Post by ogmedina » Mon Jul 13, 2009 4:05 am

Could someone point me in the right direction. I want to change the text in the administration panel where ever it reads as "Manufacturer" to "Artists". I'm using the "manufacturer" function to be "artists".

In the admin panel, I need to update the text in the pull down menu under "Catalog" and also the text on the "Manufacturer" page to reflect "Artists" and "Artist's Name" on the sub horizontal bar.

I've looked at a lot of of the files but haven't been able to find where to make the change.

Anyone know the path and files names where I need to make the updates?

- Oscar

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 07, 2009 8:40 am

Post by iloveopencart » Wed Jul 15, 2009 11:43 pm

Open admin/language/english/catalog/manufactuer.php and change all the references from Manufacturer to Artist.

This may help: read this post for more information on how OC is structured: http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php?f=20&t=4113

User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Thu Mar 05, 2009 11:15 pm
Location - Phoenix, AZ

Post by ogmedina » Sun Jul 19, 2009 1:32 pm

Thank you for the info and link. I'll check it out.

Oscar

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 07, 2009 8:40 am

Post by ogmedina » Sun Jul 19, 2009 2:08 pm

Worked great! . . . except for one location that I was able to track down.

Here is the path if anyone else needs it for the one extra location:

admin/language/english/common/menu.php

Thanks again for your help.

- Oscar

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 07, 2009 8:40 am

Post by imagex » Mon Dec 07, 2009 3:59 am

how do i get it so that on the actual webstore the word 'manufacturer' is replaced by 'artist' ?

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Dec 04, 2009 3:10 am

Post by readyman » Mon Dec 07, 2009 10:27 am

Go to /catalog/language/english/module/manufacturer.php

Update that file with your new header.

http://www.alreadymade.com
Follow me on twitter.com/alreadymade


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Wed May 20, 2009 5:16 am
Location - Sydney

Post by jenny.cool51 » Tue Sep 15, 2015 12:52 am

i play with Opencart last 2-3 month. coming to my question is how to change admin panel..?

means i want to put PRODUCT and CATEGORIES out of catalog sub-menu. anyone know how to fix this..?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Sep 06, 2015 10:09 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests