Post by Qphoria » Thu Feb 11, 2010 4:00 am

I created a Theme Changer sidebox module for OpenCart. It allows you to showcase your themes and change them with a simple select box.

DEMO

It should work with 1.3.2 and later versions. Haven't tried earlier versions.

Attachments

Last edited by i2Paq on Thu Oct 14, 2010 12:09 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Topic moved

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by DannyMacD » Sat Feb 20, 2010 12:46 am

hi Q,

great Mod! :)

i wanted to ask is there anyway of having this placed in the header.tpl and not in a side module?

many thanks

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jun 26, 2009 6:39 am

Post by espc » Tue Apr 27, 2010 4:56 pm

is it possible to replace this switcher with the language switcher?
so when it changes languages, change also the language??

God, give me courage to do what I can,
humility to admit what I can't,
and wisdom to know the difference.

Opencart mods (search suggestions and so on):
http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php?p=71588#p71588" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Dec 04, 2009 12:40 am

Post by silanli_53 » Sun May 16, 2010 9:00 am

It works with 1.4.7... ??? ???

Cafe Koltuk Çeşitleri

Laptop Sırt Çantası


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Feb 19, 2010 8:54 am


Post by DannyMacD » Sun Jun 20, 2010 3:58 am

Hi Q,

is there anyway this can look like the image below?

im on 1.4.8b

many thanks

Attachments

theme.png

theme.png (14.14 KiB) Viewed 7205 times


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jun 26, 2009 6:39 am

Post by sirskull » Sun Jul 11, 2010 6:48 am

not working in version 1.4.8b
:(

when I change the theme in the dropdown menu it does not change, always shows the default theme

Igor S. Costa


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Mar 27, 2010 2:45 pm

Post by DannyMacD » Sun Jul 11, 2010 10:35 pm

DannyMacD wrote:Hi Q,

is there anyway this can look like the image below?

im on 1.4.8b

many thanks

any thoughts on this one Q?

thanks

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jun 26, 2009 6:39 am

Post by Maansy » Wed Jul 21, 2010 9:01 am

thanks Q for the [MODULE] - Theme Switcher
i downloaded the one for 1.48B from here
its working fine, i just noticed when i go to the admin page there is an error:

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /home/xxxxxx/htdocs/store/system/engine/controller.php on line 64

this is line 64:

Code: Select all

foreach ($directories as $directory) {
 
is there a fix for this?
thank you

ALL Templates :: 1.5.1+ Templates :: 50%-75% PRICE DROP ONLY at OpencartStuff.com


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 24, 2010 6:04 am


Post by Maansy » Wed Jul 21, 2010 8:30 pm

is there a fix to the error i am still getting?

ALL Templates :: 1.5.1+ Templates :: 50%-75% PRICE DROP ONLY at OpencartStuff.com


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 24, 2010 6:04 am


Post by Qphoria » Wed Jul 21, 2010 9:54 pm

What?! you mean nobody stayed up all night to fix it between 7pm and 6am? How dare they!
Try this.. change

Code: Select all

if (isset($this->request->get['theme']) && $this->request->get['theme'] || isset($this->session->data['theme'])) {
to

Code: Select all

if (strpos(DIR_APPLICATION, 'catalog') !== false && ((isset($this->request->get['theme']) && $this->request->get['theme']) || isset($this->session->data['theme']))) {

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by Maansy » Wed Jul 21, 2010 10:48 pm

changed it but still that error.
i get this error only with firefox, not IE. wierd :crazy:

ALL Templates :: 1.5.1+ Templates :: 50%-75% PRICE DROP ONLY at OpencartStuff.com


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 24, 2010 6:04 am


Post by Qphoria » Wed Jul 21, 2010 11:00 pm

Funnier is that I don't get the error at all on FF or IE even before the fix. But the fix above should fix it.

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by Maansy » Wed Jul 21, 2010 11:04 pm

Qphoria wrote:Funnier is that I don't get the error at all on FF or IE even before the fix. But the fix above should fix it.
can you verify if there is error or not here using firefox
thanks
now the error is gone again :crazy: why does it come and go? the only thing i dod is i close firefox and open a fresh window and tried again. hmmmmmm

ALL Templates :: 1.5.1+ Templates :: 50%-75% PRICE DROP ONLY at OpencartStuff.com


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 24, 2010 6:04 am


Post by Maansy » Wed Jul 21, 2010 11:43 pm

now its happening again with IE8, its goes and comes with every log in or log out

ALL Templates :: 1.5.1+ Templates :: 50%-75% PRICE DROP ONLY at OpencartStuff.com


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 24, 2010 6:04 am


Post by Qphoria » Wed Jul 21, 2010 11:58 pm

I had a parenthesis in the wrong spot. Try the code above again

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by Maansy » Thu Jul 22, 2010 12:22 am

Qphoria wrote:I had a parenthesis in the wrong spot. Try the code above again
the error is gone now, we will wait and see.
hopefully it stays error-free :)
thanks alot Q

ALL Templates :: 1.5.1+ Templates :: 50%-75% PRICE DROP ONLY at OpencartStuff.com


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 24, 2010 6:04 am


Post by ThePath » Wed Oct 06, 2010 8:25 pm

I installed v1.4.8.1 on OC v1.4.9.1

It didnt work for me. I have two themes: Default and theme2. When I choose theme2 it changes a few of the graphics (not all of them), and screws up the CSS etc.

So the url ends with: index.php?route=common/home&theme=theme2 then I click on HOME so the url returns to normal but the site still appears to be all f'd up.

If I then click on Default again it returns to the default theme and displays normally?

Has anyone else encountered similar problems? If so how did they fix it?

Cheers

Image

OpenCart Theme Options - See All My Extensions - OpenCart Themes and Mods


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jun 26, 2009 11:53 pm
Location - Scotland

Post by Qphoria » Wed Oct 06, 2010 11:56 pm

Just tested on 1.4.9 (here)
Seems to work ok

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by ThePath » Thu Oct 07, 2010 12:12 am

Mmmmmm perhaps Im missing something as mine doesnt do that fancy effect when you change back to default. I shall double check everything is in its place, perhaps I missed something.

UPDATE: Well I dont know what went missing but I copy pasted the mod and then uploaded all the files and hey presto it works. Im sure it was working before but then went funny. Anyway all is well with the world...

Image

OpenCart Theme Options - See All My Extensions - OpenCart Themes and Mods


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jun 26, 2009 11:53 pm
Location - Scotland

Post by bajaber » Thu Jan 27, 2011 2:55 am

I have been searching for this using the wrong keywords. "Theme changer". Thanks

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Dec 27, 2010 9:08 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests