Post by blizeH » Tue May 28, 2013 3:15 am

Hi,

I'm trying to get this extension working in the header, next to the login/register buttons, but it won't work

I think I need to somehow use the code that generates the unique ID each time somehow, but can't figure it out :(

I tried adding this also but it throws an error:

Code: Select all

<div class="box box-fbconnect">
  <div class="box-heading"><?php echo $heading_title; ?></div>
  <div class="box-content">
	<a class="box-fbconnect-a" href="<?php echo $fbconnect_url; ?>"><?php echo $fbconnect_button; ?></a>
  </div>
</div>
I think I need to somehow get it to reference the controller on each page?

(the login actually works on the register/login pages)

Any help would be much appreciated, thank you!
Last edited by blizeH on Mon Aug 12, 2013 3:13 am, edited 1 time in total.

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 14, 2012 4:20 am

Post by butte » Thu May 30, 2013 4:40 am

One visit by one browser and machine starts one session for which one session (or enduring permanent) cookie is set, and to change that requires that the visitor kill that cookie. If the error thrown refers to a "token" or to a "session", then the cookie is its immediately predominant maladjustment, cured by killing the cookie. If that is what you mean by "code that generates the unique ID each time," then that is perhaps why you have, apparently, one live and several dead log-in buttons.

Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 20, 2013 6:58 am

Post by blizeH » Sun Jul 14, 2013 4:10 am

Sorry for the late reply, I completely forgot about this but my girlfriend has just told me quite a few people have mentioned to her that it still doesn't work!

And thank you, so is there any way around it? Or will I just have to ditch the button from the page header?

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 14, 2012 4:20 am

Post by blizeH » Sun Jul 14, 2013 5:22 am

I tried using this:

<a href="https://www.facebook.com/dialog/oauth?c ... town"><img style="margin-top: 3px;" src="/images/facebook_login.png"></a>

But again no joy... any suggestions please? I've had to remove it from the header because it was quite unprofessional having a non-working login button :(

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 14, 2012 4:20 am

Post by butte » Fri Jul 19, 2013 4:00 am

Try it with http rather than https at let OC figure out whether to go to https. But FIRST put SRC="[image URL]" into the IMG tag. You can "remove" it by <!-- commenting it out // --> while you're thinking of things to try.

Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 20, 2013 6:58 am

Post by blizeH » Sat Jul 20, 2013 7:24 am

Thank you! I'll try without https now... but isn't the src attribute already set in the img tag?

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 14, 2012 4:20 am

Post by butte » Mon Jul 22, 2013 11:41 pm

I see it's there now. I may have missed it because it's late rather than early in the tag.

Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 20, 2013 6:58 am

Post by chapster5 » Wed Jul 24, 2013 6:39 pm

Just a bump on this one.

I want to do the same I want the button in the header but have no idea how to use the php code " <?php echo $fbconnect_url; ?>" so it reads from the controller. When it's in a module position obviously opencart knows what to do with it.

Cheers for any help?

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 04, 2013 7:30 am

Post by butte » Thu Jul 25, 2013 5:09 am

Ask the extension's author for support. Before OC knows, in header or anywhere else, what to do with "<?php echo $fbconnect_button; ?>" the "$fbconnect_button" must be defined somewhere among the files that contribute to and then fire index.php itself. Headers wind up rendered. The definitions and the anchor <a href or other calls must all be in place. Somebody who wrote it should know either where the parts are or where they should have been put already. You may be stepping outside what the extension was intended to do how, or the extension may have a booboo in it.

Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 20, 2013 6:58 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests