superfish examples do work in konqueror...

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Oct 28, 2009 9:22 am

Post by dnx » Tue Dec 15, 2009 8:46 am

I changed some parameters to get it work a bit faster and also removed the animations as vovan said before and also disabled hoverIntent, i think that was causing the menu to not open sometimes even with the mouse over it

file: admin/view/template/common/menu.tpl

Code: Select all

<script type="text/javascript"><!--
$(document).ready(function() {
	$('#nav').superfish({
		hoverClass	 : 'sfHover',
		pathClass	 : 'overideThisToUse',
		delay		 : 400,		
		speed		 : 'fast',
		autoArrows   : false,
		dropShadows  : false, 
		disableHI	 : true, /* set to true to disable hoverIntent detection */
		onInit		 : function(){},
		onBeforeShow : function(){},
		onShow		 : function(){},
		onHide		 : function(){}
	});	
	$('#nav').css('display', 'block');
});
//--></script>

dnx
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Jun 29, 2008 3:10 am

Post by i2Paq » Tue Dec 15, 2009 5:30 pm

OK, thanks.

I already found this on another site in a discussion about OC.
a simple fix to admin menu issue (number 1 on the list) from the open cart forum. Works great ,as the default menu animation was almost annoying.
1. EDIT: admin/view/template/common/menu.tpl
2. FIND:
speed : 'normal',
3. REPLACE WITH:
speed : 'fast',

and set delay: 600,
Yours I will try tonight.

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by i2Paq » Tue Dec 22, 2009 7:50 pm

Works like a charm!

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by i2Paq » Tue Jan 26, 2010 8:05 pm

dnx wrote:I changed some parameters to get it work a bit faster and also removed the animations as vovan said before and also disabled hoverIntent, i think that was causing the menu to not open sometimes even with the mouse over it

Code: Select all

<script type="text/javascript"><!--
$(document).ready(function() {
	$('#nav').superfish({
		hoverClass	 : 'sfHover',
		pathClass	 : 'overideThisToUse',
		delay		 : 400,		
		speed		 : 'fast',
		autoArrows   : false,
		dropShadows  : false, 
		disableHI	 : true, /* set to true to disable hoverIntent detection */
		onInit		 : function(){},
		onBeforeShow : function(){},
		onShow		 : function(){},
		onHide		 : function(){}
	});	
	$('#nav').css('display', 'block');
});
//--></script>

Thanks to yvalni this should be changed in 1.4.0 in: /admin/view/template/common/header.tpl

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by cmebd » Fri Jan 29, 2010 3:01 am

Brilliant mod - works like a charm and with only two minute changes.

I must admit I was getting more than frustrated with the performance of the admin menu but accepted (wrongly) it may have been more to do with internet performance - but this is fantastic - great time saver bringing Admin back to functional.

A stupid question is the one you -don't- ask.........(Anon)

)C1.5.0.1 (IN devel)
OC V1.4.9.5
OC V1.4.9.2
OC V1.4.7
OC V1.3.4


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 13, 2009 11:17 am
Location - Tasmania, Australia
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 118 guests