Post by ecomteck » Fri Nov 22, 2013 4:31 pm

- A jQuery slideshow with a responsive layout, easy to use with an extended admin panel
- Simple manage banners for slideshow.
- More cool effects.


Features:
- Use Camera Slideshow JS ( http://www.pixedelic.com/plugins/camera/ )
- Usebility manage banners.
- Simple setup and config for module.
- Support Responsive.
- Support Fullwidth.
- Many cool effects.
- Support multil languages.
- Support multil stores.
- Allow add product id to show product information on slider item (price, reviews, rating, addtocart)
- change option input "product id" to "search product by name"
- Change data type of banner description to support more than 255 chars.
- Support Right To Left.
- Option "Resize Type" to fix the problem of resizeed slider's images
- Option "Strip HTML code on descrition" - now you can embed video code on description
- Allow insert simple PHP code for each slider - simple to load a opencart module on slider's description
- Option "show/hide Custom php code"
- Support specical charsets.
- Option "Custom Position" for module
- Option "Bar Position"
- Support Async Loading - Using asynchronous scripts means that your page can render more quickly.
- Allow override effect for each banner image of slideshow.
- Limit slider
- Option "random mode" to get random slider images for slideshow.

Download Module

Demo Slideshow: Click here

Admin Account: demo/demo

Support Tickets: ecomteck@gmail.com

Attachments

5step (967 x 467).jpg

5step (967 x 467).jpg (40.89 KiB) Viewed 17210 times

0banner (800 x 369).jpg

0banner (800 x 369).jpg (45.15 KiB) Viewed 17210 times

banner.jpg

banner.jpg (56.14 KiB) Viewed 17210 times

Last edited by ecomteck on Tue Dec 16, 2014 12:31 am, edited 1 time in total.

Creativity is falling in love with the world
We work: Custom Work| Magento | Opencart | Prestashop | Wordpress | Joomla
My Demo Site: http://ecomteck.com/opencart


User avatar
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 06, 2013 8:16 pm


Post by venkatesh1993 » Fri Jan 03, 2014 6:58 am

How to use it, if I use custom Template Design.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 03, 2014 4:05 am

Post by ecomteck » Tue Jan 07, 2014 4:20 pm

Hi Mate,
Please try to do as following to setup the slideshow module:

1, you can copy all files and folder under "upload" folder when you extract zip file. Then upload to root folder of your opencart site on your host.
2, Go to admin panel > Extensions > Modules, click "install" module "EC Slideshow", edit the module, you will see submenu "Manage Banner", add a banner and images for banner.
3, Go to slideshow module, add new "Slideshow" choose the banner which you created.

Creativity is falling in love with the world
We work: Custom Work| Magento | Opencart | Prestashop | Wordpress | Joomla
My Demo Site: http://ecomteck.com/opencart


User avatar
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 06, 2013 8:16 pm


Post by evengravy » Wed Mar 26, 2014 12:13 am

Hi,

It's a great module but it wont display images correctly on 1.5.6.1:

when I load an image 940 x 380 into it, specify the same sizes in the module for width and height it stretches the images too much in width.

I am using the same image in banner to test with the same settings and it works perfectly.

I have tried setting module settings to 100% and to "auto" and changing the "resize type" but it just doesn't play nicely. Shame because it is really great in terms of functionality. (I also cleared the image cache, same problem)

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 18, 2014 10:07 pm

Post by Evans » Tue Apr 29, 2014 5:42 pm

Love this module! Could you tell me please how do I remove the bullets under the slideshow? Is it in the CSS? I've looked but couldn't see it anywhere.

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jun 19, 2010 4:14 am

Post by adwb » Thu May 08, 2014 4:48 am

Is there a limit to the number of images in a slide show?

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Nov 07, 2012 8:30 pm

Post by mreuro666 » Mon May 19, 2014 6:03 am

I am getting an error in 1.5.6.1

This is random and on all browsers. When I refresh the page the slider works great but when I refresh a few times the transparent product title overlaps with another products title and then once the images have shown the slider shows as white. Has anyone had this issue?

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 11, 2014 12:27 pm

Post by IP_CAM » Wed May 21, 2014 1:48 am


Please don't send me OC Forum Personal Messages, just contact: jti@jacob.ch
---
OC 1.5.6.5 LIGHT Test Site: http://www.bigmax.ch/shop/
OC 1.5.6.5 V-PRO Test Site: http://www.openshop.li/shop/
My Github OC Site: https://github.com/IP-CAM
2'750 FREE OC Extensions on the World's largest Github OC Repository Archive Site.


User avatar
Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by mreuro666 » Wed May 21, 2014 6:41 am

This issue occurs if I check the async option or not. The funny thing is it is intermittent.

Should I remove async from the lines <script async type and run again?

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 11, 2014 12:27 pm

Post by IP_CAM » Wed May 21, 2014 7:53 am

remove all <script ---async--- from the template/common/header.tpl, with the exeption, where the word 'async' it part of a 'compressed' like looking script routine. Below is a 'wild' sample, they mostly belong to special things and 'prewritten' stuff added to OC. In the DEFAULT Source, such stuff is not included. Since I don't know your header.tpl, I mention this...

Code: Select all

{b.src?f.ajax({url:b.src,async:!1,dataType:"script"})
You loose nothing, really, there are easier way's to add width/height info the the (actually) few images, where required...

Ernie

Please don't send me OC Forum Personal Messages, just contact: jti@jacob.ch
---
OC 1.5.6.5 LIGHT Test Site: http://www.bigmax.ch/shop/
OC 1.5.6.5 V-PRO Test Site: http://www.openshop.li/shop/
My Github OC Site: https://github.com/IP-CAM
2'750 FREE OC Extensions on the World's largest Github OC Repository Archive Site.


User avatar
Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by ecomteck » Sat Jun 21, 2014 3:29 pm

Hello @adwb: The slideshow don't limit the number of slider, you can add more slider as you want.
Hello @Evans: To remove the bullets, please go to configuration page of the module, then disable option "Pagination:"

Creativity is falling in love with the world
We work: Custom Work| Magento | Opencart | Prestashop | Wordpress | Joomla
My Demo Site: http://ecomteck.com/opencart


User avatar
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 06, 2013 8:16 pm


Post by ecomteck » Tue Dec 16, 2014 12:30 am

Hello There,

I just released new version for module EC Slideshow. In latest version, the module compatible with opencart 2.0.0 and opencart 2.0.1.x

You can download it at here: EC Slideshow

Creativity is falling in love with the world
We work: Custom Work| Magento | Opencart | Prestashop | Wordpress | Joomla
My Demo Site: http://ecomteck.com/opencart


User avatar
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 06, 2013 8:16 pm


Post by purplewelshy » Sun Jan 11, 2015 3:50 am

Hi,

I have downloaded the latest version of this module for 2.0.1.1 which is what I am using
I have uploaded to contents of my upload directory to my root directore. I thought that was all I
had to do, but when I go to modules it is not there :choke: . Am I missing something. I am using the standard
install of Opencart.

Thanks,

Chris.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Dec 18, 2012 6:32 am

Post by purplewelshy » Sun Jan 11, 2015 11:55 pm

I have fixed this now, it was:

For security reasons I had renamed my admin directory and put a dummy one in its place. I needed to install all the admin files there (In the renamed admin directory)
purplewelshy wrote:Hi,

I have downloaded the latest version of this module for 2.0.1.1 which is what I am using
I have uploaded to contents of my upload directory to my root directore. I thought that was all I
had to do, but when I go to modules it is not there :choke: . Am I missing something. I am using the standard
install of Opencart.

Thanks,

Chris.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Dec 18, 2012 6:32 am

Post by ForgetfulGuru » Mon Jan 19, 2015 8:15 am

Okay Lots of things I like about this, but as shit would have it, there is of course one niggling little quirk that is doing my head in.
Why set the image to be a background of a div? can't set any other classes on it that would make it responsive along with the rest of my style and opencart in general. like <div class="image"> or <img class="img-responsive">

The images stay the same size and hang out the side of the frame, viewport, etc.. when viewed in any browser that has a smaller than the image dimensions.

Really annoying... or have I missed something in the setting, cause there are a lot of them.

Life is for the taking. It's everything else you need to pay for.
Anne Makes Lovely Candles


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jul 22, 2012 11:12 pm
Location - Left hand corner as you enter the room, better feng shui.

Post by icedge » Wed Mar 04, 2015 10:57 pm

Hello,
Can you make this module to pool data from product, so when i add product id, the title and description and image to save from product?

New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 24, 2010 2:32 am

Post by trueliar » Sun Mar 22, 2015 7:32 am

I've tried to use the fullwidth but the slideshow keeps cutting the images.
I get those errors with the percentage (100%)

Code: Select all

Warning: imagecreatetruecolor() expects parameter 1 to be long, string given in C:\UniServerZ\www\opencart\system\library\image.php on line 86Warning: imagecolorallocate() expects parameter 1 to be resource, null given in C:\UniServerZ\www\opencart\system\library\image.php on line 94Warning: imagefilledrectangle() expects parameter 1 to be resource, null given in C:\UniServerZ\www\opencart\system\library\image.php on line 97Warning: imagecopyresampled() expects parameter 1 to be resource, null given in C:\UniServerZ\www\opencart\system\library\image.php on line 99Warning: imagecreatetruecolor() expects parameter 1 to be long, string given in C:\UniServerZ\www\opencart\system\library\image.php on line 86Warning: imagecolorallocate() expects parameter 1 to be resource, null given in C:\UniServerZ\www\opencart\system\library\image.php on line 94Warning: imagefilledrectangle() expects parameter 1 to be resource, null given in C:\UniServerZ\www\opencart\system\library\image.php on line 97Warning: imagecopyresampled() expects parameter 1 to be resource, null given in C:\UniServerZ\www\opencart\system\library\image.php on line 99

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 11, 2014 12:09 am

Post by ForgetfulGuru » Sun Mar 22, 2015 7:38 am

Definitely using Nick slider from now on.

Life is for the taking. It's everything else you need to pay for.
Anne Makes Lovely Candles


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jul 22, 2012 11:12 pm
Location - Left hand corner as you enter the room, better feng shui.

Post by trueliar » Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:10 am

ForgetfulGuru wrote:Definitely using Nick slider from now on.
what is nick slider?



Anyway I've the same problem of the image that is going out of the screen if bigger.
I've also tried to fix it by myself using background-size but without luck.

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 11, 2014 12:09 am

Post by ForgetfulGuru » Tue Mar 24, 2015 7:55 pm

nick slider is what my android pad thinks I said, when really I meant Nivo Slider

Life is for the taking. It's everything else you need to pay for.
Anne Makes Lovely Candles


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jul 22, 2012 11:12 pm
Location - Left hand corner as you enter the room, better feng shui.
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests