Post by preto » Thu Feb 14, 2013 11:41 am

I tried to include some code ina admin template ( admin/view/template/catalog/product_form.tpl) using VQMOD, but the log returns this error: DOM UNABLE TO LOAD. Probably it is because of the kind of code Im triyng to input there. An example:

http://pastebin.com/UWjrezaQ

There are "<?php" , "?>" and more. Im trying to input some javascripts too. Is there a way to do that? Im already using CDATA and put "<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>" in the beginning of the file.

If not, is there another way?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 07, 2012 4:25 am

Post by welfordmedia » Thu Feb 14, 2013 5:17 pm

That's usually caused by an error with your XML.

Paste your xml here and someone can check it for you.

An awesome Web Development company based in Leeds. E-Commerce Specialists by day, Geeks and Gamers by night

Tel: 0845 634 1838
Web: http://www.welfordmedia.co.uk
Twitter: https://twitter.com/welfordmedia
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/welfordmedia


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jul 21, 2011 5:59 pm
Location - Leeds, UK

Post by preto » Thu Feb 14, 2013 11:25 pm

welfordmedia,

Thank you for your help. I found out the problem. It was because of special characters.
I took out some, but forgot others. Now it's working, I'm using html code for each one of then.

here is a list of the codes:

http://oreilly.com/xml/excerpts/unicode ... cters.html

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 07, 2012 4:25 am

Post by Qphoria » Fri Feb 15, 2013 12:36 am

welfordmedia wrote:That's usually caused by an error with your XML.

Paste your xml here and someone can check it for you.
Thought for sure you were going to say "Sounds like you need OpenStock" ;D

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests