Post by abmcr » Mon Aug 10, 2009 7:22 pm

As in the image, i view the manufacturer in the list.
The code in the zip file; it is also necessary to edit the admin/language/your language/product.php and add the line

$_['column_manufacturer'] = 'Produttore';

Attachments

Immagine 2.jpg

Immagine 2.jpg (79.97 KiB) Viewed 5167 times


New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jun 03, 2009 11:38 pm

Post by wilmaogando » Mon Aug 24, 2009 12:56 am

Hi, does anyone try this and working???

I try but it gives me an error. I'll explain what I did:

I substitute all the files in my host with the ones in the zip, except the one __MACOSX and .DS_Store because I don't have it, and then I edit the admin/language/english/product.php and add the line:

$_['column_manufacturer'] = 'Manufacturer';

The error I am receiving is this:

Error: Table 'wilma_prueba.cart_product' doesn't exist
Error No: 1146
SELECT COUNT(*) AS total FROM cart_product p LEFT JOIN cart_product_description pd ON (p.product_id = pd.product_id) WHERE pd.language_id = '1'

I also need the PRICE column, can you add it ?.

Can you help me please????


Wilma :'(
(Don't speak english)

Wilma
(Don't speak english)


New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 24, 2009 12:15 am
Location - Dominican Republic

Post by abmcr » Mon Aug 24, 2009 3:22 pm

do you have into your db the table named cart_product?

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jun 03, 2009 11:38 pm

Post by wilmaogando » Tue Aug 25, 2009 12:33 am

How can I check that? I only modify my db in the admin part, I don't touch anything else.

What can I do?

Thanks,

Wilma

Wilma
(Don't speak english)


New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 24, 2009 12:15 am
Location - Dominican Republic

Post by abmcr » Tue Aug 25, 2009 1:39 am

See with a phpmyadmin on the remore database and control if you have a table named cart_product into the db

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jun 03, 2009 11:38 pm

Post by wilmaogando » Tue Aug 25, 2009 1:44 am

Ok, I don't have it. What can I do?

Thanks in advance for your help!

Wilma

Wilma
(Don't speak english)


New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 24, 2009 12:15 am
Location - Dominican Republic

Post by abmcr » Tue Aug 25, 2009 3:14 pm

very strange: the prodduct table is the table whic store the products; you have set a prefix for your tables (cart_) .... The table product is present?

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jun 03, 2009 11:38 pm

Post by wilmaogando » Tue Aug 25, 2009 11:51 pm

Ok, so really strange!

here I'll paste you wich tables I have:

wilma_prueba (47)

* Browse address
* Browse category
* Browse category_description
* Browse country
* Browse coupon
* Browse coupon_description
* Browse coupon_product
* Browse currency
* Browse customer
* Browse download
* Browse download_description
* Browse extension
* Browse geo_zone
* Browse information
* Browse information_description
* Browse language
* Browse manufacturer
* Browse order
* Browse order_download
* Browse order_history
* Browse order_option
* Browse order_product
* Browse order_status
* Browse order_total
* Browse product
* Browse product_description
* Browse product_discount
* Browse product_image
* Browse product_option
* Browse product_option_description
* Browse product_option_value
* Browse product_option_value_description
* Browse product_related
* Browse product_special
* Browse product_to_category
* Browse product_to_download
* Browse review
* Browse setting
* Browse stock_status
* Browse tax_class
* Browse tax_rate
* Browse user
* Browse user_group
* Browse weight_class
* Browse weight_rule
* Browse zone
* Browse zone_to_geo_zone

What do I need to do???

Thanks in advance!

Wilma
(Don't speak english)

Wilma
(Don't speak english)


New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 24, 2009 12:15 am
Location - Dominican Republic

Post by abmcr » Wed Aug 26, 2009 12:40 am

The table exists:
* Browse product

but because your error is

Error No: 1146
SELECT COUNT(*) AS total FROM cart_product p LEFT JOIN cart_product_description pd ON (p.product_id = pd.product_id) WHERE pd.language_id = '1'

you have set a prefix for the table.

See in the config.php if you have this line

define('DB_PREFIX', '');

or if you have a prefix set.

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jun 03, 2009 11:38 pm

Post by wilmaogando » Wed Aug 26, 2009 9:41 am

Hi abmr, thanks for keep helping me, this is really important for me.

I checked this two files because I wasn't sure wich one you were asking for:
cart/config.php and cart/admin/config.php

and into both I have this line:

define('DB_PREFIX', 'cart_');

Wait for your advise, thanks again.

Wilma
(Don't speak english)

Wilma
(Don't speak english)


New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 24, 2009 12:15 am
Location - Dominican Republic

Post by abmcr » Wed Aug 26, 2009 2:44 pm

ok: at this point it is need to have a table named cart_product; NB: al your tables are as prefix cart_ and in your post this not appears

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jun 03, 2009 11:38 pm

Post by wilmaogando » Thu Aug 27, 2009 1:09 am

Ok now I understand. It was suposed that all my tables has began with cart_ but is not happening.

So I can't have the manufacturer and price in admin list of product with the contribution you post?

Or I can change some where your tabble name for mime?

Wilma
(Don't speak english)


New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 24, 2009 12:15 am
Location - Dominican Republic

Post by abmcr » Thu Aug 27, 2009 1:17 am

Your error wrote

Code: Select all

Error: Table 'wilma_prueba.cart_product' doesn't exist
Error No: 1146
SELECT COUNT(*) AS total FROM cart_product p LEFT JOIN cart_product_description pd ON (p.product_id = pd.product_id) WHERE pd.language_id = '1'
because you don't have a cart_product tabel; brief, if you have named "cart" your prefix , the code should be work

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jun 03, 2009 11:38 pm

Post by wilmaogando » Thu Aug 27, 2009 1:26 am

Thanks anyway for trying.

Wilma
(Don't speak english)


New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 24, 2009 12:15 am
Location - Dominican Republic
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests