Post by protechtrader » Tue Dec 08, 2020 9:08 pm

Hello All,

I have recently upgraded from oc 1.5.6.4 to OC 1.5.6.5, and I have been able to work out most of the issues I had except two.

I am hoping you can assist me as my currency drop down is no longer a drop down, but instead it is just text at the top which is not clickable/does nothing. The currency on the page can not be changed due to this. The site is live at www.protechtrader.com if anyone could possibly take a look and point me in the right direction as I have been trying hard myself to correct this with no luck.

The other issue is with the additional product images tab on the product pages. When clicked it just forwards you back to the homepage.

Any help is appreciated
Last edited by protechtrader on Fri Dec 11, 2020 6:55 am, edited 1 time in total.

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 01, 2013 12:20 am

Post by ADD Creative » Tue Dec 08, 2020 9:18 pm

Look in your web browser's developer console. You have a few errors reported with some of the JavaScript on your site.

www.add-creative.co.uk


Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 14, 2012 1:02 am
Location - United Kingdom

Post by IP_CAM » Tue Dec 08, 2020 10:13 pm

Well, all this has not much in common with default 1.5.6.5 Code, it's therefore
nearly impossible, to give you some advise on that:

Code: Select all

/catalog/view/theme/shoppica2/
https://www.protechtrader.com/js/jquery172.min.js
https://www.protechtrader.com/js/jquery-ui1821.min.js
/view/theme/shoppica2/stylesheet/screen.css.php
e.t.c., e.t.c., ....

My Github OC Site: https://github.com/IP-CAM
5'200 + FREE OC Extensions, on the World's largest private Github OC Repository Archive Site.


User avatar
Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by protechtrader » Wed Dec 09, 2020 7:19 am

ADD Creative wrote:
Tue Dec 08, 2020 9:18 pm
Look in your web browser's developer console. You have a few errors reported with some of the JavaScript on your site.
Thank you for your reply as I did see the errors.

I have been able to eliminate all of the javascript console errors on the home page, but the issues were unaffected. Any suggestions on what to look at next?

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 01, 2013 12:20 am

Post by protechtrader » Wed Dec 09, 2020 7:28 am

IP_CAM wrote:
Tue Dec 08, 2020 10:13 pm
Well, all this has not much in common with default 1.5.6.5 Code, it's therefore
nearly impossible, to give you some advise on that:

Code: Select all

/catalog/view/theme/shoppica2/
https://www.protechtrader.com/js/jquery172.min.js
https://www.protechtrader.com/js/jquery-ui1821.min.js
/view/theme/shoppica2/stylesheet/screen.css.php
e.t.c., e.t.c., ....

Hello Sir, and thank you for your reply.

After fixing the JS errors the previous poster referenced I tried to switch to the default and Openshop themes to see if the issue was specific to the shoppica2 theme as you refrenced in the code and both the 'default' and 'openshop' themes did not load the home page at all and displayed the following error:

Code: Select all

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected end of file in /catalog/view/theme/default/template/module/special.tpl on line 102
Switching back to the Shoppica 2 theme and it goes back to how it was originally with homepage shown without error besides the currency block and other issue I mentioned originally.

The refrenced /catalog/view/theme/default/template/module/special.tpl file is as follows:

Code: Select all

<?php echo $header; ?>
<div class="container">
  <ul class="breadcrumb">
    <?php foreach ($breadcrumbs as $breadcrumb) { ?>
    <li><a href="<?php echo $breadcrumb['href']; ?>"><?php echo $breadcrumb['text']; ?></a></li>
    <?php } ?>
  </ul>
  <div class="row"><?php echo $column_left; ?>
    <?php if ($column_left && $column_right) { ?>
    <?php $class = 'col-sm-6'; ?>
    <?php } elseif ($column_left || $column_right) { ?>
    <?php $class = 'col-sm-9'; ?>
    <?php } else { ?>
    <?php $class = 'col-sm-12'; ?>
    <?php } ?>
    <div id="content" class="<?php echo $class; ?>"><?php echo $content_top; ?>
      <h3><?php echo $heading_title; ?></h3>
      <?php if ($products) { ?>
      <p><a href="<?php echo $compare; ?>" id="compare-total"><?php echo $text_compare; ?></a></p>
      <div class="row">
        <div class="col-sm-3">
          <div class="btn-group hidden-xs">
            <button type="button" id="list-view" class="btn btn-default" data-toggle="tooltip" title="<?php echo $button_list; ?>"><i class="fa fa-th-list"></i></button>
            <button type="button" id="grid-view" class="btn btn-default" data-toggle="tooltip" title="<?php echo $button_grid; ?>"><i class="fa fa-th"></i></button>
          </div>
        </div>
        <div class="col-sm-1 col-sm-offset-2 text-right">
          <label class="control-label" for="input-sort"><?php echo $text_sort; ?></label>
        </div>
        <div class="col-sm-3 text-right">
          <select id="input-sort" class="form-control col-sm-3" onchange="location = this.value;">
            <?php foreach ($sorts as $sorts) { ?>
            <?php if ($sorts['value'] == $sort . '-' . $order) { ?>
            <option value="<?php echo $sorts['href']; ?>" selected="selected"><?php echo $sorts['text']; ?></option>
            <?php } else { ?>
            <option value="<?php echo $sorts['href']; ?>"><?php echo $sorts['text']; ?></option>
            <?php } ?>
            <?php } ?>
          </select>
        </div>
        <div class="col-sm-1 text-right">
          <label class="control-label" for="input-limit"><?php echo $text_limit; ?></label>
        </div>
        <div class="col-sm-2 text-right">
          <select id="input-limit" class="form-control" onchange="location = this.value;">
            <?php foreach ($limits as $limits) { ?>
            <?php if ($limits['value'] == $limit) { ?>
            <option value="<?php echo $limits['href']; ?>" selected="selected"><?php echo $limits['text']; ?></option>
            <?php } else { ?>
            <option value="<?php echo $limits['href']; ?>"><?php echo $limits['text']; ?></option>
            <?php } ?>
            <?php } ?>
          </select>
        </div>
      </div>
      <br />
<div class="row">
<?php foreach ($products as $product) { ?>
     <div class="product-layout col-lg-3 col-md-4 col-sm-6 col-xs-6">
<!-- 	<div class="product-layout col-lg-3 col-md-4 col-sm-6 col-xs-12"> -->
    <div class="product-thumb transition rounded">
      <div class="image"><a href="<?php echo $product['href']; ?>"><img src="<?php echo $product['thumb']; ?>" alt="<?php echo $product['name']; ?>" title="<?php echo $product['name']; ?>" class="img-responsive" /></a></div>
      <div class="caption"style="min-height:200px;>
      <a href="<?php echo $product['href']; ?>"><strong><?php echo $product['name']; ?></strong></a>
	  <p>Brand:&nbsp;<strong><?php echo $product['manufacturer']; ?></strong></p>
      <p><?php echo $product['description']; ?></p>
        <div class="rating">
          <?php for ($i = 1; $i <= 5; $i++) { ?>
          <?php if ($product['rating'] < $i) { ?>
          <span class="fa fa-stack"><i class="fa fa-star-o fa-stack-2x"></i></span>
          <?php } else { ?>
          <span class="fa fa-stack"><i class="fa fa-star fa-stack-2x"></i><i class="fa fa-star-o fa-stack-2x"></i></span>
          <?php } ?>
          <?php } ?>
        </div>
        <?php if ($product['price']) { ?>
        <p class="price">
          <?php if (!$product['special']) { ?>
          <strong><?php echo $product['price']; ?></strong>
          <?php } else { ?>
          <span class="price-new"><strong><?php echo $product['special']; ?></strong></span> <span class="price-old"><?php echo $product['price']; ?></span>
          <?php } ?>
          <?php if ($product['tax']) { ?>
          <?php if( $tax_status || $status == false) { ?><span class="price-tax"><?php echo $text_tax; ?> <?php echo $product['tax']; ?></span><?php } ?>
          <?php } ?>
        </p>
        <?php } ?>
      </div>
      <div class="button-group">
        <button type="button" onclick="cart.add('<?php echo $product['product_id']; ?>');"><i class="fa fa-shopping-cart"></i> <span class="hidden-xs hidden-sm hidden-md"><?php echo $button_cart; ?></span></button>
        <button type="button" data-toggle="tooltip" title="<?php echo $button_wishlist; ?>" onclick="wishlist.add('<?php echo $product['product_id']; ?>');"><i class="fa fa-heart"></i></button>
        <button type="button" data-toggle="tooltip" title="<?php echo $button_compare; ?>" onclick="compare.add('<?php echo $product['product_id']; ?>');"><i class="fa fa-exchange"></i></button>
      </div>
    </div>
  </div>
 <?php } ?>
</div>
      <?php echo $content_bottom; ?></div>
    <?php echo $column_right; ?></div>
</div>
<?php echo $footer; ?>
Also /catalog/view/theme/default/template/common/footer.tpl is as follows:

Code: Select all

<br />
<footer>
<div class="outerfooter">
  <div class="container">
	<div class="row">
	<div class="col-xs-6 col-sm-6 col-md-3">
	  <h5><i class="fa fa-anchor"></i>&nbsp; <?php echo $text_service; ?></h5>
	  <ul class="list-unstyled">
	   <li><a href="<?php echo $contact; ?>"><?php echo $text_contact; ?></a></li>
	   <li><a href="<?php echo $return; ?>"><?php echo $text_return; ?></a></li>
	   <li><a href="<?php echo $sitemap; ?>"><?php echo $text_sitemap; ?></a></li>
	  </ul>
	</div>
	<div class="col-xs-6 col-sm-6 col-md-3">
	  <h5><i class="fa fa-gift"></i>&nbsp; <?php echo $text_extra; ?></h5>
	  <ul class="list-unstyled">
	   <li><a href="<?php echo $manufacturer; ?>"><?php echo $text_manufacturer; ?></a></li>
	   <li><a href="<?php echo $affiliate; ?>"><?php echo $text_affiliate; ?></a></li>
	   <li><a href="<?php echo $special; ?>"><?php echo $text_special; ?></a></li>
	   <li><a href="<?php echo $voucher; ?>"><?php echo $text_voucher; ?></a></li>
	  </ul>
	</div>
	<div class="col-xs-6 col-sm-6 col-md-3">
	  <h5><i class="fa fa-user"></i>&nbsp; <?php echo $text_account; ?></h5>
	  <ul class="list-unstyled">
	   <li><a href="<?php echo $account; ?>"><?php echo $text_account; ?></a></li>
	   <li><a href="<?php echo $order; ?>"><?php echo $text_order; ?></a></li>
	   <li><a href="<?php echo $wishlist; ?>"><?php echo $text_wishlist; ?></a></li>
	   <li><a href="<?php echo $newsletter; ?>"><?php echo $text_newsletter; ?></a></li>
	  </ul>
	</div>
	<div class="col-xs-6 col-sm-6 col-md-3">
	  <h5><i class="fa fa-info-circle"></i>&nbsp; <?php echo $text_information; ?></h5>
	   <ul class="list-unstyled">
	    <?php foreach ($informations as $information) { ?>
	   <li><a href="<?php echo $information['href']; ?>"><?php echo $information['title']; ?></a></li>
	   <?php } ?>
	   </ul>
	</div>
  </div>
    <div><hr /><?php echo $powered; ?><hr /></div>
  <div id="powered"><a data-toggle="tooltip" title="Ernie's OpenCart v.1.5.6.5 V-PRO" href="http://www.opencart.li" target="_blank">Ernie's OpenCart v.1.5.6.5 LIGHT + V-PRO &#169; Homepage</a></div>
</div>
</div>
</footer>
</body></html>

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 01, 2013 12:20 am

Post by ADD Creative » Thu Dec 10, 2020 12:09 am

protechtrader wrote:
Wed Dec 09, 2020 7:19 am
Thank you for your reply as I did see the errors.

I have been able to eliminate all of the javascript console errors on the home page, but the issues were unaffected. Any suggestions on what to look at next?
I've only had a quick look. Should your theme not include the catalog/view/javascript/bootstrap/css/bootstrap.min.css file. It includes the catalog/view/javascript/bootstrap/js/bootstrap.min.js file, but not the CSS.

www.add-creative.co.uk


Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 14, 2012 1:02 am
Location - United Kingdom

Post by protechtrader » Fri Dec 11, 2020 6:59 am

ADD Creative wrote:
Thu Dec 10, 2020 12:09 am
protechtrader wrote:
Wed Dec 09, 2020 7:19 am
Thank you for your reply as I did see the errors.

I have been able to eliminate all of the javascript console errors on the home page, but the issues were unaffected. Any suggestions on what to look at next?
I've only had a quick look. Should your theme not include the catalog/view/javascript/bootstrap/css/bootstrap.min.css file. It includes the catalog/view/javascript/bootstrap/js/bootstrap.min.js file, but not the CSS.

I checked my theme default installation and it does not use a bootstrap.min.css file, unfortunately.

Been able to address all of the JS console errors on the homepage and all but one of the JS issues on the product page. The product page error in jquery.js is
jquery.js:253 Uncaught Error: cannot call methods on accordion prior to initialization; attempted to call method 'destroy'
which is causing the additional product images tab to not work as I mentioned originally, but I have not been able to fix it yet so I posted in the appropriate forum: viewtopic.php?f=21&t=221423

That said with all of the homepage errors fixed the currency drop-down is still not a drop down. Any suggestions on what to look at to fix this?

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 01, 2013 12:20 am

Post by ADD Creative » Fri Dec 11, 2020 7:05 am

protechtrader wrote:
Fri Dec 11, 2020 6:59 am
I checked my theme default installation and it does not use a bootstrap.min.css file, unfortunately.

That said with all of the homepage errors fixed the currency drop-down is still not a drop down. Any suggestions on what to look at to fix this?
You currency drop down is using the bootstrap.js JavaScript, but you are not use the bootstrap.css CSS.

www.add-creative.co.uk


Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 14, 2012 1:02 am
Location - United Kingdom

Post by IP_CAM » Fri Dec 11, 2020 8:12 am

Well, whatever you 'combined', out of different Downloads,
OC V-PRO would not function without Bootstrap .... :laugh:
Good Luck! ;)
Ernie
---
Image

My Github OC Site: https://github.com/IP-CAM
5'200 + FREE OC Extensions, on the World's largest private Github OC Repository Archive Site.


User avatar
Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by protechtrader » Fri Dec 11, 2020 10:20 am

IP_CAM wrote:
Fri Dec 11, 2020 8:12 am
Well, whatever you 'combined', out of different Downloads,
OC V-PRO would not function without Bootstrap .... :laugh:
Good Luck! ;)
Ernie
---
Image
Ernie,
Yes those files are all intact from your 1.5.6.5 as seen below
Image

I had thought he was referencing a bootstrap.css from my theme, which as I mentioned does not appear to have one, but the one included with V-Pro is there.

Attachments

bootstrap.jpg

bootstrap.jpg (15.66 KiB) Viewed 3922 times


New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 01, 2013 12:20 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 32 guests