Post by dpDesignz » Fri Jun 04, 2010 9:22 pm

fido-x wrote:
dpDesignz wrote:Was that supposed to be a joke Qphoria? I don't get it.
I think he forgot that great American punchline. "What's that all about?"

Funny sense of humour these Americans have ;D
He obviously hasn't been down to our neck of the woods. ;D. Thanks for the boost fido-x. Your help is greatly appreciated. Working with you has been a pleasure. :)

http://dpDesignz.webs.com Web & Publication Designer


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 03, 2010 1:45 pm
Location - Waikato, New Zealand

Post by fido-x » Fri Jun 04, 2010 9:44 pm

No worries.

Image
Modules for OpenCart 2.3.0.2
Homepage Module [Free - since OpenCart 0.7.7]
Multistore Extensions
Store Manager Multi-Vendor/Multi-Store management tool

If you're not living on the edge ... you're taking up too much space!


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jun 28, 2008 1:09 am
Location - Tasmania, Australia

Post by Qphoria » Fri Jun 04, 2010 10:09 pm

LOL.. a person on a public forum on the internet = anonymous. Doesn't matter what country or planet you are from. You are ones and zeroes. Which is why I just promised donations to everyone. Not a joke... helping you guys see the reality of the internet.

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by dpDesignz » Sat Jun 05, 2010 7:13 am

I have placed a jQuery Based Featured Content Slider on my homepage of my site, but I got a tad lost with placement and stuff. Could anyone tell me how to get it to hover in the middle, how to get the text in the right place, and how to get my images to move back up please. I know it's in the CSS, I'm just not sure what part to edit.

My code for my home.tpl is

Code: Select all

<?php echo $header; ?><?php echo $column_left; ?><?php echo $column_right; ?>
<script type="text/javascript">$(document).ready(function(){$("#featured > ul").tabs({fx:{opacity: "toggle"}}).tabs("rotate", 5000, true);});</script>
<style type="text/css">
   #featured                        { background:#ffffff; height:148px; padding-right:148px; position:relative; width:442px; }
   #featured ul.ui-tabs-nav            { left:335px; list-style:none; margin:0px; padding:0px; position:absolute; top:0px; width:255px; }
   #featured ul.ui-tabs-nav li            { border-bottom:1px solid #cccccc; border-left:1px solid #cccccc; border-right:1px solid #cccccc; color:#666666; font-size:4px; }
   #featured ul.ui-tabs-nav li span      { font-size:14px; font-weight:bold; padding:2px; }
   #featured ul.ui-tabs-nav li small      { font-size:11px; padding:3px; }
   #featured .ui-tabs-panel            { background:#ffffff; border:1px solid #cccccc; height:146px; overflow:hidden; position:relative; width:335px; }
   #featured .ui-tabs-hide               { display:none; }
   #featured li.ui-tabs-nav-item a         { background:#ffffff; color:#000000; display:block; height:36px; line-height:30px; outline:none; text-decoration:none; }
   #featured li.ui-tabs-nav-item a:hover   { background:#f5f5f5; text-decoration:none; }
   #featured li.ui-tabs-selected         { color:#ffffff; text-decoration:none; }
   #featured ul.ui-tabs-nav li.ui-tabs-selected a{ background:transparent url('catalog/view/theme/Linkup/image/selected-item.gif') no-repeat; color:#ffffff; text-decoration:none; }
   #featured ul.ui-tabs-nav li img         { background:#fff; border:1px solid #eee; float:left; margin:2px 5px; padding:2px; }
   #featured .ui-tabs-panel .info         { background:url('http://www.12voltsupplyhouse.com/catalog/view/theme/12volt/image/transparent-bg.png'); left:0px; height:70px; position:absolute; top:180px; width:400px; }
   #featured .info h2                  { color:#fff; font-family:Georgia, serif; font-size:18px; margin:0px; overflow:hidden; padding:5px; }
   #featured .info p                  { color:#f0f0f0; font-family:Verdana; font-size:11px; line-height:15px; margin:0px 5px; }
   #featured .info a                  { color:#fff; text-decoration:none; }
   #featured .info a:hover               { text-decoration:underline; }
</style>
<div id="featured" >
   <ul class="ui-tabs-nav">
      <li class="ui-tabs-nav-item ui-tabs-selected" id="nav-fragment-1" style="border-top:1px solid #cccccc;">
         <a href="#fragment-1">
            <span>Search Page Error</span><br />
            <small>Our search page is now back up and running!</small>
         </a>
      </li>
      <li class="ui-tabs-nav-item" id="nav-fragment-2">
         <a href="#fragment-2">
            <span>Heading 2</span><br />
            <small>Sub Heading 2</small>
         </a>
      </li>
      <li class="ui-tabs-nav-item" id="nav-fragment-3">
         <a href="#fragment-3">
            <span>Heading 3</span><br />
            <small>Sub Heading 3</small>
         </a>
      </li>
      <li class="ui-tabs-nav-item" id="nav-fragment-4">
         <a href="#fragment-4">
            <span>Heading 4</span><br />
            <small>Sub Heading 4</small>
         </a>
      </li>
   </ul>
   <div id="fragment-1" class="ui-tabs-panel"><a href="#"><img src="image/featured/searchthis.jpg" alt="" /></a></div>
   <div id="fragment-2" class="ui-tabs-panel ui-tabs-hide"><a href="#"><img src="image/featured/topicimage.jpg" alt="" /></a></div>
   <div id="fragment-3" class="ui-tabs-panel ui-tabs-hide"><a href="#"><img src="image/featured/topicimage.jpg" alt="" /></a></div>
   <div id="fragment-4" class="ui-tabs-panel ui-tabs-hide"><a href="#"><img src="image/featured/topicimage.jpg" alt="" /></a></div>
</div>

<div id="content">
  <div class="top">
    <div class="left"></div>
    <div class="right"></div>
    <div class="center">
      <h1><?php echo $heading_title; ?></h1>
    </div>
  </div>
  <div class="middle">
    <div><?php echo $welcome; ?></div>
    <!-- Modules inserted by Fido-X (http://www.fido-x.net) -->
    <?php if ($modules) { ?>
      <?php foreach ($modules as $module) { ?>
      <?php echo ${$module['code']}; ?>
      <?php } ?>
    <?php } ?>
    <!-- End Modules -->
  </div>
  <div class="bottom">
    <div class="left"></div>
    <div class="right"></div>
    <div class="center"></div>
  </div>
</div>
<script type="text/javascript"><!--
$.tabs('.tabs a'); 
$.tabs('.usertabs a'); 
//--></script>
<?php echo $footer; ?>
And also, does anyone know how to stop the page from jumping up when it shows a new slide?

Site link: http://www.linkuppaints.co.nz/eshop/ind ... ommon/home

Thanks heaps

dpDesignz

http://dpDesignz.webs.com Web & Publication Designer


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 03, 2010 1:45 pm
Location - Waikato, New Zealand

Post by dpDesignz » Sat Jun 05, 2010 7:32 am

And the list keeps growing. I am using the AllProducts OCv144.1 and I just realized that it shows the pricing on there, even though I have the prices hidden until login. Is there anyway I can hide these ones too?

Also, when I go to enter my webpage, it pops up with the following error.
Fatal error: Call to a member function rewrite() on a non-object in /virtual/linkuppaints.co.nz/public_html/eshop/catalog/controller/module/manufacturer.php on line 25


My coding for manufacturer.php is

Code: Select all

<?php  
class ControllerModuleManufacturer extends Controller {
	protected function index() {
		$this->language->load('product/product');$this->language->load('module/manufacturer');	
		
		$this->data['heading_title'] = $this->language->get('heading_title');
		$this->data['text_select'] = $this->language->get('text_select');
		
		if (isset($this->request->get['manufacturer_id'])) {
			$this->data['manufacturer_id'] = $this->request->get['manufacturer_id'];
		} else {
			$this->data['manufacturer_id'] = 0;
		}
		
		$this->load->model('catalog/manufacturer');
		 
		$this->data['manufacturers'] = array();
		
		$results = $this->model_catalog_manufacturer->getManufacturers();
		
		foreach ($results as $result) {
			$this->data['manufacturers'][] = array(
				'manufacturer_id' => $result['manufacturer_id'],
				'name'            => $result['name'],
				'href'            => $this->model_tool_seo_url->rewrite(HTTP_SERVER . 'index.php?route=product/manufacturer&manufacturer_id=' . $result['manufacturer_id'])
			);
		}
		
		$this->id = 'manufacturer';
		
		if (file_exists(DIR_TEMPLATE . $this->config->get('config_template') . '/template/module/manufacturer.tpl')) {
			$this->template = $this->config->get('config_template') . '/template/module/manufacturer.tpl';
		} else {
			$this->template = 'default/template/module/manufacturer.tpl';
		}
		
		$this->render(); 
	}
}
?>
Can anyone tell me what's wrong with this?
Solved

Thanks

dpDesignz
Last edited by dpDesignz on Sat Jun 05, 2010 10:07 am, edited 3 times in total.

http://dpDesignz.webs.com Web & Publication Designer


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 03, 2010 1:45 pm
Location - Waikato, New Zealand

Post by fido-x » Sat Jun 05, 2010 9:49 am

dpDesignz wrote:... when I go to enter my webpage, it pops up with the following error.
Fatal error: Call to a member function rewrite() on a non-object in /virtual/linkuppaints.co.nz/public_html/eshop/catalog/controller/module/manufacturer.php on line 25
In "catalog/controller/module/manufacturer.php", insert the following at line 16:-

Code: Select all

$this->load->model('tool/seo_url'); 
It's a wonder no-one else has had this problem, although it probably wouldn't be seen unless you were using SEO URLs.

Image
Modules for OpenCart 2.3.0.2
Homepage Module [Free - since OpenCart 0.7.7]
Multistore Extensions
Store Manager Multi-Vendor/Multi-Store management tool

If you're not living on the edge ... you're taking up too much space!


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jun 28, 2008 1:09 am
Location - Tasmania, Australia

Post by dpDesignz » Sat Jun 05, 2010 10:05 am

fido-x wrote:
dpDesignz wrote:... when I go to enter my webpage, it pops up with the following error.
Fatal error: Call to a member function rewrite() on a non-object in /virtual/linkuppaints.co.nz/public_html/eshop/catalog/controller/module/manufacturer.php on line 25
In "catalog/controller/module/manufacturer.php", insert the following at line 16:-

Code: Select all

$this->load->model('tool/seo_url'); 
It's a wonder no-one else has had this problem, although it probably wouldn't be seen unless you were using SEO URLs.
Thanks for that. Works fine. :)

http://dpDesignz.webs.com Web & Publication Designer


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 03, 2010 1:45 pm
Location - Waikato, New Zealand

Post by Qphoria » Sun Jun 06, 2010 12:21 am

added the tool/seo load to manufacturer in 1.4.8
thanks

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests