Page 1 of 1

slideshow for opencart 1.2.9

Posted: Tue Aug 11, 2009 3:19 pm
by maxtremex
Slideshow module for opencart 1.2.9

Easy to install. Include full installation instructions. Compatible with OpenCart 1.2.9, but may work with 1.3.0 (although this hasn't been tested yet).

Re: slideshow for opencart 1.2.9

Posted: Tue Aug 11, 2009 10:23 pm
by gavin m
I have a couple of questions....

how many images can be in a slide show?
Whats the resolution of the images?
Can you only have one url link per slide show? or is it one url link per image?
I assume you can have multiple slide shows set up with one active and the rest inactive?

Re: slideshow for opencart 1.2.9

Posted: Tue Aug 11, 2009 10:48 pm
by maxtremex
first:
how many images can be in a slide show?
answer:
many images, no limit
two:
Whats the resolution of the images?
answer:
500x196
three:
Can you only have one url link per slide show? or is it one url link per image?
answer:
for each slide there is a link, this means one link for image
four:
I assume you can have multiple slide shows set up with one active and the rest inactive?
answer:
you can add images, and can set their status, whether or not appear in slideshow

Re: slideshow for opencart 1.2.9

Posted: Tue Aug 11, 2009 11:29 pm
by gavin m
Sounds good.

I will down load tonight and take a look. O0

Cheers

Re: slideshow for opencart 1.2.9

Posted: Wed Aug 12, 2009 5:39 pm
by gavin m
OK, got it installed.
However, I have it set to 'Homepage' and I don't see anything. If I set it to text_left or right, I see part fo the banner, but it disappears behind the 'welcome' area of the homepage.

So, I'm guessing it's not pushing the centre area down but rather coming behind it or it's not there at all?

Re: slideshow for opencart 1.2.9

Posted: Thu Aug 13, 2009 11:07 am
by maxtremex
ad this cod on catalog\controller\common\home.php
after this line of cod
$this->data['welcome'] = html_entity_decode($this->config->get('config_welcome_' . $this->language->getId()));

// Homepage Modules
$module_data = array();
$this->load->model('checkout/extension');
$results = $this->model_checkout_extension->getExtensions('module');
foreach ($results as $result) {
if ($this->config->get($result['key'] . '_status')) {
$module_data[] = array(
'code' => $result['key'],
'position' => $this->config->get($result['key'] . '_position'),
'sort_order' => $this->config->get($result['key'] . '_sort_order')
);
}
$this->children[] = 'module/' . $result['key'];
}
$sort_order = array();
foreach ($module_data as $key => $value) {
$sort_order[$key] = $value['sort_order'];
}
array_multisort($sort_order, SORT_ASC, $module_data);
$this->data['modules'] = $module_data;
// End Homepage Modules

and on catalog\view\theme\default\template\common\home.tpl
after this line of cod
<div><?php echo $welcome; ?></div>

<!-- Modules inserted -->
<?php if (@$modules) { ?>
<?php foreach ($modules as $module) { ?>
<?php if ($module['position'] == 'homepage') { ?>
<?php echo ${$module['code']}; ?>
<?php } ?>
<?php } ?>
<?php } ?>
<!-- End Modules -->

try now if work

Re: slideshow for opencart 1.2.9

Posted: Thu Aug 13, 2009 10:32 pm
by gavin m
thats got it.

Cheers

Re: slideshow for opencart 1.2.9

Posted: Mon Aug 17, 2009 3:18 pm
by maxtremex

Re: slideshow for opencart 1.2.9

Posted: Mon Aug 31, 2009 2:23 pm
by madany
well, i just installed it on OC 1.3.2. when i click tab image and browse for image file and then click open, image doesnt show up at all? is this caused by different version of OC? i'd appreciate for any help... ::)

Re: slideshow for opencart 1.2.9

Posted: Mon Sep 07, 2009 5:17 pm
by DannyMacD
i have just installed and rather than a slide show it shows the banners on top of eachother?

any suggestions?

Re: slideshow for opencart 1.2.9

Posted: Fri Nov 20, 2009 2:57 pm
by lucyvanpelt
is it possible to use this slideshow without a running the sql database? also can this be used with 1.34?

Re: slideshow for opencart 1.2.9

Posted: Fri Nov 20, 2009 3:12 pm
by lucyvanpelt
i tried to implement noobslide (specifically #2) but i cant seem to have any luck getting it to work with home.tpl. it works fine if you just upload it as a normal index.html webpage...but its quite difficult when trying to get it to work with opencart.

http://www.efectorelativo.net/laboratory/noobSlide/ the download is noobSlide (rev.19-06-08) para mootools 1.2 on the website.

Re: slideshow for opencart 1.2.9

Posted: Tue Dec 22, 2009 11:58 am
by nzjollyroger
hi all, i am trying to get this to work with 1.3.2, but getting an error,
can anyone help?

Fatal error: Class 'HelperImage' not found in /home/catalog/controller/module/slideshow.php on line 23

Re: slideshow for opencart 1.2.9

Posted: Wed Dec 23, 2009 6:00 am
by nzjollyroger
well, i just installed it on OC 1.3.2. i'd appreciate for any help...

removed "Class 'HelperImage' " code

I had to remove the code prevously causing the problem, as noted above, it now installs correctly, but all i get for the images is a white box with the cross though it instead of the image.

Re: slideshow for opencart 1.2.9

Posted: Tue Dec 29, 2009 11:36 am
by nzjollyroger
anyone? ???

Re: slideshow for opencart 1.2.9

Posted: Tue Feb 02, 2010 3:37 pm
by nzjollyroger
okay startinh to slowly learn a thing or too... so started with this jobbie,
to make it work with 1.3.2 change the following:

<?php
class ControllerModuleSlideshow extends Controller {
protected function index() {
$this->load->model('catalog/slideshow');

$this->load->helper('image');

$this->data['slideshows'] = array();

foreach ($this->model_catalog_slideshow->getSlideshows() as $result) {
if ($result['image']) {
$image = $result['image'];
} else {
$image = 'no_image.jpg';
}


$this->data['slideshows'][] = array(
'title' => $result['title'],
'description' => html_entity_decode($result['description']),
'sort_order' => $result['sort_order'],
'href' => ('http://' . $result['href']),
'image' => image_resize($image, 500, 196),
);
}

$this->id = 'slideshow';
$this->template = $this->config->get('config_template') . 'module/slideshow.tpl';

$this->render();
}
}
?>

the original line reads:
'image' => HelperImage::resize($image, 500, 196),
so simply replace this single line of code with the bolded version above and you are all go.

located at
/catalog/controller/module/


hope this helps someone.
:o

Re: slideshow for opencart 1.2.9

Posted: Tue Feb 02, 2010 5:18 pm
by nzjollyroger
you also need to change the following:

if (isset($this->request->post['image'])) {
$this->data['preview'] = image_resize($this->request->post['image'], 100, 100);
} elseif (@$slideshow_info['image']) {
$this->data['preview'] = image_resize($slideshow_info['image'], 100, 100);
} else {
$this->data['preview'] = image_resize('no_image.jpg', 100, 100);

\admin\controller\catalog

once again the same code change is required, otherwise you obtain the same HelperImage error.

once this is complete, the admin side works perfectly... and so does the mod itself.

Re: slideshow for opencart 1.2.9

Posted: Thu Feb 18, 2010 5:07 pm
by nzjollyroger
okay need some help with this one, have everything working, but the upload of the image...
it doesn't seem to submit the image name to the database, however does submit everything else.
if i manually upload the image to the images folder and then manually add the image name into the database field then it works...

its as tho the submit or the upload of the image is not working correctly, so manybe a code change from 1.2.9 to 1.3.2

can anyone shine the light?

Re: slideshow for opencart 1.2.9

Posted: Wed Jul 28, 2010 10:01 am
by gozzilionare
i downloaded the file, but can't open it, can somebody help me??
need this module so much...