Post by funrider » Sun Jul 25, 2010 11:47 pm

voodoo wrote:Try putting

RewriteBase /shop

in your .htaccess
I tried to run SEO v.0.3 on version 1.4.8b but it doesn't work.

SEO is turned on in the Admin and works nicely.
Also .htaccess is in the root of the domain is there.

I also tried the above but when using /foldername it gave a Internal server error. When removed the foldername and re-uploading the .htaccess file it was OK again.

I can install SEO in the admin. I can generate Categories and Products and it says 'Auto SEO success!' however no words can be seen and also when returned to the Modules page it is still 'inactive'

Any help would be great!

OpenCart is the best Webshop tool! Congratulations with releasing version 1.5


New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 10, 2010 9:19 pm
Location - Netherlands

Post by voodoo » Mon Jul 26, 2010 12:28 am

Hmmm...weird. When you say SEO is working, you mean that you can pick a product, edit the SEO yourself and it works?

Module 'inactive' is fine. It would have to be active if there was some output in the front office, but since it doesn't I don't enable this.

What's the URL of your store?

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 15, 2010 10:54 pm

Post by funrider » Mon Jul 26, 2010 3:32 am

voodoo wrote:Hmmm...weird. When you say SEO is working, you mean that you can pick a product, edit the SEO yourself and it works?

Module 'inactive' is fine. It would have to be active if there was some output in the front office, but since it doesn't I don't enable this.

What's the URL of your store?
With SEO working I mean the main SEO settings (at Configuration > Shop settings > Server) so we have a url such as: domain.com/category/product-name And as said i can install and adjust and run your module without any problem. The problem lies in the fact that it doesn't generate the tags and i don't get the option now to put the module for example on the right or left side of the website because I simply don't get that option.

Do all the SEO tags for each product need to be filled in order to have the SEO module to work? Or is it ok to first have a few products filled with SEO tags (which is now the case). I also was wondering which SEO tags you use. The one at Admin > Product > Data > SEO-words i assume and fill in the words separated with a comma?

I don't know if my sister in law wants the url to be published on this forum.

OpenCart is the best Webshop tool! Congratulations with releasing version 1.5


New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 10, 2010 9:19 pm
Location - Netherlands

Post by voodoo » Mon Jul 26, 2010 3:56 am

funrider wrote: ... it doesn't generate the tags ... Do all the SEO tags for each product need to be filled in order to have the SEO module to work?...
Wait, the purpose of the module is not to generate (yet) tags in your html source. It is to rewrite the url à la "domain.com/category/product-name" so you don't have to edit each product and do it manually. That's the field "SEO Keywords" in the "Data" tab.

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 15, 2010 10:54 pm

Post by funrider » Mon Jul 26, 2010 4:06 am

Sorry my mistake then is everything working fine :)

I thought that the SEO module also has the tag feature but that is the 'WP Cumulus Product Tags Module :)
http://www.opencart.com/index.php?route ... &order=ASC

OpenCart is the best Webshop tool! Congratulations with releasing version 1.5


New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 10, 2010 9:19 pm
Location - Netherlands

Post by Affableaardvark » Tue Oct 05, 2010 6:17 pm

Thank you. Great Module. Works fine with no problems with 1.4.9.1 on http://www.workbenches.org.uk/
Regards


Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 01, 2010 11:19 pm

Post by voodoo » Sat Oct 09, 2010 2:43 am

Hey everyone,

Small update to append the model as requested.

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 15, 2010 10:54 pm

Post by mystifier » Sat Oct 09, 2010 4:16 am

Hi Voodoo,

Could you briefly explain how you have extended your SEO Module ?

You have reminded me to go and vote 5 Stars (only the second voter?!). It is very useful thank-you.

Free v1.4.9 Extensions: Default Specials | Improved Search | Customer Activity Report | Customer Groups | Royal Mail With Handling | Improved Product Page | Random Products | Stock Report | All Products


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 18, 2010 5:15 pm

Post by voodoo » Sat Oct 09, 2010 4:33 am

Hi mystifier,

Some people had the same product name but in different models. OK, for instance, say 3 different products all named "table", but with "red", "green", "blue" model references (the model input field would be in the second tab when you insert a product)

Before, the module would have generated "table", "table-1", "table-2"
Now it can do "table-red", "table-green", "table-blue"

That is optional of course.

I hope I was clear. ;D

See you later!

PS: yeah, two votes only, but one donation! That's a great ratio! ;)

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 15, 2010 10:54 pm

Post by mystifier » Sat Oct 09, 2010 3:15 pm

Thanks Voodoo (you're a doll),

I like that the first version doesn't need to change any files in catalog but it is nice to know.

Free v1.4.9 Extensions: Default Specials | Improved Search | Customer Activity Report | Customer Groups | Royal Mail With Handling | Improved Product Page | Random Products | Stock Report | All Products


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 18, 2010 5:15 pm

Post by bravo » Wed Oct 13, 2010 11:42 pm

Hello,

Where i can download this module?

Regrads,
bravo
" Make your bisnis online simple with opencart "


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 24, 2010 1:43 pm

Post by Christian77 » Mon Oct 18, 2010 10:59 pm

Hi Voodoo, Hi all,

Im using the german OCIE 1.2.4 which is based on OC 1.9.1.
Auto-SEO is activated in the admin panel, and auto seo 0.4 is installed. The .htaccess ist set with RewriteEngine On,too.
Generating the SEOs is working fine, but then I cant access the pages anymore. Im just getting an "Internal Server Error". Apache2 log file sais:

[client xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx] Request exceeded the limit of 10 internal redirects due to probable configuration error. Use 'LimitInternalRecursion' to increase the limit if necessary. Use 'LogLevel debug' to get a backtrace.,

Uninstalling auto seo is doing the trick then again, the pages are accessible again. Reinstalling auto seo: As described above :/

Any hints?

Edit: Not a problem of auto seo: this even happens if I set the seo keyword manually

Edit 2: Working again. Somehow a broken .htaccess

Thanks,

Christian

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 18, 2010 7:35 am

Post by scanreg » Fri Oct 22, 2010 10:09 pm

nice concept, bookmarked, thanks

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu May 06, 2010 12:15 am

Post by jones » Fri Oct 22, 2010 11:31 pm

please let me joint here,

How Auto Seo Works? after installed Auto Seo that i should fill the Seo Keyword field?
and how about url e.g. index.php?route=common/home and another similar to, that's also figured with Auto Seo?
Thank You

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Aug 24, 2010 1:05 pm

Post by Nija » Sun Oct 31, 2010 9:54 pm

Hi.
I have some problems whit this module.
I instaled it and i made all the steps that i found in install.txt and on this forum, but i think miss something because i have some problems whit it.
Firs problem is that Auto SEO make friendly URL just for category, not for products. And it make only for first class of category (i have 3 deep category).
Second, this module somehow generate an error. When i try do add a new product i get this error when i press Save :
Fatal error: Call to undefined method ModelModuleAutoSEO::add_new_product() in /home/produsel/public_html/admin/controller/catalog/product.php on line 25
When i try to edit and existent product i get this eror:
Fatal error: Call to undefined method ModelModuleAutoSEO::add_new_product() in /home/produsel/public_html/admin/controller/catalog/product.php on line 75
When i try to delete one product i get this error:
Fatal error: Call to undefined method ModelModuleAutoSEO::get_product_query() in /home/produsel/public_html/admin/controller/catalog/product.php on line 126
Afther i press Save and get this error, when i check the product i see that it was added or edited. (Whitout friendly URL) But don`t delete any products.

I try to check product.php on line 25, 75 and 126 but i didn`t find anythik suspicious. That because i am not verry good at php.
I put my product.php in the attachment on the end of the post.
I didn`t know how to Enable mod_rewrite, but i suppose it is enable because i have an WordPress blog on the same doman and server and i use an plug-in that make my URL more friendly. (i use a cPanel 11.25.1-EDGE and Apache version 2.0.63)
If you need to know, my website is http://www.produselifecare.eu

So, can somebody help me whit that ?

Attachments

product.php, .htaccess and product.txt (copy of product.php in .txt)


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 31, 2010 5:19 pm
Location - Constanta, Romana

Post by Nija » Wed Nov 10, 2010 12:33 am

I instaled the OpenCart v1.4.9.2 PATCH, uninstall the Auto SEO v0.4 and now i have all the URL SEO complete.
Thats way i manage to add, edit or delete produsc whitout getting "fatal errors" as i tell in previous post.

My URLs are still not friendly, but maybe because i have one ore more duplicate URL SEO completed automatic ?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 31, 2010 5:19 pm
Location - Constanta, Romana

Post by Nija » Tue Nov 23, 2010 4:49 pm

The problem is solved thx to justinv (http://forum.opencart.com/memberlist.ph ... le&u=14973)

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 31, 2010 5:19 pm
Location - Constanta, Romana

Post by LadyRagefist » Fri Dec 24, 2010 1:08 am

voodoo wrote:Please check my first module Auto SEO

This module will generate SEO keywords for your categories and / or products.

Changelog :

v0.4 : possibility to append the product model

v0.3 : handles html entities (useful for categories containing the "&" symbol and folks using the import / export module)

v0.2 : auth token implementation (OpenCart v1.4.8 CSRF security)

v0.1 : initial release

Thank you so much for this voodoo, I really appreciate it ♥

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Dec 23, 2010 3:02 am

Post by KuriN » Thu Mar 03, 2011 2:56 am

Hi guys,

Quick question - can I add some stuff after the product name?
Example:

yourdomain.com/product-123-madeby-mililitres-superfine

i read that the Auto SEO does friendly urls automatically for the product name. It will be cool if you can addstuf automatically to all your products

thanks

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 31, 2011 6:15 pm

Post by felixlhk » Wed Mar 09, 2011 2:43 pm

Hi,

I'm a new Open Cart user, still a rookie on my works and found that the SEO functions actually making problem to me, if I leave blank the SEO keywords, my site works fine, if I out the SEO keywords, the page link is gone and I cannot go to the categories and all other pages. Who can help me on this?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 09, 2011 2:40 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests