Post by JAY6390 » Thu Dec 15, 2011 9:28 pm

(or fix the errors your vqmods are throwing)

Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed May 26, 2010 11:47 pm
Location - United Kingdom

Post by rph » Fri Dec 16, 2011 1:36 am

That's crazy talk.

-Ryan


rph
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 08, 2010 5:05 am
Location - Lincoln, Nebraska

Post by JAY6390 » Fri Dec 16, 2011 1:37 am

I know right! :P

Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed May 26, 2010 11:47 pm
Location - United Kingdom

Post by annelim » Sun Dec 18, 2011 11:09 pm

i can't find the below line in my index.php and admin/index.php.
after i install your vqmod manager. how to configure this line into this 2 file?

Edit OpenCart index.php files (developer recommended)
In /index.php and /admin/index.php after:
$vqmod = new VQMod();
add:
$vqmod->useCache = true;

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 28, 2011 5:13 pm

Post by annelim » Sun Dec 18, 2011 11:11 pm

i install vqmod manager, and vqmod 2.1.4 or 2.1.5, select permission, and start upload extension for testing.but it doesn;t change any file on it. have to manual edit file. why the vqmod not function? do i miss install other file or run other command??

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 28, 2011 5:13 pm

Post by annelim » Sun Dec 18, 2011 11:24 pm

rph wrote:VQMod Manager is just a frontend for managing your VQMods. It doesn't do anything itself. If a mod doesn't work you need to talk to the person who created it.

I've found VQMod itself doesn't always generate errors on failure so if nothing shows up in the error log that's not altogether unusual. One thing you can do is check /vqmod/vqmod.php and make sure you have:

Code: Select all

public $logging = TRUE
and

Code: Select all

private $logFilePath = './vqmod';				// Log file path. default: './vqmod/logs'
private $logFileName = 'vqmod.log';					// Log file name. default: 'vqmod.log'
You can also check if /vqmod/vqmod.log exists (and VQMM is just failing to grab it) though I'm pretty certain it doesn't.
my vqmod.php only show below
/**
* VQMod
* @description Main Object used
*/
final class VQMod {
public $useCache = false;
public $logFilePath = 'vqmod/vqmod.log';
public $vqCachePath = 'vqmod/vqcache/';
public $protectedFilelist = 'vqmod/vqprotect.txt';
public $logging = true;
public $log;

private $_vqversion = '2.1.4';
private $_modFileList = array();
private $_mods = array();
private $_filesModded = array();
private $_cwd = '';
private $_doNotMod = array();
private $_virtualMode = true;
should i add above line into here?
private $logFilePath = './vqmod'; // Log file path. default: './vqmod/logs'
private $logFileName = 'vqmod.log'; // Log file name. default: 'vqmod.log'[/code]

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 28, 2011 5:13 pm

Post by annelim » Sun Dec 18, 2011 11:29 pm

jcmarchi wrote:What about having the VQMod Manager link added to the System Menu?

Here is a VQMod for it. Enjoy... ;D
i install it but didnt see any changing ? how does it show?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 28, 2011 5:13 pm

Post by rph » Wed Dec 21, 2011 12:14 pm

annelim wrote:i install vqmod manager, and vqmod 2.1.4 or 2.1.5, select permission, and start upload extension for testing.but it doesn;t change any file on it. have to manual edit file. why the vqmod not function? do i miss install other file or run other command??
Did you run the VQMod install? Have you checked if an error log is generated?

-Ryan


rph
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 08, 2010 5:05 am
Location - Lincoln, Nebraska

Post by annelim » Wed Dec 21, 2011 11:55 pm

rph wrote:
annelim wrote:i install vqmod manager, and vqmod 2.1.4 or 2.1.5, select permission, and start upload extension for testing.but it doesn;t change any file on it. have to manual edit file. why the vqmod not function? do i miss install other file or run other command??
Did you run the VQMod install? Have you checked if an error log is generated?
sorry. finally i figure out i miss one step. thank you. i want to ask after the permission 755 set on index, can i set back to 644? is it ok?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 28, 2011 5:13 pm

Post by rph » Thu Dec 22, 2011 1:22 am

It shouldn't be a problem if everything is set up correctly.

-Ryan


rph
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 08, 2010 5:05 am
Location - Lincoln, Nebraska

Post by margorita » Fri Dec 23, 2011 2:07 am

I am loving this mod !!
And the part that really helps me the most is the Error Log !!
I had a VQMod that just wasn't doing what it was supposed to, and seeing the error generated in the backend was an excellent time saver !
(MUCH better than having to go thru FTP and get the log! )

rph........ you ROCK ! :good:

Free cash


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Dec 23, 2011 2:00 am


Post by eka7a » Sun Jan 15, 2012 10:36 am

Hi rph
When is longer than VQMod list, is a little difficult to use. I added the tab feature. In this way, more easier to use.
VQModManager.png

VQModManager.png (26.69 KiB) Viewed 5145 times



User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Apr 12, 2009 12:59 am
Location - Türkiye

Post by quocbinhvip » Sun Jan 15, 2012 3:44 pm

Code: Select all

Notice: Undefined variable: breadcrumbs in E:\xampp\htdocs\demo001\admin\view\template\module\vqmod_manager.tpl on line 4Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in E:\xampp\htdocs\demo001\admin\view\template\module\vqmod_manager.tpl on line 4
error for v1.4.9.6

https://quocbinhvip.blogspot.com
https://sites.google.com/site/qbinh68/
https://sites.google.com/site/qbinh68/t ... t/opencart


New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:58 pm

Post by rph » Sun Jan 15, 2012 9:45 pm

quocbinhvip wrote:

Code: Select all

Notice: Undefined variable: breadcrumbs in E:\xampp\htdocs\demo001\admin\view\template\module\vqmod_manager.tpl on line 4Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in E:\xampp\htdocs\demo001\admin\view\template\module\vqmod_manager.tpl on line 4
error for v1.4.9.6
You installed the 1.5.x version instead of the 1.4.9.x version.

-Ryan


rph
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 08, 2010 5:05 am
Location - Lincoln, Nebraska

Post by rph » Sun Jan 15, 2012 9:46 pm

eka7a wrote:Hi rph
When is longer than VQMod list, is a little difficult to use. I added the tab feature. In this way, more easier to use.
Cool. I might have to go implement this in the next version (probably won't be until spring though).

-Ryan


rph
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 08, 2010 5:05 am
Location - Lincoln, Nebraska

Post by philbydevil » Fri Jan 20, 2012 9:28 am

Awesome mod!

May have found a possible bug / limitation:

I was editing an xml and then went to clear cache (after editing) and got errors showing in vQmod manager in admin because the file had changed and didn't match anymore.

So, does this just mean that anytime I want to edit an xml I should just clear the cache first?

I Image cmd-f, cmd-c, cmd-v, cmd-z + vQmod.
My favourite page...
v1.5.4.1


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Dec 03, 2010 5:20 am
Location - Sunshine Coast, Australia

Post by rph » Sat Jan 21, 2012 8:05 am

Couldn't tell you without the error and the steps to reproduce it. If you're uploading/downloading scripts through VQMod Manager the cache is cleared automatically so you don't have to do it manually.

-Ryan


rph
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 08, 2010 5:05 am
Location - Lincoln, Nebraska

Post by philbydevil » Sat Jan 21, 2012 11:33 am

Hmm... can't seem to reproduce it. Maybe it was a problem with the xml file rather than vQmod Manager. Will post the error message if it happens again.

I Image cmd-f, cmd-c, cmd-v, cmd-z + vQmod.
My favourite page...
v1.5.4.1


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Dec 03, 2010 5:20 am
Location - Sunshine Coast, Australia

Post by nancymills » Sat Jan 21, 2012 4:12 pm

I am using this mod, but how do i Fix those errors for the examples that come with the vqmod 1.23 download. :)

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 21, 2012 3:51 pm

Post by rph » Sun Jan 22, 2012 2:50 pm

Just upgrade to VQMod 2.1.5.

-Ryan


rph
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 08, 2010 5:05 am
Location - Lincoln, Nebraska
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests