Post by voodoo » Thu May 27, 2010 8:24 am

This module is discontinued, please check deadcow SEO for your SEO needs!
Last edited by voodoo on Wed Mar 30, 2011 2:44 am, edited 4 times in total.

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 15, 2010 10:54 pm

Post by MrConn » Thu May 27, 2010 4:27 pm

Sounds GREAT!
Thank you! :-D

Image
Nemmelig.no - Billige Gadgets!


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:08 am

Post by yrshopping » Thu Jun 03, 2010 1:54 pm

i installed. but how to set up status to enable, please advise, thank you.

Attachments

seo problem.JPG

seo problem.JPG (17.25 KiB) Viewed 9534 times


New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Aug 12, 2009 12:42 pm

Post by voodoo » Thu Jun 03, 2010 6:53 pm

We ended up PMing each other but if someone is wondering the same thing: the module does not display anything in the front catalog so it doesn't really need to be "enabled". Just install, click edit, then the two "Generate" buttons and you're ready to go provided you have enable the SEO in your OpenCart settings (server tab).

If you have any questions or simply wanna show some love (are there only two users using this mod?) then please don't hesitate! ;D

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 15, 2010 10:54 pm

Post by Moggin » Sat Jun 05, 2010 1:10 am

This mod is excellent, voodoo, thank you! So easy, and it's going to save me a lot of work...

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed May 05, 2010 4:56 am

Post by voodoo » Sat Jun 05, 2010 1:28 am

Nice, glad to hear that, thank you dear 3rd user! ;)

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 15, 2010 10:54 pm

Post by voodoo » Thu Jun 10, 2010 9:20 am

Auto SEO v0.2

auth token implementation

no other changes. If you're with OpenCart v1.4.7, no need to update.

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 15, 2010 10:54 pm

Post by sokanso » Tue Jun 29, 2010 8:13 pm

hi voodoo im using 1.4.8b and i have installed the Auto SEO v0.2. and done the auth token implementation i have clicked both generated.,but i dint see any different or where will i find the changes is there something i have done wrong ? thanks

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Apr 30, 2010 10:34 pm

Post by voodoo » Tue Jun 29, 2010 9:20 pm

Hi sokanso,

Version 1.4.8 of opencart introduced a new security system (auth token implementation) that is needed to be implemented by every module developer. That's just what the v0.2 is about. No new functionnality besides that.

What are you referring to when you talk about you doing the auth token implementation? Are you talking about the 1.4.8 compatibility option that makes old mods (with no auth token implementation) works anyway? Well, not needed for Auto SEO v0.2.

Anyway do you have an error message? Do you have enabled the SEO option? (OpenCart > Settings > Server tab)

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 15, 2010 10:54 pm

Post by sokanso » Tue Jun 29, 2010 9:42 pm

hi voodo

First of all im sorry for my poor english and for confusing you.i hope i can explain properly

i dont get any errors message and i try to enable, but it didnt .its still on disable

what i did is after installing i went to (OpenCart > Settings > Server tab)and tick the seo_auto then save it
after that i went to module>seo_auto >click both generate catagories and products and its comes up
Auto SEO Success!

do i need to download the Auto SEO v0.1 also?

thank you very much for your quick reply

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Apr 30, 2010 10:34 pm

Post by sokanso » Tue Jun 29, 2010 10:51 pm

hi voodo

its works . excellent
thank you very much .

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Apr 30, 2010 10:34 pm

Post by voodoo » Tue Jun 29, 2010 11:02 pm

Nice! :D

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 15, 2010 10:54 pm

Post by ewebster » Wed Jun 30, 2010 6:23 am

Does a great job of generating the SEO parts. Thank you.

One question, do I need mod_rewrite enabled or something? All my products disappear when the SEO keyword is used.

Regards

Euan

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Jun 30, 2010 6:21 am

Post by voodoo » Wed Jun 30, 2010 6:52 am

Yes you do, mod_rewrite, proper .htaccess (the one that comes with OpenCart) and SEO enabled in your OpenCart settings.

Regards

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 15, 2010 10:54 pm

Post by tommyla » Wed Jul 07, 2010 1:43 am

can you update it so it can also make meta keywords/tags? ;)

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jul 22, 2009 9:49 pm
Location - Norway

Post by voodoo » Wed Jul 07, 2010 1:59 am

;D

I could make a lot of things ;) !

What should I put in it?

Would Something like "Category 1, category 2, product name" be appropriate? Any suggestions?

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 15, 2010 10:54 pm

Post by tommyla » Wed Jul 07, 2010 2:01 am

voodoo wrote:;D

I could make a lot of things ;) !

What should I put in it?

Would Something like "Category 1, category 2, product name" be appropriate? Any suggestions?
product name would be the best one :)

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jul 22, 2009 9:49 pm
Location - Norway

Post by RyanS » Wed Jul 14, 2010 8:38 pm

Just dropping in to say THANKS!

Very useful module, and coded beautifully.

Having a bit of a problem with it displaying "AMP" in the products url
for example:
http://elxotica.com/laptops-amp-notebooks

but not a biggie, I can live with that :))

Cheers!

OC 1.4.9.1 - Yes, I know I should upgrade but I have changed /added a lot of custom code :(


New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jun 12, 2010 6:12 am

Post by voodoo » Wed Jul 14, 2010 9:09 pm

;D thanks!

I'm guessing that you're using the import module for your products? I had a few PM about this. The thing is the import module html encodes the products / categories name before storing them in the database, which make your "&" symbol turn into "&" in the database THEN "amp" with my module.

Seeing that you looked at the code you might be able to add a line to html decode before I fill the SEO fields. I'm not fixing it in my code because to me the problem is in the import module, not mine. But I might do it anyway considering the amount of people using the import module! :'(

Catch you later!

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 15, 2010 10:54 pm

Post by RyanS » Wed Jul 14, 2010 9:29 pm

Hey V!

Thanks for replying.

Nope, no import module(s).

I downloaded the stock OC package, installed it, then installed your module... I have not touched the cart to do anything else because the modules section seems to be down right now.
Your's is the only module I installed.

And BTW, sorry, dont have a million bucks to make that donation :laugh:

OC 1.4.9.1 - Yes, I know I should upgrade but I have changed /added a lot of custom code :(


New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jun 12, 2010 6:12 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests