Post by Moogle Stiltzkin » Mon Feb 24, 2014 1:38 pm

I ran into problems trying to get vqmoderator installed.

http://www.opencart.com/index.php?route ... on_id=8247
Installation:
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
- Upload the "admin" folder in "upload" to your store.
It contains ONLY vQModerator files, so nothing will be overwritten.
- Go to your store admin, and set permissions for vQModerator:
System --> Users --> User Groups --> "Your Admin Level" [Edit]
It should be in the list under "tool/vqmod"
Press "Save"
- Change the address in your browser's address-bar:
YourStore/admin/index.php?route=user/user_permission&token=somelongtokenstring
TO:
YourStore/admin/index.php?route=tool/vqmod&token=somelongtokenstring
And press enter.
- Follow on-screen instructions to complete installation.




i tried following in the installation guide but i ran into a problem.

Any ideas ? I got this error once i got into the vqmoderator click to update first near the top. the 2nd option.

Code: Select all

Warning: sha1_file(/home/......../public_html/admin/controller/tool/vqmod.php) [function.sha1-file]: failed to open stream: Permission denied in /home/........./public_html/vqmod/vqmod.php on line 120Warning: file_get_contents(/home/......../public_html/admin/controller/tool/vqmod.php) [function.file-get-contents]: failed to open stream: Permission denied in /home/............/public_html/vqmod/vqmod.php on line 121


So now that i reached this point, i cannot go to the
- Change the address in your browser's address-bar:
YourStore/admin/index.php?route=user/user_permission&token=somelongtokenstring
TO:
YourStore/admin/index.php?route=tool/vqmod&token=somelongtokenstring
As now it shows a blank page.


So basically what prompted this was using that 2nd option once i had on my first installation attempt, gone to the vqmod&token page which worked, but i click the 2nd option from top which it instructed me to do, to install the latest version for vqmoderator. Which was when i got this issue x_x;

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Feb 11, 2014 7:56 pm

Post by butte » Mon Feb 24, 2014 2:38 pm

Try this. In admin System / Users / User Groups / Permissions / Edit in both boxes Select All and Save. Then retry.

Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 20, 2013 6:58 am

Post by Moogle Stiltzkin » Mon Feb 24, 2014 3:57 pm

butte wrote:Try this. In admin System / Users / User Groups / Permissions / Edit in both boxes Select All and Save. Then retry.
yeah i had followed the steps for the permission when this happened. anyway i'll try again and report back.

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Feb 11, 2014 7:56 pm

Post by Moogle Stiltzkin » Mon Feb 24, 2014 4:13 pm

nope didn't work. Now i get errors in dashboard :{

Code: Select all

Warning: fopen(/home/......../public_html/image/cache/test) [function.fopen]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/.........../public_html/admin/controller/common/home.php on line 65Warning: fwrite() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/............./public_html/admin/controller/common/home.php on line 67Warning: fclose() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/............./public_html/admin/controller/common/home.php on line 69

Code: Select all

Warning: Image cache directory /home/............/public_html/image/cache/ not writeable!
and
Change the address:
YourStore/admin/index.php?route=user/user_permission&token=somelongtokenstring
To:
YourStore/admin/index.php?route=tool/vqmod&token=somelongtokenstring
And press enter.
Comes out as a blank page :(


i have vqmanager installed could that be why ? or can i use both vqmoderator and vqmanager same time ?

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Feb 11, 2014 7:56 pm

Post by Moogle Stiltzkin » Tue Feb 25, 2014 6:21 am

so we debugged the situation.

in my case, the option to update via vqmoderator was not working, and was creating issues. So for now i can't use this till a fix has been made.

So anyone who gets the same issue as i do, that is probably what caused it.

Check the plugin page for updates to fix this, if your the 0.1% case like mine x_x;

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Feb 11, 2014 7:56 pm

Post by butte » Thu Feb 27, 2014 5:46 am

rphs' vq manager is extremely well behaved, and by now has been tested in quite an array of server environments.

Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 20, 2013 6:58 am

Post by Ljubo » Sun Mar 30, 2014 4:12 am

I have problem upgrading this tool as well, so sorry for giving no solution to your problem...

Here is my thing:
I was using older version of this great mod, but after upgrading vqmod itself, error loging stopped working correctly.
That was some time ago.
Now I desperately need to see the error log so I tried to reinstall / upgrade this mod.
By the end of installation, I was listed huge number of errors starting:
error_installation
error_moving_manual
error_moving_backup
error_moving_manual
error_moving_backup
error_moving_manual
error_moving_backup
... ... ..
As you can see it is repeating error of moving manual and backup all the time.
And I did not get the lines to choose whether to finish the installation or to upgrade...
XML files are listed below, but I can not edit any of them, error log is declaring error only to the very last xml file in that folder (ASC ordered), disabled or not, error goes like this:
---------- Date: 2014-03-29 21:00:42 ~ IP : N/A ----------
REQUEST URI :
MOD DETAILS:
modFile : Array
id : name of the mod
version : 1.1
vqmver : 2.1.7
author : name of the author
error_moving_manual
error_moving_backup
... ... ....
And if I delete the last file in XML folder, error log file now is pointing error to the new ASC last file in the XML folder.

What is wrong here?
How could I contact the author of the mod?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 31, 2011 10:07 pm
Location - Serbia

Post by Ljubo » Sun Mar 30, 2014 5:25 am

ok, error_moving_manual and error_moving_backup is solved by changing folder permissions to 0755 from 0644.
folders manual and backup are in public/vqmod/ folder
still, error_installation is there... and vqmoderator not working.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 31, 2011 10:07 pm
Location - Serbia

Post by daguru » Tue Jul 15, 2014 10:09 am

I know 1.5.6.4 was listed, but just some initial feedback:
butte wrote:Try this. In admin System / Users / User Groups / Permissions / Edit in both boxes Select All and Save. Then retry.
This step resolved my initial issue, then...
Ljubo wrote:ok, error_moving_manual and error_moving_backup is solved by changing folder permissions to 0755 from 0644.
folders manual and backup are in public/vqmod/ folder
still, error_installation is there... and vqmoderator not working.
This step resolved my second issue on account of the public_html/vqmod folder having not already installed on the system.

Thank you.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Jul 07, 2014 11:27 am

Post by cgchris99 » Thu May 28, 2015 11:01 am

Loaded vqmoderator on version 1.5.5.1 and am getting this error...
Fatal error: Class 'Modeltoolvqmod' not found in /home/obscgc/domains/mydomainname.com/public_html/vqmod/vqcache/vq2-system_engine_loader.php on line 46

Any ideas?

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 14, 2013 2:18 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests